[quote=FRM2011][quote=newfarer][quote=FRM2011]
What Raila said in Kiajiado.
Verbatim - kiswahili
"Jamii ya masai wanauza shamba sababu ya ufukara, gharama ya maisha iko juu, sasa mtu anatoka huko kwao anakuja kununua shamba, msiuze shamba. NASA ikishukua usukani tutabadilisha hiyo. Serikali yetu itamaliza umaskini ili msilazimike kuuza."
English translation
Masai comuunity is selling land because of poverty. The cost of living is high people are coming from other places to come and buy your land. Do not sell to them. If NASA takes over leadership, we will change that. We will address poverty so you don't have to sell.
What Jubilants/kameme fm heard.
Raila odinga has asked non-locals to leave kajiado.[/quote]
if true,then what's inciting on this?[/quote]
Check the clip online. Its available. [/quote]
@FRM2011 has carefully edited Raila's words. Just like some sections of the media
If Raila has just advised Kajiado people against selling land nobody would have an issue. It's the middle part that has been carefully edited out that is the problem.
But he also said 'Wanavamia wanavamia...kwa nini wasikae kwao mbona wanakuja kwako(kwenu)...si wakae kwao? Si wakae kwao?'
Nobody would be happy to be called a mvamizi(intruder, invader)
The moment you call people invaders, you imply they shouldn't be there in the first place. They have no rights. Then you add mbona wanakuja kwako, si wakae kwao...very reckless.
:-d :-) =d> #-o :-( =p~ :^o [-x [-o<