wazua Mon, Dec 29, 2025

Jubilee Manifesto 2017 - 2022
#1 Posted : Monday, June 26, 2017 7:56:56 PM

Being lunched at the moment at Kasarani, @hardwood wapi full document!!!
#2 Posted : Monday, June 26, 2017 8:18:47 PM

When will it be suppered?
#3 Posted : Monday, June 26, 2017 8:20:19 PM

umenipata, isorite Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#4 Posted : Monday, June 26, 2017 8:26:21 PM

Tuko Pamoja
#5 Posted : Monday, June 26, 2017 8:27:16 PM

Will post it soon. Chida ya time zone difference. You gerr wharr i mean?
#6 Posted : Monday, June 26, 2017 8:44:49 PM

Inglis came on ship. #KisunguAlikujwekoKwaMeli
#7 Posted : Monday, June 26, 2017 10:41:47 PM

umenipata, isorite Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Ile siku nitakupata kwa kitanda ndio itakua isorite
#8 Posted : Tuesday, June 27, 2017 8:26:33 AM

Complete manifesto
#9 Posted : Tuesday, June 27, 2017 8:30:45 AM

Does it really matter?
Uhuru and RAO supporters will vote for them with or without manifestos
#10 Posted : Tuesday, June 27, 2017 8:59:57 AM

4. Expand the free primary school programme to now include free day public secondary schools in Kenya.

Day public secondary schools only, ukora Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#11 Posted : Tuesday, June 27, 2017 10:02:00 AM

4. Expand the free primary school programme to now include free day public secondary schools in Kenya.

Day public secondary schools only, ukora Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Forgive my ignorance.

Where is the ukora in giving free day school education?
#12 Posted : Tuesday, June 27, 2017 10:21:15 AM

I'd give them a pass mark of 60%. Their biggest failure is on the area of integrity. Corruption is worrying but I think it will be worse under NASA looking at their individual records.

#13 Posted : Tuesday, June 27, 2017 10:52:45 AM

If that trend continues of manifestos being launched at prime time then media houses should be eternally grateful to jubilee.
Wakanyugi
#14 Posted : Tuesday, June 27, 2017 1:14:13 PM

Forgive my ignorance.

Actually I think it is time we got rid of boarding schools all together. It will free up resources that can go towards achieving the 100% transition.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Iganamagana
#15 Posted : Tuesday, June 27, 2017 1:49:22 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

Forgive my ignorance.

Actually I think it is time we got rid of boarding schools all together. It will free up resources that can go towards achieving the 100% transition.

We should start with day scholars in well established schools ie we should not peg slots in schools to bed spaces.
Fyatu
#16 Posted : Tuesday, June 27, 2017 1:53:46 PM

madollar wrote:
If that trend continues of manifestos being launched at prime time then media houses should be eternally grateful to jubilee.

NASA had planned theirs for 2PM. I am told after yesterdays(Jubilee) launch, they have also changed their launch to prime time (Sema ku-copy-paste). I heard risasi telling bored wananchi eti yeye ni "kusema na kutenda."(yawn).

I am also told they never expected Jubilee's brilliant CS's to be in the itenerary(mutaratara) and the easy way DP Ruto and H.E. Uhuru ran the show(owned the show)....sasa kizungumkuti kwao ni programme itakuwa aje...wake me up kesho asubuhi
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#17 Posted : Tuesday, June 27, 2017 1:58:55 PM

Fyatu wrote:
madollar wrote:

NASA had planned theirs for 2PM. I am told after yesterdays(Jubilee) launch, they have also changed their launch to prime time (Sema ku-copy-paste). I heard risasi telling bored wananchi eti yeye ni "kusema na kutenda."(yawn).

I am also told they never expected Jubilee's brilliant CS's to be in the itenerary(mutaratara) and the easy way DP Ruto and H.E. Uhuru ran the show(owned the show)....sasa kizungumkuti kwao ni programme itakuwa aje...wake me up kesho asubuhi

@Fyatu, Don't sleep yet. You need to watch Kanungo dance moves.
#18 Posted : Tuesday, June 27, 2017 2:12:23 PM

Fyatu wrote:
madollar wrote:

Would you be kind enough to paint for us the profile of the undecided voter who will make his decision based on the manifestos.

Marketers know that buying is always an emotional decision, not a rational one. What the buyer does, is to look for reasons to justify their emotional decisions to make it look like a rational one.

Here is an example they always give. A guy buys a merc because of the prestige, admiration and sense of accomplishment it gives him. Purely an emotional decision. Then you sit with him in a pub and he goes like, " you know with a Mercedes, people take you seriously. It is an amazing networking tool. Actually from this new network, i just need one deal and I recoup my the cost of buying the merc."

Can you now see where manifestos come in ? Voters have made a decision. For jubilee its purely tribal. But the manifesto gives people an opportunity to rationalize their raw ethnic nationalism.
#19 Posted : Tuesday, June 27, 2017 2:12:40 PM

Gathige wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
madollar wrote:

Sickquot; Sickquot;

#20 Posted : Tuesday, June 27, 2017 2:24:49 PM

Gathige wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
madollar wrote:

Someone suggest a good movie for the evening!. I am not a fan of belly dance/zangalewasmile