wazua Wed, Nov 5, 2025

70 Pages«<3738394041>»
SGR Progress thus far
#761 Posted : Friday, June 09, 2017 10:55:52 AM

TIBIM!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause Applause
#762 Posted : Friday, June 09, 2017 11:22:45 AM

Alot of guys turned away today, the train was full nairobi to mombasa
josimar
#763 Posted : Friday, June 09, 2017 11:59:58 AM

Sustaining the service and operating costs will be key SGR's passenger train survival.
#764 Posted : Friday, June 09, 2017 12:15:37 PM

freiks wrote:

This is normal for any new on-demand service, Apple will have you waiting for weeks for a new product. It's a good problem to have and will help them with planning. I hope they handled the disappointed customers well.
The people who should worry are the ones who used to ferry this passengers before.

kayhara
#765 Posted : Friday, June 09, 2017 1:43:41 PM

freiks wrote:

I am hooping to travel when they launch the online booking, travel to the station being sure your seat is there,
I an see city shuttle has a new route to the Nairobi station, hoping the same happens to Mombasa, Mombasa taxi cartels fight any public transport that tries to get into MIA, hope they don't take over Miritini.
I hate that they are also allowing the bodaboda guys inside soon we shall have hawkers in there.
To Each His Own
#766 Posted : Friday, June 09, 2017 2:20:56 PM

freiks wrote:

This is normal for any new on-demand service, Apple will have you waiting for weeks for a new product. It's a good problem to have and will help them with planning. I hope they handled the disappointed customers well.
The people who should worry are the ones who used to ferry this passengers before.

Online booking is the solution. Imagine leaving those buses in town to go to Syokimau then you have to go back to tao?
#767 Posted : Saturday, June 10, 2017 4:20:03 PM

I have always asked my self, why cant basic utilities like roads, sewer line be in place ahead of time? Is it a construction rule in Kenya?

#768 Posted : Saturday, June 10, 2017 6:24:10 PM

freiks wrote:

Online booking is the solution. Imagine leaving those buses in town to go to Syokimau then you have to go back to tao?

I agree but you you may need more than online booking because the train been cheaper than the buses will attract people who are not technology survey and have basic phones. An additional way of booking through sms and mpesa payment. But these are good teething problems. If Madaraka Express can't come up with solutions, then the business people will.

#769 Posted : Saturday, June 10, 2017 7:33:34 PM

I have always asked my self, why cant basic utilities like roads, sewer line be in place ahead of time? Is it a construction rule in Kenya?

Wait ..,.ngoja kidogo boss

When Alma1 was saying this, you and your homies were saying I'm a hater. In ODM...Hates Jubilee and all that stuff...

Now that Hersi, who you all know is paid to post has said it, it's ok?

I want an apology from you fellas.

I have never lost an argument on wazua..EVER!!!

Online booking, sijui a bus to get to syokimau, sijui what?

It would be nice to tell the gashungwa with the tiny butt I'm holding that...

Kube, wewe ni msee!!!!

Now that Hersi has said what I said, Murchr is supporting...

We call that being paid to perform.

Like a karumaindo slut.

There is no railway in the world that works with PR. Railways work because of ease of movement. If it is easier for me to drive a car from south C to tao instead of driving, I shall pay the extra to to drive...

Culture has changed from cheap to ease of doing stuff. Thats why we have a thead on Wazua about Safbom. They are damn expensive...It's cheaper to to buy airtel and orange bundles to surf online. Lakini, safcom is easy to get...

I'm saying and saying again.

The new train is pretty. For me, I don't have a problem waiting to go to Syokimau..

But my fren, joho said, people use chania for a reason. Ease of movement..

Fix that..Solve that...

But I don't think that's the intention....The goal is to have selfies in a train and say, we are developed...Njumbiree~~~

A train is a good thing.
Cheap transport is a great thing..

But my fren

We are very far from that..So stop the selfies....

Work.

In 5 years time none of the njumbiree bloggers shall have a job. In fact, I'm being too nice. From August 9th if Uhuru wins. None of the njumbiree bloggers will mean shit to Ruto.

So kama ni reli, we talk about it as a country. Paying sijui how much to chinese.

thuks
#770 Posted : Saturday, June 10, 2017 7:37:08 PM

freiks wrote:

Buses will soon wait nearby Laughing out loudly
I care!
#771 Posted : Saturday, June 10, 2017 10:25:21 PM

Seems kenyans are quite dumb when it comes to business. Each day 1700 passengers need to be transported from CBD to syokimau SGR while another 1700 need to be transported to miritini from mombasa CBD each morning. Then the same number need to be transported from the reli after arrival to their destination. In total 6800 passengers need to be ferried to and from the station and no entrepreneur is willing to do it. Mpaka the government has to intervene with NYS buses. When will Kenyans open their eyes to see opportunities? Kenyans are very good at seeing problems everywhere and complaining all the time but can't see the opportunities that are right under their noses. All am hearing is sirkal saidia. Mlolongo and kitengela buses would rather park at railways terminus the whole day waiting for passengers than ferry the 3400 passengers each day to and from syokimau SGR. #JingaKabisa.
#772 Posted : Saturday, June 10, 2017 10:48:18 PM

When Alma1 was saying this, you and your homies were saying I'm a hater. In ODM...Hates Jubilee and all that stuff...

Kube, wewe ni msee!!!!

Like a karumaindo slut.

There is no railway in the world that works with PR. Railways work because of ease of movement. If it is easier for me to drive a car from south C to tao instead of driving, I shall pay the extra to to drive...

Culture has changed from cheap to ease of doing stuff. Thats why we have a thead on Wazua about Safbom. They are damn expensive...It's cheaper to to buy airtel and orange bundles to surf online. Lakini, safcom is easy to get...

The new train is pretty. For me, I don't have a problem waiting to go to Syokimau..

Fix that..Solve that...

But I don't think that's the intention....The goal is to have selfies in a train and say, we are developed...Njumbiree~~~

A train is a good thing.

But my fren

Work.

In 5 years time none of the njumbiree bloggers shall have a job. In fact, I'm being too nice. From August 9th if Uhuru wins. None of the njumbiree bloggers will mean shit to Ruto.

So kama ni reli, we talk about it as a country. Paying sijui how much to chinese.

Seems kenyans are quite dumb when it comes to business. Each day 1700 passengers need to be transported from CBD to syokimau SGR while another 1700 need to be transported to miritini from mombasa CBD each morning. Then the same number need to be transported from the reli after arrival to their destination. In total 6800 passengers need to be ferried to and from the station and no entrepreneur is willing to do it. Mpaka the government has to intervene with NYS buses. When will Kenyans open their eyes to see opportunities? Kenyans are very good at seeing problems everywhere and complaining all the time but can't see the opportunities that are right under their noses. All am hearing is sirkal saidia. Mlolongo and kitengela buses would rather park at railways terminus the whole day waiting for passengers than ferry the 3400 passengers each day to and from syokimau SGR. #JingaKabisa.
kayhara
#773 Posted : Saturday, June 10, 2017 10:58:24 PM

Matatus, bodabods and tuktuks were being turned away so far from Miritini, but today I saw some chania buses have taken over from nys buses, only problem is that they are picking passengers from Mombasa old railway station while passengers want to be picked up from mwembe tayari or posta, but no worries as Kenyans like to flood investment ideas they shall soon be picking passangers from the estates
To Each His Own
shocks
#774 Posted : Sunday, June 11, 2017 2:01:29 AM

thuks wrote:
freiks wrote:

Buses will soon wait nearby Laughing out loudly

Baba, 2NK has already beaten you, they are already operating Syokimau Nakuru and Syokimau Nyeri.
[YOUTUBE]https://youtu.be/637IQvPewhU[/YOUTUBE]
#775 Posted : Sunday, June 11, 2017 2:12:22 AM

Kube, wewe ni msee!!!!

Like a karumaindo slut.

Fix that..Solve that...

A train is a good thing.

But my fren

Work.

Wewe haueleweki. Matatus lunatic and bodabodas are transporting people from Syokimau and Miritini. That was not the issue I was pointing out. I wasnt even pointing out the online booking service, I know that is on the works. My issue is the road under construction. I have seen it allover Kenya, projects get completed then we think of access roads and sewers, is that a building standard? Look allover, no road gets built before the main project is up.
#776 Posted : Sunday, June 11, 2017 10:04:24 AM

#777 Posted : Sunday, June 11, 2017 10:46:15 AM

Why can't these trains do m9r ethanol 1 trip per day? With the massive demand someone is sleeping on the job! 3 trips to Mombasa 3 to Nairobi. Feasible and possible
#778 Posted : Sunday, June 11, 2017 12:36:45 PM

Too much theorizing. As the good Prof. Anyang Nyong said recently, lets observe for one year and then dicusss.
Liv
#779 Posted : Sunday, June 11, 2017 1:40:11 PM

Thika superhighway 45 km long used sh 36 Billion to construct. Yet it doesn't have any direct revenue as users of the road don't pay anything directly. What is the payback period for this road?
#780 Posted : Sunday, June 11, 2017 7:50:32 PM

Liv wrote:

Thika superhighway 45 km long used sh 36 Billion to construct. Yet it doesn't have any direct revenue as users of the road don't pay anything directly. What is the payback period for this road?

Wrong. A total of 150,000 vehicles use Thika road everyday and they all pay fuel levy used to maintain the road when they buy petrol. Assuming each vehicle does 10km per litre, it means they use 4.5l for the 45km journey. And each litre is taxed 12 Bob via fuel levy for road maintenance thus each vehicle pays 54 Bob per day for the road. Meaning the 150,000 vehicles pay 8,100,000 each day for the road, which is about 3 billion each year. This means that motorists would have paid for the road in just 10years. The repayment period will even be shorter since more vehicles are being added on the road each day.