bartum wrote:
Metasploit wrote:
bartum wrote:
Clocking 36.75

Yes..37-42 will be a resistance point..

When is the peer releasing Q1 17 ?

Peer?

EQUITY

Peer group-Companies that operate in the same industry sector and are of similar size.In the market they compete price wise

So KCB is currently at a trailing PE of 5.7 vs EQUITY a PE of 7.8. So using only that metric KCB has quite a bit of catching up to do even at these market conditions. Only that EQTY has more of a dazzle factor than KCB not necessarily a better business

Having said that just because KCB has a better than expected Q1 and that its prices are going up, it shouldnt translate to better fortunes for EQTY on that.

@Horton Shhh Let the rotation into simba happen quietly smile

Laughing out loudly 👍🏼

10M shares traded at 36.50 on trade opening..Watch 36.50 as it will be an important price level

400,000 shares traded at 37

Watching with interest how share behaves at 38-39

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
Metasploit
#762 Posted : Wednesday, May 17, 2017 12:19:12 PM

Peer flirting with 34..It should do the chasing to 36 and has Hisah refers,the rotation already happened.The peer has taken a trailing position to KCB

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
Metasploit
#763 Posted : Wednesday, May 17, 2017 12:30:00 PM

hisah
#764 Posted : Wednesday, May 17, 2017 12:46:06 PM

Metasploit wrote:

Indeed simba trouncing member. Member bulls also struggling to close the gap-down airpocket created during the post rate cap shock event.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Kausha
#765 Posted : Wednesday, May 17, 2017 3:01:29 PM

Keen to see member's numbers and Coops. This will help me make sense out of Simba's numbers which left me very confused.
Horton
#766 Posted : Thursday, May 18, 2017 8:37:30 AM

Does any one have a comparison between Mshwari and KCB Mpesa? ie no of customers, loans comparison between the 2?

Please email hortoncapital@gmail.com if its easier
Metasploit
#767 Posted : Thursday, May 18, 2017 1:00:10 PM

hisah wrote:
Metasploit wrote:

Indeed simba trouncing member. Member bulls also struggling to close the gap-down airpocket created during the post rate cap shock event.

KCB trades 1.5M shares at Ksh 38 an important price level point.Watching for possible volume build up at 38-42

The peer as expected is chasing up with a bullish candlestick opening and a possible bullish candle stick close(34.50-35)

Ericsson
#768 Posted : Thursday, May 18, 2017 1:12:54 PM

Metasploit wrote:
hisah wrote:
Metasploit wrote:

KCB trades 1.5M shares at Ksh 38 an important price level point.Watching for possible volume build up at 38-42

The peer as expected is chasing up with a bullish candlestick opening and a possible bullish candle stick close(34.50-35)

As Obiero would say rally of a lifetime
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
heri
#769 Posted : Thursday, May 18, 2017 1:23:31 PM

And to think that i almost sold off my shares when there was gloom and despair

of-course i did not buy any more unfortunately
hisah
#770 Posted : Thursday, May 18, 2017 3:08:59 PM

hisah wrote:
Here comes the 33 handle test. Quite impressive! Support at 23-25 level has formed a floor.

You had recommended it? Where?

Not yet in the forum. But discussed it in the directional thread for trading. The market is yet to give a bear reversal sign. 33 handle is where kcb fell off the cliff on rate cap shock event. The retest means the huge vol spike that showed up on that blackhole selloff was hidden buying!? Until the price breaks below 22-25 buffer zone, which was retested before the current bounce, this counter is marking the floor! This is why I expect in the next rotation into bank stocks, kcb to outperform equity from that vol spike behaviour - highest in a decade on the chart!!

March 30th. Important that statement in bold.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#771 Posted : Wednesday, May 24, 2017 6:11:33 PM

guru267 wrote:
absorb the NPL stats.. plus 9.2 of the 11% regional contribution comes from South Sudan! which will not normalize in next six to twelve months even if ceasefire occurs today. information is power www.theeastafrican.co.ke...60/-/1u98d0/-/index.html

@obiero mathematics is not that hard... South Sudan only contributes 9.2! KCB was likely to announce a 20% increase in profits..

if we write off south Sudan profits we have 20% - 9.2% = 10.8%

So I still expect a 10% growth in earnings per share!

My friend. U and ua maths will be screwed from behind!

I have been and will continue making money with my math!

You and your voodoo can continue selling HFCK and hoping for KQ @ 19 by Q1 2014! smile

@obiero was mocked for selling HF @29, mocked for selling KCB @60.. 4 years later, the exchange bar prophecy on South Sudan is revealed to the mere mortals http://www.businessdaily...939494-b230i0/index.html

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#772 Posted : Wednesday, May 24, 2017 7:55:59 PM

Horton wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Obiero I salute you for the prediction you made about KCB.
True to your word it has exploded

Na bado!
@obiero curious did u buy any? Dont see it on ur signature

@ericsson asante.. I always put people in the correct buses. @horton No. I did not.. All my bets are on KQ in 2017.. Planning to offload COOP to purchase some additional KQ

By January 2017 @obiero had already seen the KCB bus and chose not to board but he guided @wazua members.. the internet never forgets http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...sts&t=24307&p=33

#773 Posted : Wednesday, May 24, 2017 8:05:24 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
enyands wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
sold my entire KCB holding today @ 60

can I say you were the bad omen in this share because now things are looking up and brightsmile

656,000 in profits and im still pilloried.. I make independent moves and get adequate cash money.. i put people onto the buses Centum, Kenya Re, HF, KCB, when we are at bottom and when they make money, they forget who was their link man. Ni sawa tu.. Let me build my mawingu :)

HiI Mawingu tamaliza wewe...

@obiero , what do you mean when you say 656,000 profit , it's a little bit confusing

@enyandsLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly a profit = sales -( cost of goods sold+expenses). Have you read the comments on this post...@obiero says he sold all his kcb holding . @mlenny laughs at him as he left kcb only for it to rise to 61-62. obiero reiterates that by selling he made a profit/capital gains of 656k. sasa nini huelewi? the words obiero uses "codes & cords" shouldn't confuse you! Prophet you have made wazuans to take all your words coded and therefore seek to decode them,even figuressmile

Wuuiii!!! KRA Pap!

March 27th, 2015.. the internet never forgets http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...osts&t=24307&p=9

iris
#774 Posted : Thursday, May 25, 2017 2:15:39 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
enyands wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
[quote=obiero]sold my entire KCB holding today @ 60

can I say you were the bad omen in this share because now things are looking up and brightsmile

656,000 in profits and im still pilloried.. I make independent moves and get adequate cash money.. i put people onto the buses Centum, Kenya Re, HF, KCB, when we are at bottom and when they make money, they forget who was their link man. Ni sawa tu.. Let me build my mawingu :)

HiI Mawingu tamaliza wewe...

@obiero , what do you mean when you say 656,000 profit , it's a little bit confusing

@enyandsLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly a profit = sales -( cost of goods sold+expenses). Have you read the comments on this post...@obiero says he sold all his kcb holding . @mlenny laughs at him as he left kcb only for it to rise to 61-62. obiero reiterates that by selling he made a profit/capital gains of 656k. sasa nini huelewi? the words obiero uses "codes & cords" shouldn't confuse you! Prophet you have made wazuans to take all your words coded and therefore seek to decode them,even figuressmile

Wuuiii!!! KRA Pap!

March 27th, 2015.. the internet never forgets http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...sts&t=24307&p=9[/quote]

If it (Internet) tries/seems to forget, Obiero makes double sure it doesn't smile
mamilli
#775 Posted : Sunday, June 11, 2017 2:12:10 PM

Haiya...kcb to buyout nbk

http://www.nation.co.ke/...964706-4w5leu/index.html
Never lose your position in a bull market,BTFD.
#776 Posted : Sunday, June 11, 2017 5:39:40 PM

[quote=mamilli]Haiya...kcb to buyout nbk

http://www.nation.co.ke/...64706-4w5leu/index.html[/quote]
This is big news

#777 Posted : Sunday, June 11, 2017 7:26:56 PM

This is big news

NBK has too many skeletons. Not a good acquisition for KCB.
Ericsson
#778 Posted : Sunday, June 11, 2017 7:44:32 PM

This is big news

Cheap deposits in terms of KRA, TSC money.
Those skeletons will be dealt with ruthlessly.
Some time back Equity bank and Stanbic were also interested in acquiring NBK
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#779 Posted : Sunday, June 11, 2017 8:20:58 PM

Ericsson wrote:

This is big news

KCB will now own 70% of NBK and 9% of KQ.. ya dunia ni mengi

Mkondoa Macho
#780 Posted : Sunday, June 11, 2017 9:40:54 PM

Ericsson wrote:

This is big news

KCB will now own 70% of NBK and 9% of KQ.. ya dunia ni mengi

KCB shareholders should be alarmed when the bank starts buying junk. NBK and KQ are just bad investments.