Investor
Bonds
M-Akiba treasury bonds via mobile
watesh wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:The Green Monster never lets an opportunity pass by... Via Safcom sms Quote:To purchase M-Akiba bond dial 8889# and follow instructions. You can now invest between Kshs. 3000 - 140000 a day. Save Money, Make Money, Build Kenya !! Then airtel will come crying that there are too many makiba accounts from safcom For sure Quote:Safaricom’s M-Pesa platform handled Sh142 million of the total amount while Airtel money sold Sh8 million, underlining Safaricom’s dominance of the mobile money business. Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/4/2016 Posts: 1,997 Location: Kitale
is the closing tomorrow or its closed already? there are conflicting news regarding the same. Towards the goal of financial freedom
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
only 5k investors bought? things are just too thick.it's safe to say hakuna pesa rather than sina pesa http://www.businessdaily...884998-x62w7o/index.htmlpunda amecheka
[quote=newfarer]only 5k investors bought? things are just too thick.it's safe to say hakuna pesa rather than sina pesa http://www.businessdaily...84998-x62w7o/index.html[/quote] Pesa iko...it's just that information dissemination to the masses from the offerors is pathetic. possunt quia posse videntur
http://www.businessdaily...86684-fpl8re/index.html
It will be interesting to see the volumes CBA will get before the next M-Akiba bond of 4.85B... You dont have to be great to START but you have to start to be GREAT!!!!!!!!
Someone suggested roping pesa link and I like that idea...I can bid up to 999,999 possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:[quote=newfarer]only 5k investors bought? things are just too thick.it's safe to say hakuna pesa rather than sina pesa http://www.businessdaily...84998-x62w7o/index.html[/quote] Pesa iko...it's just that information dissemination to the masses from the offerors is pathetic. And many/most in the masses are laggards in matters structured financials In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
CBA BANK will buy and sell bond to any seller/buyerAngelica _ann wrote:maka wrote:Wakanyugi wrote:maka wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Chaka wrote:I am thinking as follows: Wanjiku should be enabled to 'sambaza' her bond partly or wholly someone of her choice in exchange for an agreed amount ( willing seller/willing buyer)..i,e bypass the broker newfarer wrote:Angie how long will it take if wanjiko wants cash against the bond, ie to sell Who will maintain that register/registry? Brokers to be bypassed, how will they eat, think cartels. Remember Wanjiko has already been assigned brokers 'by force'/without their choice. Anyway let us wait and see .... laggard This money is too small to have cartels...bonds trading is money making when you do massive volumes if i trade 100m plus and trade 20-30bPS...split 2 way...buyer and seller side one can easily take home 500k-800k on a single trade...lumping up the small small bond holders makes it stressful am sure the likes of Kestrel are not in this thing.... Nevertheless this could be a great opportunity for a creative broker. Simply put together a digital aggregator program that links with Mpesa/Airtel/CDSS and hire a few sharp fellows to do marketing. Think MFI on steroids, less the high transaction costs. We have old school brokers who don't want stress... To them having massive accounts is just a headache... so @maka what will happen to Wanjiko who will want to sell before the 3 years?????
gregory wrote:CBA BANK will buy and sell bond to any seller/buyerAngelica _ann wrote:maka wrote:Wakanyugi wrote:maka wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Chaka wrote:I am thinking as follows: Wanjiku should be enabled to 'sambaza' her bond partly or wholly someone of her choice in exchange for an agreed amount ( willing seller/willing buyer)..i,e bypass the broker newfarer wrote:Angie how long will it take if wanjiko wants cash against the bond, ie to sell Who will maintain that register/registry? Brokers to be bypassed, how will they eat, think cartels. Remember Wanjiko has already been assigned brokers 'by force'/without their choice. Anyway let us wait and see .... laggard This money is too small to have cartels...bonds trading is money making when you do massive volumes if i trade 100m plus and trade 20-30bPS...split 2 way...buyer and seller side one can easily take home 500k-800k on a single trade...lumping up the small small bond holders makes it stressful am sure the likes of Kestrel are not in this thing.... Nevertheless this could be a great opportunity for a creative broker. Simply put together a digital aggregator program that links with Mpesa/Airtel/CDSS and hire a few sharp fellows to do marketing. Think MFI on steroids, less the high transaction costs. We have old school brokers who don't want stress... To them having massive accounts is just a headache... so @maka what will happen to Wanjiko who will want to sell before the 3 years????? It's actually pretty easy if you follow the prompt it takes you to the bid or offer side...it's good CBA have agreed to market make.The transparency will be awesome as compared to the normal secondary market.Rem fixed income dealers have been fighting implementation of such a system where bids and offers will be on board just like that for equities.Reason they won't be able to do this... http://www.theeastafrica.../-/14jqe5mz/-/index.htmlpossunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,684 Location: NAIROBI
Secondary Trading of M-Akiba Mobile Bond has been temporarily halted due to "Technical issues." Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:Secondary Trading of M-Akiba Mobile Bond has been temporarily halted due to "Technical issues." Normal with new systems. CBA will sort this one out In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:Ericsson wrote:Secondary Trading of M-Akiba Mobile Bond has been temporarily halted due to "Technical issues." Normal with new systems. CBA will sort this one out Its back. http://www.businessdaily...889336-wubsf5/index.html
washiku wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:[quote=Ericsson]Secondary Trading of M-Akiba Mobile Bond has been temporarily halted due to "Technical issues." Normal with new systems. CBA will sort this one out Its back. http://www.businessdaily...89336-wubsf5/index.html[/quote] If you trade quite a bit on the secondary market you will note that regularly the systems dont work...mara CBK cant see the bond in your portfolio...when its availed the trader is given a wrong ATS ID...kazi ngumu hii. possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:washiku wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:[quote=Ericsson]Secondary Trading of M-Akiba Mobile Bond has been temporarily halted due to "Technical issues." Normal with new systems. CBA will sort this one out Its back. http://www.businessdaily...89336-wubsf5/index.html[/quote] If you trade quite a bit on the secondary market you will note that regularly the systems dont work...mara CBK cant see the bond in your portfolio...when its availed the trader is given a wrong ATS ID...kazi ngumu hii. Na ona ili trade ka 66,000. possunt quia posse videntur
Eight days into June, anything of the Mega Bond as promised?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,684 Location: NAIROBI
Taurrus wrote:Eight days into June, anything of the Mega Bond as promised? Nothing and very unlikely itbwill be held now, Maybe after elections Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:Taurrus wrote:Eight days into June, anything of the Mega Bond as promised? Nothing and very unlikely itbwill be held now, Maybe after elections Rates are crap now... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
things went mum on this thing.any one got the first promised interest? thought it was to be in April punda amecheka
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/4/2016 Posts: 1,997 Location: Kitale
newfarer wrote:things went mum on this thing.any one got the first promised interest? thought it was to be in April first interest will be paid on 19.10.2017. Towards the goal of financial freedom
Ebenyo wrote:newfarer wrote:things went mum on this thing.any one got the first promised interest? thought it was to be in April first interest will be paid on 19.10.2017. What is interestimated on a meager 10K investment? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Investor
Bonds
M-Akiba treasury bonds via mobile