782 Pages«<394395396397398>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
actuarywahisa
#7901 Posted : Friday, June 16, 2017 11:29:18 AM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@muandiwambeu
KQ will still go back to the same hole since they have said they intend to take more debt

The moot here is eps and mp at the best case scenario.
deleveraging has got nothing to do with efficient use of the assets and neither does it reduces cost of capital since the banks will definitely demand dividend to their investment. Further, taxation burden will increase overall.
Concessions are inconsequential being a can of worms kicked down the road five yrs atop just expiring one's.

Do not underestimate the power of concessions on tenure to reduce pressure on an entity's cashflow. KQ has been trying to bring in experts in various departments to help actually improve operations. The concessions help to reduce pressure as the changes take effect. Whether the changes will be successful, that is another matter. I would stay out for now as there are quite a number of unknowns e.g conversion price, the fine details of the concessions. KQ just like mumias is subject to so many external factors.
There are too many opportunities all around. Open your eyes and maybe you'll spot one
#7902 Posted : Friday, June 16, 2017 11:50:39 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Kq is still in negative equity. Government loans amounting to $243mn is what will be converted to equity.
$525mn owed to US Exim Bank and $225mn owed to local lenders will have to be repaid with GOK acting as guarantor.
Local lenders/banks will not own any stake in KQ.

You could be right and that would imply less dilution.. Meanwhile, airlines and negative equity go hand in hand.. It's a normal thingy which we have already discussed here. The cash flow is what will be increased via the tenor concessions.. And that is a very good thing... As for bank debt to equity position, soma hii link along with the cautionary statement http://mobile.reuters.com/article/idUSKBN1962OA

Which other (profitable) airlines run on Negative Equity?
bartum
#7903 Posted : Friday, June 16, 2017 12:14:56 PM

Watch reversal of kq noq
ARAP CHARLES
#7904 Posted : Friday, June 16, 2017 12:29:38 PM

bartum wrote:
Watch reversal of kq noq
... THIS DUST NEED TO BE SETTLED...
Watch and Listen and Live
actuarywahisa
#7905 Posted : Friday, June 16, 2017 12:32:41 PM

[quote=Ericsson]Kq is still in negative equity. Government loans amounting to $243mn is what will be converted to equity.
$525mn owed to US Exim Bank and $225mn owed to local lenders will have to be repaid with GOK acting as guarantor.

You could be right and that would imply less dilution.. Meanwhile, airlines and negative equity go hand in hand.. It's a normal thingy which we have already discussed here. The cash flow is what will be increased via the tenor concessions.. And that is a very good thing... As for bank debt to equity position, soma hii link along with the cautionary statement http://mobile.reuters.com/article/idUSKBN1962OA[/quote]

The $225m for local banks will be converted to equity and then the deal appears for them to exit through open market. In the event that they are unable to exit and recover their money within the set timelines because of share price not recovering sufficiently then the government has to step in and compensate. And in the unlikely event that KQ folds then the Government wires capital + interest.
There are too many opportunities all around. Open your eyes and maybe you'll spot one
#7906 Posted : Friday, June 16, 2017 1:41:00 PM

actuarywahisa wrote:
[quote=Ericsson]Kq is still in negative equity. Government loans amounting to $243mn is what will be converted to equity.

You could be right and that would imply less dilution.. Meanwhile, airlines and negative equity go hand in hand.. It's a normal thingy which we have already discussed here. The cash flow is what will be increased via the tenor concessions.. And that is a very good thing... As for bank debt to equity position, soma hii link along with the cautionary statement http://mobile.reuters.com/article/idUSKBN1962OA[/quote]

The $225m for local banks will be converted to equity and then the deal appears for them to exit through open market. In the event that they are unable to exit and recover their money within the set timelines because of share price not recovering sufficiently then the government has to step in and compensate. And in the unlikely event that KQ folds then the Government wires capital + interest.

@actuary seems @Ericsson did not go to school.. Could we team up and send the guy for gumbaru

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
#7907 Posted : Friday, June 16, 2017 2:15:56 PM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:
bartum wrote:
Watch reversal of kq noq

@arapcharles anyone trading with the share in the past five days is either insane or genius

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
muandiwambeu
#7908 Posted : Friday, June 16, 2017 2:25:29 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@muandiwambeu
KQ will still go back to the same hole since they have said they intend to take more debt

deleveraging has got nothing to do with efficient use of the assets and neither does it reduces cost of capital since the banks will definitely demand dividend to their investment. Further, taxation burden will increase overall.
Concessions are inconsequential being a can of worms kicked down the road five yrs atop just expiring one's.

The problem with Africans is mixing up issues.. I will sell this stock at some point. The capital gains are my only focus and so far I am up 28% on the shareholding as at this minute..

Your wish sir. Let ur wish be granted. Out for my gravy wkd now.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
actuarywahisa
#7909 Posted : Friday, June 16, 2017 3:52:12 PM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:
bartum wrote:
Watch reversal of kq noq

@arapcharles anyone trading with the share in the past five days is either insane or genius

I am neither. Not even with a 5km pole.
#7910 Posted : Friday, June 16, 2017 5:37:16 PM

actuarywahisa wrote:
ARAP CHARLES wrote:
bartum wrote:
Watch reversal of kq noq

I am neither. Not even with a 5km pole.

Closes the day with full reversal only one session away from cautionary announcement date.. But then over 4m cumulative shares have been traded at KES 5.15 to KES 5.75.. Think about it someone who bought shares worth KES 5,150,000 two days ago, is now worth KES 5,750,000.. Only cocaine offers a better return in such a short span

#7911 Posted : Friday, June 16, 2017 7:30:26 PM

Spikes wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Flo-ology wrote:
Hello Bro Obiero. I have been off Wazua due to assignment but I had to post this because of you: your prophecy helped me make about KES 300k in less than 2 months(bought at 4.3, dumped at 7.1);the best gain ever on my nse counters. I am really sorry that your own prophecy couldn't help you see the looming disaster ahead of KQ...

May God watch over you...

@flo-ology most welcome.. Yet another testimony from a beneficiary of correct bus selection. Asante for the prayers.. But this is very temporary. In stocks you only book a gain or loss upon trades

KQ will be paying debts for the rest of our lives

Even KCB has debt

How long it took to settle the debt?

Nearly all the listed firms bear debt.. Tusikonde

That's ok...but the capacity to pay...and KQ has been really lucky the last couple of months no major issues with the planes or staff...was looking at some revenue figures for the last month from some stations they have surpassed targets given by faaaaar.

There's no luck there.. Mbuvi Ngunze turned around KQ

You wish...

@maka women lie, men lie.. numbers don't lie. KQ has turned the final corner towards profitability. Today's volume is an indication of the greater fool theory in action. Caution must be exercised

Ngunze left Parliament late night after rushing to save KQ from imminent collapse on Wednesday.. Even after KALPA did what they did to him.. This man has a good heart

#7912 Posted : Friday, June 16, 2017 8:19:53 PM

5 key questions to ponder prior to dismissal of PJT Partner's KQ restructuring deal and its subsequent ripple effect on the share:
1. Exactly/approximately how many new shares are being created?
2. What price was agreed for the purchase of each new share
. Or maybe this wasn't discussed?
3. Will the new issuance imply that minority shareholders get diluted with no recourse
pro rata
?
4. When will KQ turn a profit
at the earliest?
5. Why are there no bulk sellers since the cautionary statement filtered out. Could it be that investors are eagerly waiting to sell at KES 2 to @spikes & Co

none of the questions above are answered apart from number 4 & 5.. By October we will have a profit and bulk buyers have appeared at KES 5.75 which is the new floor pending issuance of the new shares pro rata, since there is no way on earth that the minority shareholders will be diluted without any due regard. That analysis from Genghis Capital claiming KES 1.2 as the diluted price per share, is weaker than Mugabe's knees.. My forecast, KQ shareholders will have the right to subscribe to 20 new ordinary shares for every 5 ordinary shares held on the register closing date at a price not higher than KES 5.50 per share, with the new allocation ranking pari passu

ARAP CHARLES
#7913 Posted : Friday, June 16, 2017 10:53:45 PM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:
bartum wrote:
Watch reversal of kq noq

NI KAMA DRAMA NI KAMA VIDEO....i hold my horses right!!
i witnessed a demand of 800,000 shares at 5.75cts being wiped today as a demand started building towards the end of Business today
Watch and Listen and Live
#7914 Posted : Saturday, June 17, 2017 8:17:22 PM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:
bartum wrote:
Watch reversal of kq noq

i witnessed a demand of 800,000 shares at 5.75cts being wiped today as a demand started building towards the end of Business today

At the exchange bar right now.. On Monday, the upward trend gains new life. I will explain later

#7915 Posted : Saturday, June 17, 2017 10:33:43 PM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:
bartum wrote:
Watch reversal of kq noq

At the exchange bar right now.. On Monday, the upward trend gains new life. I will explain later

Ask whether Kengen will hit 10/- this week.
#7916 Posted : Sunday, June 18, 2017 6:51:27 AM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:
bartum wrote:
Watch reversal of kq noq

I sought a response to the query and it was availed but I can't recall the content.. Meanwhile, the shareholder approval for KQ rights issue will be classified as primary business at the AGM slated for 28.09.2017

#7917 Posted : Sunday, June 18, 2017 12:22:33 PM

Spikes wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
@spikes please feed us with your tripe.. The August House has accented the bill subject to Presidential acceptance..

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly d'oh! . This is nse for you anyday. NSE, a house of mad men drunk with shang'aa?

It's not news for you to discover that you're the most crazy lunatic at nse!

Good morning to you too clown.. Kindly let me know when KES 2 prints
@stocksmaster Gatheuzi, I see you

Good morning to you too crazy lunatic!

By the way are you aware clowns mint millions of money by entertaining crazy lunatics and company? Disclaimer :at nse I'm not a clown.

The energy you bring to this thread as a non-shareholder beats all logic.. Kindly spare time to comment on Kurwitu and your other stocks

Stock market has two movements: North or South .Either way depends on the available information and other exterior factors. Nobody is a hero at nse especially traders except long-term investors in blue chip companies.

Tell that to the birds.. Do you recall what happened at Orchards, City Trust, Olympia?? Are those blue chips??

#7918 Posted : Sunday, June 18, 2017 12:45:01 PM

5 key questions to ponder prior to dismissal of PJT Partner's KQ restructuring deal and its subsequent ripple effect on the share:
1. Exactly/approximately how many new shares are being created?
A. Not less than 3.5B new shares
2. What price was agreed for the purchase of each new share
. Or maybe this wasn't discussed?
A. This will only be known upon shareholders approval to the arrangement in late September.. Speculation to a positive skew will therefore be at play until then, due to the capital restructuring success
3. Will the new issuance imply that minority shareholders get diluted with no recourse
pro rata
?
A. No. Every existing shareholder will be offered a chance to defend their rights so as to retain proportionate holding.. However it is likely to be a large cash call
4. When will KQ turn a profit
at the earliest?
A.Half year 2017/2018
5. Why are there no bulk sellers since the cautionary statement filtered out. Could it be that investors are eagerly waiting to sell at KES 2 to @spikes & Co
A. Recent volume and price activity suggests upwards trend with upper limit of KES 10 per share a live possibility

#7919 Posted : Sunday, June 18, 2017 10:07:08 PM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:
bartum wrote:
Watch reversal of kq noq

Kwani hii pub iko waphi?

ArrestedDev
#7920 Posted : Monday, June 19, 2017 1:32:48 AM

actuarywahisa wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@muandiwambeu

Do not underestimate the power of concessions on tenure to reduce pressure on an entity's cashflow. KQ has been trying to bring in experts in various departments to help actually improve operations. The concessions help to reduce pressure as the changes take effect. Whether the changes will be successful, that is another matter. I would stay out for now as there are quite a number of unknowns e.g conversion price, the fine details of the concessions. KQ just like mumias is subject to so many external factors.

Which experts have been brought in again?