wazua Mon, Aug 18, 2025

782 Pages«<389390391392393>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
Spikes
#7801 Posted : Monday, June 12, 2017 4:44:38 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
im a buyer at kshs 2 and below.someone reminds me pliz when it reaches their so that i dont miss.

2/- bob, the price of my dreams in the horizon!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
mamilli
#7802 Posted : Monday, June 12, 2017 5:34:26 PM

I wish I sold this thing on the week Mikosz landed in Kenya.
How Saad...so locked in ad infitum.

Elder,in the short time have been an investor at the NSE (a decade or so) its been clear to me that the most judicious plan is to have an entry and exit figure,once your exit target is reached just bolt out,it doesnt matter how the stock performs there after.someone once said..."no one has ever lost money while taking a profit"
Never lose your position in a bull market,BTFD.
muandiwambeu
#7803 Posted : Monday, June 12, 2017 5:53:23 PM

mamilli wrote:

Elder,in the short time have been an investor at the NSE (a decade or so) its been clear to me that the most judicious plan is to have an entry and exit figure,once your exit target is reached just bolt out,it doesnt matter how the stock performs there after.someone once said..."no one has ever lost money while taking a profit"

I feel so Green and mesmerized. Truly no one.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly smile .
KQueer, the money sucker. @Obiero, choir master, your followers are terribly confused after you lost the signature (the mortar that bound the group to chorus). I equal ridding kq to ridding a bicycle without a seat on a bumpy rough road. You only end up with a hurting sore asxxoleSad Sad Sad
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#7804 Posted : Monday, June 12, 2017 5:59:28 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
mamilli wrote:

I feel so Green and mesmerized. Truly no one.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly smile .
KQueer, the money sucker. @Obiero, choir master, your followers are terribly confused after you lost the signature (the mortar that bound the group to chorus). I equal ridding kq to ridding a bicycle without a seat on a bumpy rough road. You only end up with a hurting sore asxxoleSad Sad Sad

LOL. A freefall initiated on the back of positive positioning by KQ is an oxymoron despite the fact of dilution. My finger is on the trigger but with no intention to squeeze unless attacked.. Fundamentally, KQ with the sealed PJT deal is now more solid than most of the listed firms..

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
muandiwambeu
#7805 Posted : Monday, June 12, 2017 6:25:00 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
mamilli wrote:

LOL. A freefall initiated on the back of positive positioning by KQ is an oxymoron despite the fact of dilution. My finger is on the trigger but with no intention to squeeze unless attacked.. Fundamentally, KQ with the sealed PJT deal is now more solid than most of the listed firms..

Sure @obiero. Everyone is on the alert and to the trigger, but everyone has their own reasons. Defence or attack. Am only saying, @kqueer, everything is helter skelter, hurry skurry.
Spikes
#7806 Posted : Monday, June 12, 2017 6:52:28 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
mamilli wrote:

Sure @obiero. Everyone is on the alert and to the trigger, but everyone has their own reasons. Defence or attack. Am only saying, @kqueer, everything is helter skelter, hurry skurry.

Holding other factors constant sub 5bob in the offing by Wednesday!
#7807 Posted : Monday, June 12, 2017 7:31:19 PM

Spikes wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
mamilli wrote:

Holding other factors constant sub 5bob in the offing by Wednesday!

Suspension of temporary nature in trade of KQ shares is likely incase the freefall holds. Message from GoK, treasury http://www.treasury.go.k...ays-the-pride-of-africa

Verbatim note from the KQ board "company shareholders will be invited to participate in a new issue of equity on a pro-rata basis though at significant dilution to current positions.. exercise caution in dealing securities of the Company until there is further announcement on the status of the balance sheet restructuring"

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
#7808 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 7:17:05 AM

Circa 20% down in 2 days with no clue on the agreed conversion price or pro rata allocation. Market makers are heavily milking.. I have seen KQ at KES 126 and at KES 3.35.. I would buy the whole company if given a chance to dream.. A very solid business with immense returns potential. Those who are buying now have a whole new spirit of bravado.. These are the ones that will become wealthy as @Obiero gets flogged by the blogs unjustly. I fondly remember the obituaries on SCOM at KES 2.75, now it's at KES 23.. Blood on the street

#7809 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 8:46:38 AM

Circa 20% down in 2 days with no clue on the agreed conversion price or pro rata allocation. Market makers are heavily milking.. I have seen KQ at KES 126 and at KES 3.35.. I would buy the whole company if given a chance to dream.. A very solid business with immense returns potential. Those who are buying now have a whole new spirit of bravado.. These are the ones that will become wealthy as @Obiero gets flogged by the blogs unjustly. I fondly remember the obituaries on SCOM at KES 2.75, now it's at KES 23.. Blood on the street

@Okqiero such are the musings of an investor stuck in a bad position.

If he sells, he will suffer a huge loss. So he holds on hoping that the position will improve. Little does he know that things will only get worse.

So he waits, nervously watches as the noose tightens.

He tries to recruit others into his cult of misery.

But one day it will be too much to bear. He will sell off his darling share and swear not to fall in love again.
Ebenyo
#7810 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 9:05:10 AM

Sasa wacha mwanafunzi naye pia apatie mwalimu advice kidogo: Dont sell for now.Take advantage of the falling price to average down your buying price.According to the latest financial results,kq is on the path to recovery.With this conversion of debts into equity,finance cost will come hugely down.Ofcourse the share price will suffer because of massive dillution,but this is only temporarily.When the dust will settle,the share price will only climb up.It will take time but patience always pays.This is the last downward trend this company is experiencing.Next will be takeoff and im sure wengi wataachwa.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
Ericsson
#7811 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 9:39:52 AM

http://www.thebigissue.c...weekly-flights-nairobi/

Lufthansa Group, a German Airline Company and SWISS Air will introduce additional 6 flights to Nairobi from the 21st of this month with a commitment to serve the increasing Kenyan market.

In a statement issued by the airline, the introduction of additional flights will increase passenger and cargo capacity to Nairobi and from Europe.

“Lufthansa will add a sixth flight from 21st of June, to serve the East African powerhouse with a total of 12 weekly flights” said Tobias Ernst, General Manager Sales Regional East Africa Lufthansa Group in the statement.

“We are excited to further support tourism in Kenya by providing more capacity for visitors and at the same time giving Kenyan travelers more options for their summer holidays“, said Ernst.

He said that expanding from five to six weekly flights, the Lufthansa service will be operated on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays by an Airbus A340-300 in a three-class configuration offering customers Business Class, a Premium Economy cabin and Economy Class seats.

SWISS Air will in the meantime operate a state-of-the-art A330 aircraft offering First Class, Business Class and Economy Class on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays. Complementing Lufthansa’s flights, Swiss International Air Lines offers a wide network of connections from its Zurich Hub to major European, North American and Asian cities.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Spikes
#7812 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 9:44:09 AM

Ebenyo wrote:

Sasa wacha mwanafunzi naye pia apatie mwalimu advice kidogo: Dont sell for now.Take advantage of the falling price to average down your buying price.According to the latest financial results,kq is on the path to recovery.With this conversion of debts into equity,finance cost will come hugely down.Ofcourse the share price will suffer because of massive dillution,but this is only temporarily.When the dust will settle,the share price will only climb up.It will take time but patience always pays.This is the last downward trend this company is experiencing.Next will be takeoff and im sure wengi wataachwa.

Spikes
#7813 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 9:47:40 AM

KQ chastices speculators for the third straight day losing almost 30% in a lifetime bleeding whose stop is uncertain. Volatility remains rife in this counter in a prolonged period! Take care.
#7814 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 9:51:45 AM

Spikes wrote:
KQ chastices speculators for the third straight day losing almost 30% in a lifetime bleeding whose stop is uncertain. Volatility remains rife in this counter in a prolonged period! Take care.

obiero has even removed his KQ shares signature
muandiwambeu
#7815 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 10:07:51 AM

Ericsson wrote:
http://www.thebigissue.co.ke/index.php/2017/06/07/lufthansa-swiss-air-increase-weekly-flights-nairobi/

Lufthansa Group, a German Airline Company and SWISS Air will introduce additional 6 flights to Nairobi from the 21st of this month with a commitment to serve the increasing Kenyan market.

In a statement issued by the airline, the introduction of additional flights will increase passenger and cargo capacity to Nairobi and from Europe.

“Lufthansa will add a sixth flight from 21st of June, to serve the East African powerhouse with a total of 12 weekly flights” said Tobias Ernst, General Manager Sales Regional East Africa Lufthansa Group in the statement.

“We are excited to further support tourism in Kenya by providing more capacity for visitors and at the same time giving Kenyan travelers more options for their summer holidays“, said Ernst.

He said that expanding from five to six weekly flights, the Lufthansa service will be operated on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays by an Airbus A340-300 in a three-class configuration offering customers Business Class, a Premium Economy cabin and Economy Class seats.

SWISS Air will in the meantime operate a state-of-the-art A330 aircraft offering First Class, Business Class and Economy Class on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays. Complementing Lufthansa’s flights, Swiss International Air Lines offers a wide network of connections from its Zurich Hub to major European, North American and Asian cities.

Truly, God's are not on the same side with kq. And all this happens after the sale of London slot.

Iliquidity is the worst enemy of any business. Project mawingu was the last straw that broke kqs back.

A fast thinking finance manager should ask shareholders to raise funds to get the firm out of the debt trap that is cannibalizing kq with finance cost(interests and principal) if the debt owners are not willing to sit down on the same side with the indebted kq owners. This is a truly lethal concoction for kq. Uzuri wa ndege nikwamba sio kama matatu, eti ukishindwa lipa ndeni la box ya mhindi utahamisha route, lakini muda si muda, naona macenari wa romania wakiteka ndege kama mbili uko Nigeria wakomboe mandeni yao. Most likely will happen soon enough.
The pain of credit financing is pale and palpable ndani ya kq. Serikali saidia, saa hizi tuko mbaya kabisa.Pray Pray Pray Sad
#7816 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 10:21:58 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Thanks to Wazua I bolted out just in time
#7817 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 10:34:47 AM

Shak wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Spikes wrote:

@shak you made it out at the wrong time. the volume suggest a temporary downside.. buy buy buy

actuarywahisa
#7818 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 12:15:21 PM

Shak wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Spikes wrote:

@shak you made it out at the wrong time. the volume suggest a temporary downside.. buy buy buy

@Obiero I see you are determined to be 'mburnt to recongnition' with this KQ.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gPqGsj9elxA
There are too many opportunities all around. Open your eyes and maybe you'll spot one
#7819 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 12:27:58 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Loading up slowly.. In it to win it

Kwiklana
#7820 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 1:49:18 PM

I have been watching on the sidelines as a guest and today, I registered to say a special thank you to @Obiero. The passion with which he believes in KQ made me get interested in the counter and in 4 months, I made some cool cash.

@Obiero I wish you well amidst all the bashing.

Also special thanks to @karasinga for the directional forecast thread, something I always look forward to reading. I am a total newbie and learning continues...