wazua Mon, Aug 18, 2025

782 Pages«<384385386387388>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
Spikes
#7701 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 1:35:18 PM

They will probably create a special class of shares/ hybrid security for the banks.

Banks are not stupid.

If they aren't stupid why are banks having skyrocketing Non Performing Loans from various clients :corporates, individuals and cronies?
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#7702 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 1:54:53 PM

Spikes wrote:
They will probably create a special class of shares/ hybrid security for the banks.

Banks are not stupid.

If they aren't stupid why are banks having skyrocketing Non Performing Loans from various clients :corporates, individuals and cronies?

A Bank gives you an umbrella when it is sunny and takes it away when it starts raining.

What am I saying? I am saying that a bank makes money when you are servicing your loans but makes more money when you default.

How does a bank do that? A bank does that by attaching and selling the security which could be your house, stock of goods or your business.

Banks are not stupid my fren.
tandich
#7703 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 2:14:33 PM

Where can one obtain the Sessional Paper mentioned in the Business Daily article?
muandiwambeu
#7704 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 2:39:50 PM

tandich wrote:
Where can one obtain the Sessional Paper mentioned in the Business Daily article?

🎲 the dice has landed. Its now official kequeer has grown voluptuous shafting appetito to the willing souls.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#7705 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 2:46:01 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
tandich wrote:

🎲 the dice has landed. Its now official kequeer has grown voluptuous shafting appetito to the willing souls.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .

Glass half full.. Selling pressure is pushing it down for now. Ebb and flow, I speak in code

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
#7706 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 2:55:06 PM

Kausha wrote:
The paper version of Business Daily has the detailed story. It is very clear Banks will convert to equity. There is no rights issue but a new share issue to retire the debt by conversion

Here is my take:

- GoK will convert debt to equity [think NBK, KPLC, KenGen or Uchumi] at a discount i.e. the taxpayer will end up buying worthless shares. Even if GoK gets some value, it will be at a fraction of the investment.

- Banks, like Uchumi's creditors, will get shares BUT unlike Uchumi, they may not be able to sell them out at the price they will get the shares. Once bitten, twice shy.

- The guarantee of $77mn is peanuts. Banks are owed $280mn so this is only 25% of the current debt. And the guarantee kicks in over 10 years so accounting for time value of money it might be only 5%!

This is a poor deal for the banks i.e. they may have rights/collateral they can seize and get more than 25% in TODAY's money. I also think that banks were arm-twisted into not taking action against KQ much earlier.

The Taxpayer will be screwed over 100%.
muandiwambeu
#7707 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 3:01:11 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
tandich wrote:

Glass half full.. Selling pressure is pushing it down for now. Ebb and flow, I speak in code

Are u a brother to pstr mwiru @obiero. Tulipanda mbegu lakini miracles nadra, ng'o ng'o. I like simple things in life, cause I know, even if things were to be as complex and thick as they are @ kequeer, going to the basics is a virtuous thing to do.
If I were to be invested inside of kq, I would have came inside and got a heart attack several times. I can not stop wondering if a healthy night sleep has got any meaning left of it to you sir.Sad Sad
#7708 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 3:02:51 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Kausha wrote:
The paper version of Business Daily has the detailed story. It is very clear Banks will convert to equity. There is no rights issue but a new share issue to retire the debt by conversion

Wewe read the cautionary statement
What does company shareholders will be invited to particpate in a new issue of equity on a pro-rata basis although at a significant dilution to the current positions mean.

I am sure there are a few idiots [minority shareholders] who would put in fresh cash in as a Rights Issue but I don't think most would.
#7709 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 3:05:27 PM

enyands wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
21st July...thats Thursday I believe...

What will happen by then? Yves last working day?

9 days to go.. The rally is full on as predicted by @karasinga

Thursday as @Maka states.

CS Treasury hints at an equity partner within one month from now. They will play with it to favour them.

Interesting. Thursday is the day ,then a month time is when true shareholding will be realised! !!hope not dilution of current shareholders by creating more shares! !

The exchange bar confirms that dilution is on the way.. In this scenario KQ does not have the capital to service current liabilities and the firm is hindered from issuing new debt due to covenants of existing debt and a rights issue cannot even be mentioned. PJT Partners proposes equity offering of new shares worth KES 60B.. It will be an ebb and flow, dying to live or living to die.. I speak in code

Who will provide 60Bn equity to a company with -45Bn shareholders' funds? Junk bonds maybe, equity never.

By Jun 04.2017 the exchange bar already tipped off the knowledge on dilution.. @sparkly mentioned junk bonds.. Whatever that means

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
Pesa Nane
#7710 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 3:09:48 PM

kawi254 wrote:
Waiting for the loan write offs to find out which bank was swimming naked

The banks, which include big lenders Equity, KCB Group, Commercial Bank of Africa and Co-operative Bank, will form a new company (special purpose vehicle) through which they will own shares in the struggling national carrier. Jamii Bora, I&M Bank, NIC Bank and Ecobank, Chase Bank, National Bank and Diamond Trust Bank complete the list of lenders that have outstanding loans with the airline.

Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
muandiwambeu
#7711 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 3:20:10 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Kausha wrote:

What does company shareholders will be invited to particpate in a new issue of equity on a pro-rata basis although at a significant dilution to the current positions mean.

I am sure there are a few idiots [minority shareholders] who would put in fresh cash in as a Rights Issue but I don't think most would.

@vvs there is a local saying that goes like this in my home town, you may conceal kq's screams of agony( through financial limbo and legal jargon) but you can not hide it cries(tears of finacial woes, anguish and legal desperation). I love myself so much, to give my precious blood to a monkey. Not even a drop.
ArrestedDev
#7712 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 4:07:20 PM

I stated very early herein that whoever dealing or planning to deal with KQ shares should thread carefully. I repeat it once again. I am very sure Parliament will shoot down the proposed bailout package and the next thing to happen is the most unthinkable act of KQ brand demise.

I also mentioned a while ago that the loss reported shows the Company is in a more pathetic position compared to when the 26 billion was announced a year ago. Without a quick cash injection then things will be thick and planes will be impounded by the fuel suppliers at the stations.

I hope the mpigs can approve the proposal before the house is dissolved. These are hard times for KQ.
#7713 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 4:34:26 PM

The sad bit is that the guys who really kulad/got hefty kick backs are still Scot free...the likes of akina Itegi...Alex...and TN himself...wako tu maisha inaendelea.
ArrestedDev
#7714 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 4:58:48 PM

The sad bit is that the guys who really kulad/got hefty kick backs are still Scot free...the likes of akina Itegi...Alex...and TN himself...wako tu maisha inaendelea.

Even Ngunze is among the culprits. They should be hanged. Infact, Ngunze is the one who nailed the last bullet in the coffin. He is totally incompetent, I say it without fear or favour.

The mpigs will demand these idiots to face the law before the bailout is approved unless Kamwana calls for a Kamukunji.
Kausha
#7715 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 5:47:31 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
kawi254 wrote:

The banks, which include big lenders Equity, KCB Group, Commercial Bank of Africa and Co-operative Bank, will form a new company (special purpose vehicle) through which they will own shares in the struggling national carrier. Jamii Bora, I&M Bank, NIC Bank and Ecobank, Chase Bank, National Bank and Diamond Trust Bank complete the list of lenders that have outstanding loans with the airline.

Jamaneni what was Jamii Bora thinking lending KQ? Uchumi didn't hurt them enough.
mamilli
#7716 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 6:03:13 PM

Kausha wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
kawi254 wrote:

Jamaneni what was Jamii Bora thinking lending KQ? Uchumi didn't hurt them enough.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly i guess they are suckers for shafting
Never lose your position in a bull market,BTFD.
#7717 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 6:13:52 PM

mamilli wrote:
Kausha wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
kawi254 wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly i guess they are suckers for shafting

National Assembly shall ratify the proposal on Wednesday next week. Good times for the Pride of Africa, now literally debt free

#7718 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 6:47:13 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Kausha wrote:

@vvs there is a local saying that goes like this in my home town, you may conceal kq's screams of agony( through financial limbo and legal jargon) but you can not hide it cries(tears of finacial woes, anguish and legal desperation). I love myself so much, to give my precious blood to a monkey. Not even a drop.

Hahaha..

Ericsson
#7719 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 10:15:59 PM

http://www.businessdaily...2316-pbbpmwz/index.html

More than 78,000 small Kenya Airways shareholders are set for a massive dilution of their stake in the ongoing restructuring that could leave them owning only about 6.7 per cent of the national carrier from 43.7 per cent

We are looking at a possible dilution to current shareholders of approximately 5.7 times, which translates to a diluted market price of approximately Sh1.2 per share,” says Genghis in a research note sent to its clients on Thursday.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#7720 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 10:26:55 PM

Ericsson wrote:
http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/news/Small-KQ-shareholders-face-big-stake-cut/539546-3962316-pbbpmwz/index.html

More than 78,000 small Kenya Airways shareholders are set for a massive dilution of their stake in the ongoing restructuring that could leave them owning only about 6.7 per cent of the national carrier from 43.7 per cent

We are looking at a possible dilution to current shareholders of approximately 5.7 times, which translates to a diluted market price of approximately Sh1.2 per share,” says Genghis in a research note sent to its clients on Thursday.

1.2 per KQ share is laughable, but even if we touch it, a rapid rise back to KES 10 or more, is guaranteed.. Michael Joseph should be made the President of Kenya.. A visionary with few equals.. Probably only Kibaki is in his league of thought