wazua Mon, Aug 18, 2025

782 Pages«<387388389390391>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#7761 Posted : Friday, June 09, 2017 1:12:41 PM

Mkondoa Macho wrote:
It is technically impossible to save Kenya Airways. Instead, the government should use the money it regularly saves KQ with, to launch an alternative airline that is wholly owned by the government (strictly no other investors). My reasoning is that KLM is the parasite that eats KQ from within, and at this point, it is impossible to get rid of it. The government should retain it's KQ shares, and watch KQ slide into insolvency. When the airline's assets are auctioned, it will get some as a shareholder, and as a creditor. These assets can then be used by the new airline which it will wholly own.

Bingo!
#7762 Posted : Friday, June 09, 2017 1:15:25 PM

Sir Jones wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
mamilli wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Mkondoa Macho wrote:
It is technically impossible to save Kenya Airways. Instead, the government should use the money it regularly saves KQ with, to launch an alternative airline that is wholly owned by the government (strictly no other investors). My reasoning is that KLM is the parasite that eats KQ from within, and at this point, it is impossible to get rid of it. The government should retain it's KQ shares, and watch KQ slide into insolvency. When the airline's assets are auctioned, it will get some as a shareholder, and as a creditor. These assets can then be used by the new airline which it will wholly own.

Wakuondoka watoke pole pole.. Hii kitu haijaeleweka na wengi

Jipe moyo @Obiero as thousands of shareholders are forcing their way out to escape the wrath of restructuring aka turnaround!

Niko gangari.. Wakutoka watoke.. Planning to load up on Wednesday

It's usually said that the prudent thing to do when you find yourself in a hole is to stop digging....however if you continue digging who knows,you might strike gold at lower depths!

Or alltogether exit from the other side of the world?

As quoted by Baron Rothschild,"The time to buy is when there's blood in the streets"
.This is the best time to make some money here.

You misunderstand that quote. He didn't mean buy insolvent loss making companies. He meant buy quality companies trading at less than their intrinsic values.

Perspective.. It's very personal

There is nothing like perspective when quoting what an expert said, unless you are a fan of Donald Trump.
muandiwambeu
#7763 Posted : Friday, June 09, 2017 1:47:39 PM

Sir Jones wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
mamilli wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Mkondoa Macho wrote:

Jipe moyo @Obiero as thousands of shareholders are forcing their way out to escape the wrath of restructuring aka turnaround!

It's usually said that the prudent thing to do when you find yourself in a hole is to stop digging....however if you continue digging who knows,you might strike gold at lower depths!

As quoted by Baron Rothschild,"The time to buy is when there's blood in the streets"

You misunderstand that quote. He didn't mean buy insolvent loss making companies. He meant buy quality companies trading at less than their intrinsic values.

There is nothing like perspective when quoting what an expert said, unless you are a fan of Donald Trump.

Could not have said it better my dear.there is no blood here to buy, this is a rotten carcass.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#7764 Posted : Friday, June 09, 2017 2:47:40 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Sir Jones wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
mamilli wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Mkondoa Macho wrote:

Could not have said it better my dear.there is no blood here to buy, this is a rotten carcass.

Gai..Carcass surely

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
Spikes
#7765 Posted : Friday, June 09, 2017 3:16:39 PM

Tomorrow KQ moves swiftly to sub 6/-
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
muandiwambeu
#7766 Posted : Friday, June 09, 2017 3:23:20 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Sir Jones wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
mamilli wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Mkondoa Macho wrote:

Gai..Carcass surely

@obiero, imagine, mzoga mozu. You are able to stomach this deal since the cook only just cleaned it in lemon juice after rinsing over and over again. Then you ignored the tell tale scent and you over did the spicing thing here at wazua by preaching to every corner off the world. Stop blind folding urself and see the light.
Otherwise usiwe nashida kuwa karibu na choo soon out of the obvious.
Anyway, I wish you were a choir master in my church, since the congregation would swell and my offerings would grow ten fold.Sad d'oh!
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#7767 Posted : Friday, June 09, 2017 4:05:13 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Sir Jones wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
mamilli wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Mkondoa Macho wrote:

Gai..Carcass surely

@obiero, imagine, mzoga mozu. You are able to stomach this deal since the cook only just cleaned it in lemon juice after rinsing over and over again. Then you ignored the tell tale scent and you over did the spicing thing here at wazua by preaching to every corner off the world. Stop blind folding urself and see the light.
Otherwise usiwe nashida kuwa karibu na choo soon out of the obvious.
Anyway, I wish you were a choir master in my church, since the congregation would swell and my offerings would grow ten fold.Sad d'oh!

Haha haha. Thanks for the vote of confidence

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
#7768 Posted : Friday, June 09, 2017 5:23:28 PM

Ericsson wrote:
[quote=Ericsson]http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/news/Small-KQ-shareholders-face-big-stake-cut/539546-3962316-pbbpmwz/index.html

More than 78,000 small Kenya Airways shareholders are set for a massive dilution of their stake in the ongoing restructuring that could leave them owning only about 6.7 per cent of the national carrier from 43.7 per cent

We are looking at a possible dilution to current shareholders of approximately 5.7 times, which translates to a diluted market price of approximately Sh1.2 per share,” says Genghis in a research note sent to its clients on Thursday.

1.2 per KQ share is laughable, but even if we touch it, a rapid rise back to KES 10 or more, is guaranteed.. Michael Joseph should be made the President of Kenya.. A visionary with few equals.. Probably only Kibaki is in his league of thought

We wait to see how many issued shares of KQ it will be before coming with conclusion that it will rise to 10.
Michael Joseph will bolt out along the way.Hii kitu inanuka vibaya sana.
You are forgetting there will be a debt of 77bn

Usikonde kwa niaba yetu.. Tuko fiti. By the way, your understanding of stock pricing is questionable. It's not about the number of shares issued but the turnaround.. Once traction kicks in, even KES 40 per KQ share shall be a possibility.. Not to forget that there will be heightened illiquidity to push off the clowns from KQ investment

Obiero wacha kudanganya watu hapa.Thinking KQ with 10bn shares will reach 40 is taking us to be fools

Can Safaricom reach KES 30 with their 40B shares. KCB once traded at KES 265 per share with close to 3B issued shares

@Obiero stupid stupid stupid
when did KCB trade at 265 with 3bn shares.
Your understanding of shares is now in question

Haha. Seems im dealing with a toddler who results to tantrums rather than checking the facts.. http://allafrica.com/stories/200703051609.html[/quote]

I repeat you are stupid.The article mentions share split.You do not even know what was the issued shares of KCB before that split

Hehe.. Then simply tell us, wiseman

199mn shares

@Ericsson.. we appreciate your wise counsel. May you live long with your high intelligence. bloody nugu!!

Could someone please assist to fact check this mofo with a link. I do not like how these kids of nowadays behave

Pesa Nane
#7769 Posted : Saturday, June 10, 2017 12:10:00 PM

Ericsson wrote:

199mn shares

@Ericsson.. we appreciate your wise counsel. May you live long with your high intelligence. bloody nugu!!

Could someone please assist to fact check this mofo with a link. I do not like how these kids of nowadays behave

CMA 2017 Quarter1 Statistical Bulletin

2004 - Rights Issue
2007 - Split 10:1
2008 - Rights Issue
2010 - Rights Issue
(2016 - Scrip)

Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#7770 Posted : Saturday, June 10, 2017 1:15:09 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

199mn shares

2004 - Rights Issue
2008 - Rights Issue
2010 - Rights Issue
(2016 - Scrip)

Thanks for the update.. However, the jpegs do not show total issued shares as at time of stock split for KCB.. This link shows 2.2B issued shares post 2008 rights issue. How @Ericsson comes up with the 199 shares remains a modern mystery http://www.cmarcp.or.ke/...kcb-rights-issue-1/file

#7771 Posted : Saturday, June 10, 2017 5:18:09 PM

@ the exchange bar.. word is out; 7.8B new shares needed to cover 48B conversion of GoK and financiers debt at KES 25B & 23B, respectively.. Share price agreed between parties for purchase is KES 7.2.. Fundamentally, KQ has obtained a new lease of life. Due to this fact, National Assembly has agreed to pass the Sessional Paper 3 in Wednesday's sitting. I sit tight, noting that in stock investment you must be prepared mentally to loose everything or gain it all..

Ericsson
#7772 Posted : Saturday, June 10, 2017 5:47:30 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

199mn shares

2004 - Rights Issue
2008 - Rights Issue
2010 - Rights Issue
(2016 - Scrip)

Thanks for the update.. However, the jpegs do not show total issued shares as at time of stock split for KCB.. This link shows 2.2B issued shares post 2008 rights issue. How @Ericsson comes up with the 199 shares remains a modern mystery http://www.cmarcp.or.ke/...kcb-rights-issue-1/file

Obiero
Prior to the share split of 2007 KCB issued shares was 199,600,000
KCB then did a 1:10 share split and the issued shares became 1996000000
A rights issue was then did in 2008 at the ratio of 1:9 where 221,777,777
were on offer.
The rights was oversubscribed and the total number of issued KCB shares became 2217777777.
This was then the number of issued shares when KCB was doing its 2010 rights issue.
For further details the link of the performance of the 2008 rights issue is as below;
http://younginvestors.co...%20RESULTS%20SUMMARY.pdf
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#7773 Posted : Saturday, June 10, 2017 5:57:35 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
[quote=Ericsson]
199mn shares

2004 - Rights Issue
2008 - Rights Issue
2010 - Rights Issue
(2016 - Scrip)

Obiero
were on offer.
The rights was oversubscribed and the total number of issued KCB shares became 2217777777.
This was then the number of issued shares when KCB was doing its 2010 rights issue.
For further details the link of the performance of the 2008 rights issue is as below;
http://younginvestors.co...20RESULTS%20SUMMARY.pdf[/quote]
Ushindwe!

Ericsson
#7774 Posted : Saturday, June 10, 2017 6:10:25 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
[quote=obiero][quote=Ericsson]
199mn shares

2004 - Rights Issue
2008 - Rights Issue
2010 - Rights Issue
(2016 - Scrip)

Obiero
were on offer.
Ushindwe!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Sasa tupe uwongo ingine kuhusu KQ
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#7775 Posted : Saturday, June 10, 2017 6:53:47 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
199mn shares

2004 - Rights Issue
2008 - Rights Issue
2010 - Rights Issue
(2016 - Scrip)

Obiero
were on offer.
Ushindwe!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Okqiero
#7776 Posted : Saturday, June 10, 2017 8:06:36 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
199mn shares

2004 - Rights Issue
2008 - Rights Issue
2010 - Rights Issue
(2016 - Scrip)

Obiero
were on offer.
Ushindwe!

Okqiero

Hahaha..

Spikes
#7777 Posted : Sunday, June 11, 2017 6:46:43 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
199mn shares

2004 - Rights Issue
2008 - Rights Issue
2010 - Rights Issue
(2016 - Scrip)

Obiero
were on offer.
Ushindwe!

Okqiero

Hahaha..

@ Obiero you're not afraid as KQ swiftly goes sub 6/- tomorrow .This counter is imploding!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#7778 Posted : Sunday, June 11, 2017 7:18:01 AM

@spikes check my average buy price
and stop loss limit

omega
#7779 Posted : Sunday, June 11, 2017 12:46:02 PM

@ the exchange bar.. word is out; 7.8B new shares needed to cover 48B conversion of GoK and financiers debt at KES 25B & 23B, respectively.. Share price agreed between parties for purchase is KES 7.2.. Fundamentally, KQ has obtained a new lease of life. Due to this fact, National Assembly has agreed to pass the Sessional Paper 3 in Wednesday's sitting. I sit tight, noting that in stock investment you must be prepared mentally to loose everything or gain it all..

7.8B plus the current issued shares (1.5B) comes to 9.3B.

If we use a profit after tax of 3.5B (2011), which is best result that KQ has managed in the last ten years, then the EPS would be 0.38. With a generous PE of 10, it would then trade at ksh 3.8 per share.

Given the full recovery is a way off, I wouldn't be surprised if KQ traded at below ksh 2 per share.
#7780 Posted : Sunday, June 11, 2017 1:13:00 PM

omega wrote:

7.8B plus the current issued shares (1.5B) comes to 9.3B.

If we use a profit after tax of 3.5B (2011), which is best result that KQ has managed in the last ten years, then the EPS would 0.38. With a generous PE of 10, it would then trade at ksh 3.8 per share.

Given the full recovery is a way off, I wouldn't be surprised if KQ traded at below ksh 2 per share.

Past performance should not be used to gauge the future share price. Its a possibility that KES 2 can print, albeit a remote one given the steps to recovery that have been effected..