wazua Mon, Aug 18, 2025

782 Pages«<390391392393394>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#7821 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 2:40:21 PM

Circa 20% down in 2 days with no clue on the agreed conversion price or pro rata allocation. Market makers are heavily milking.. I have seen KQ at KES 126 and at KES 3.35.. I would buy the whole company if given a chance to dream.. A very solid business with immense returns potential. Those who are buying now have a whole new spirit of bravado.. These are the ones that will become wealthy as @Obiero gets flogged by the blogs unjustly. I fondly remember the obituaries on SCOM at KES 2.75, now it's at KES 23.. Blood on the street

Safaricom (post-listing) never made a loss even at its lowest point let alone getting into a HUGE negative equity position or requiring a bailout.
actuarywahisa
#7822 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 2:52:58 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Spikes wrote:
KQ chastices speculators for the third straight day losing almost 30% in a lifetime bleeding whose stop is uncertain. Volatility remains rife in this counter in a prolonged period! Take care.

obiero has even removed his KQ shares signature

Loading up slowly.. In it to win it

VWAP?
There are too many opportunities all around. Open your eyes and maybe you'll spot one
actuarywahisa
#7823 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 2:54:46 PM

[quote=obiero]Circa 20% down in 2 days with no clue on the agreed conversion price or pro rata allocation. Market makers are heavily milking.. I have seen KQ at KES 126 and at KES 3.35.. I would buy the whole company if given a chance to dream.. A very solid business with immense returns potential. Those who are buying now have a whole new spirit of bravado.. These are the ones that will become wealthy as @Obiero gets flogged by the blogs unjustly. I fondly remember the obituaries on SCOM at KES 2.75, now it's at KES 23.. Blood on the street

Safaricom (post-listing) never made a loss even at its lowest point let alone getting into a HUGE negative equity position or requiring a bailout.[/quote

Very big difference....
There are too many opportunities all around. Open your eyes and maybe you'll spot one
Spikes
#7824 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 3:18:36 PM

Tomorrow we land @ sub 5/-....Thrilling deal ahead @2bob....smile
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#7825 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 7:48:47 PM

Spikes wrote:
Tomorrow we land @ sub 5/-....Thrilling deal ahead @2bob....smile

Parliament is hung but the whips are doing the necessary.. Approval is near certain. Let's talk in a few hours

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
#7826 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 7:50:47 PM

actuarywahisa wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Spikes wrote:
KQ chastices speculators for the third straight day losing almost 30% in a lifetime bleeding whose stop is uncertain. Volatility remains rife in this counter in a prolonged period! Take care.

obiero has even removed his KQ shares signature

Loading up slowly.. In it to win it

VWAP?

5.15.. Just to clarify that I have not yet effected new purchases but have set aside a tidy sum awaiting the green sign..

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
#7827 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 7:53:16 PM

Kwiklana wrote:
I have been watching on the sidelines as a guest and today, I registered to say a special thank you to @Obiero. The passion with which he believes in KQ made me get interested in the counter and in 4 months, I made some cool cash.

@Obiero I wish you well amidst all the bashing.

Also special thanks to @karasinga for the directional forecast thread, something I always look forward to reading. I am a total newbie and learning continues...

Karibu @kwiklana.. KQ is a trader's dream stock

ARAP CHARLES
#7828 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 8:30:12 PM

Kwiklana wrote:
I have been watching on the sidelines as a guest and today, I registered to say a special thank you to @Obiero. The passion with which he believes in KQ made me get interested in the counter and in 4 months, I made some cool cash.

Also special thanks to @karasinga for the directional forecast thread, something I always look forward to reading. I am a total newbie and learning continues...

To all wanjiku who were caught up in this avalanche may God WATCH OVER YOU..
Watch and Listen and Live
#7829 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 9:19:33 PM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:
Kwiklana wrote:

To all wanjiku who were caught up in this avalanche may God WATCH OVER YOU..

AMEN. Maombi yako yameshaanza kufungua milango http://www.businessdaily...969118-yxbu15/index.html

#7830 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 9:58:07 PM

5 key questions to ponder prior to dismissal of PJT Partner's KQ restructuring deal and its subsequent ripple effect on the share:
1. Exactly/approximately how many new shares are being created?
2. What price was agreed for the purchase of each new share
. Or maybe this wasn't discussed?
3. Will the new issuance imply that minority shareholders get diluted with no recourse
pro rata
?
4. When will KQ turn a profit
at the earliest?
5. Why are there no bulk sellers since the cautionary statement filtered out. Could it be that investors are eagerly waiting to sell at KES 2 to @spikes & Co

muandiwambeu
#7831 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 10:42:48 PM

5 key questions to ponder prior to dismissal of PJT Partner's KQ restructuring deal and its subsequent ripple effect on the share:
Let me attempt, not necessarily answering.
1. Exactly how many new shares are being created enough to liquidate unsustainable debts and offset interest there on, approximately not less than 8bn shares @2/= @
2. What price was agreed for the purchase of each new share 3.5/= @
3. Will the new issuance imply that minority shareholders get diluted with no recourse
ad pro rata, yes. Minority will have the option to take up their rights and on the contrary the leftovers be taken up by majority. Majority of rights issues at nse are discounted and thus dilutive to eps.
at the earliest, after restructuring four years on the earliest.
5. Why are there no bulk sellers at the moment. No one is buying. Supply is torrent. Could it be that people are eagerly waiting to sell at KES 2 to @spikes & Co they are gnashing and languishing under the hands of the shafter.

,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#7832 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 10:52:05 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Let me attempt, not necessarily answering.
1. Exactly how many new shares are being created enough to liquidate unsustainable debts and offset interest there on, approximately not less than 8bn shares @2/= @
2. What price was agreed for the purchase of each new share 3.5/= @
ad pro rata, yes. Minority will have the option to take up their rights and on the contrary the leftovers be taken up by majority. Majority of rights issues at nse are discounted and thus dilutive to eps.
at the earliest, after restructuring four years on the earliest.
5. Why are there no bulk sellers at the moment. No one is buying. Supply is torrent. Could it be that people are eagerly waiting to sell at KES 2 to @spikes & Co they are gnashing and languishing under the hands of the shafter.

Aha. So let us understand, the key shareholders conversion agreement was set for purchase to be at KES 3.5 awaiting an immediate fall to KES 2.. Could you please also let us know how the purchase price was agreed upon

ArrestedDev
#7833 Posted : Wednesday, June 14, 2017 3:24:30 AM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
http://www.thebigissue.co.ke/index.php/2017/06/07/lufthansa-swiss-air-increase-weekly-flights-nairobi/

Lufthansa Group, a German Airline Company and SWISS Air will introduce additional 6 flights to Nairobi from the 21st of this month with a commitment to serve the increasing Kenyan market.

In a statement issued by the airline, the introduction of additional flights will increase passenger and cargo capacity to Nairobi and from Europe.

“Lufthansa will add a sixth flight from 21st of June, to serve the East African powerhouse with a total of 12 weekly flights” said Tobias Ernst, General Manager Sales Regional East Africa Lufthansa Group in the statement.

“We are excited to further support tourism in Kenya by providing more capacity for visitors and at the same time giving Kenyan travelers more options for their summer holidays“, said Ernst.

He said that expanding from five to six weekly flights, the Lufthansa service will be operated on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays by an Airbus A340-300 in a three-class configuration offering customers Business Class, a Premium Economy cabin and Economy Class seats.

SWISS Air will in the meantime operate a state-of-the-art A330 aircraft offering First Class, Business Class and Economy Class on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays. Complementing Lufthansa’s flights, Swiss International Air Lines offers a wide network of connections from its Zurich Hub to major European, North American and Asian cities.

Truly, God's are not on the same side with kq. And all this happens after the sale of London slot.

Iliquidity is the worst enemy of any business. Project mawingu was the last straw that broke kqs back.

A fast thinking finance manager should ask shareholders to raise funds to get the firm out of the debt trap that is cannibalizing kq with finance cost(interests and principal) if the debt owners are not willing to sit down on the same side with the indebted kq owners. This is a truly lethal concoction for kq. Uzuri wa ndege nikwamba sio kama matatu, eti ukishindwa lipa ndeni la box ya mhindi utahamisha route, lakini muda si muda, naona macenari wa romania wakiteka ndege kama mbili uko Nigeria wakomboe mandeni yao. Most likely will happen soon enough.
The pain of credit financing is pale and palpable ndani ya kq. Serikali saidia, saa hizi tuko mbaya kabisa.Pray Pray Pray Sad

The response by Lufthansa is more targeted at Qatar Airways current predicament.

KQ cannot handle the traffic resulting from this Middle East circus due to lack of capacity and routes into Europe and North America. They reintroduced Nairobi immediately KQ announced the exit of the B777 fleet.

Ethiopian is the biggest beneficiary of what is happening in the Middle East and they will report a massive profit which they use to cement their No. 1 spot in Africa.
Flo-ology
#7834 Posted : Wednesday, June 14, 2017 7:14:57 AM

Hello Bro Obiero. I have been off Wazua due to assignment but I had to post this because of you: your prophecy helped me make about KES 300k in less than 2 months(bought at 4.3, dumped at 7.1);the best gain ever on my nse counters. I am really sorry that your own prophecy couldn't help you see the looming disaster ahead of KQ...

May God watch over you...
Reflection Eternal
#7835 Posted : Wednesday, June 14, 2017 8:05:49 AM

Flo-ology wrote:
Hello Bro Obiero. I have been off Wazua due to assignment but I had to post this because of you: your prophecy helped me make about KES 300k in less than 2 months(bought at 4.3, dumped at 7.1);the best gain ever on my nse counters. I am really sorry that your own prophecy couldn't help you see the looming disaster ahead of KQ...

@flo-ology most welcome.. Yet another testimony from a beneficiary of correct bus selection. Asante for the prayers.. But this is very temporary. In stocks you only book a gain or loss upon trades

#7836 Posted : Wednesday, June 14, 2017 8:29:43 AM

Flo-ology wrote:

@flo-ology most welcome.. Yet another testimony from a beneficiary of correct bus selection. Asante for the prayers.. But this is very temporary. In stocks you only book a gain or loss upon trades

KQ will be paying debts for the rest of our lives
#7837 Posted : Wednesday, June 14, 2017 9:44:30 AM

Suckered on this one. Serious asset shave. You win some others speculation can get you! smile
#7838 Posted : Wednesday, June 14, 2017 10:07:59 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Flo-ology wrote:

Even KCB has debt

Spikes
#7839 Posted : Wednesday, June 14, 2017 10:11:38 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Flo-ology wrote:

Even KCB has debt

How long it took to settle the debt?
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#7840 Posted : Wednesday, June 14, 2017 10:14:17 AM

Spikes wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Flo-ology wrote:

Even KCB has debt

How long it took to settle the debt?

Nearly all the listed firms bear debt.. Tusikonde