wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

Eric Omondi takes a break
#1 Posted : Thursday, January 23, 2014 1:29:36 PM

I told you cracking jokes year round is serious and tedious business!

http://nairobinews.natio...o-tired-to-crack-jokes/

Comedian Eric Omondi will not be on your TV screen soon.

Eric, who was expected to make a come back on NTV’s Churchill Show last week, says he is tired and needs time off.

“I will be coming back in March or thereabouts,” the comedian said, adding, “You cannot crack jokes all year round, you need a little break.”

Eric said he was overwhelmed by the Safaricom Live shows, which he performed across the country, among other events.

Four artistes have recently taken a break from the Churchill Show — Eric Omondi, Teacher Wanjiku, Chipukeezy and AKA.
#2 Posted : Sunday, January 29, 2017 7:53:50 AM

He has found another avenue. Humor beyond stand-up comedy.

#3 Posted : Sunday, January 29, 2017 8:12:37 AM

Hes been posting videos on youtube very popular there
#4 Posted : Sunday, January 29, 2017 2:49:17 PM

You are right masukuma. Of all jobs in the world i think this is the hardest. I really respect people who have made it into a career. I can't imagine anything more draining.
#5 Posted : Monday, June 05, 2017 10:54:37 PM

Why lie this guy is the official nut case Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause

#6 Posted : Monday, June 05, 2017 11:47:54 PM

the only two types of content that humans can consume over and over and over again and still get the desired effect are
1) Music
2) Porn
It's possible that memes are a third genre... a distant 3rd. Obscene Comedy also sells over and over since it kinda uses aspects of (2) above.
If you do normal comedy - lazima you reinvent yourself... over and over... and over!
#7 Posted : Tuesday, June 06, 2017 4:10:32 AM

the only two types of content that humans can consume over and over and over again and still get the desired effect are
1) Music
2) Porn
It's possible that memes are a third genre... a distant 3rd. Obscene Comedy also sells over and over since it kinda uses aspects of (2) above.
If you do normal comedy - lazima you reinvent yourself... over and over... and over!

Hii maisha yako anataka Yesu Kristo yawah! Mara the Bible is a bunch of stories, Uganga is orait, now its obsenity and porn?

MatakuombeaPray

#8 Posted : Tuesday, June 06, 2017 7:20:54 AM

1) Music
2) Porn

Hii maisha yako anataka Yesu Kristo yawah! Mara the Bible is a bunch of stories, Uganga is orait, now its obsenity and porn?

MatakuombeaPray

Who said "the bible is a bunch of stories"? I just called you the son of Ham! But you have to admit... the bible is many things but a history book is not one of them! you need to learn kaka... i know it difficult... calling it as it is! Those are my observations. These things are primal! think about it! how many times have you watched a movie with no subtitles from end to end? and repeated? with music - people just sing!! I met some PNG people singing to Diamond songs huku - they didn't know where the artist was from, what language was being sung but they would play it over and over... very peculiar! the rest really have to do with the human instinct to breed!
but you may have inadvertently brought about an interesting possible 3rd or 4th thing. Scripture reading... once you start... you go and go. again tomorrow. rinse repeat. at the beginning it's difficult but it becomes easier once you form the habit or maybe that's it... habit forming!
#9 Posted : Wednesday, February 28, 2018 9:16:59 PM

If that was supposed to be comedy. It will backfire big time. An old man like him shoots a video naked with boys at a river sijui wapi huko.

That's a sex pest. He should be arrested and charged! Jinga sana.
#10 Posted : Thursday, March 01, 2018 11:46:17 AM

If that was supposed to be comedy. It will backfire big time. An old man like him shoots a video naked with boys at a river sijui wapi huko.

That's a sex pest. He should be arrested and charged! Jinga sana.

Laughing out loudly ...hii ni bangi! You can't convince me otherwise.