I have never heard you complain that planes should be landing in South C to make any economic sense, after all, you take cabs and pay that 1000/- from Embakasi to south C. Reli mwisho ni Syokimau, panda Nairobi commuter rail hapo ushukie railways tao.
Wacha nikusaidie kidogo Murchr because leo umenoa.
I'm a business persona and want to use the First Class Service.
Cost of the Plane
1. Taxi to Wilson or JKIA - ksh. 1000
2. Airline Ticket - ksh. 7000
3. Taxi from Mombasa Airport to Hotel - ksh. 1000
Total Cost 9k
Time to travel
1. Taxi to Jkia - 1 hour
2. in flight - 1 hour
3. Airport to Hotel - 1 hour
Total time in transit 3 hours maximum
Cost of First Class Train
1. Taxi to Machakos - ksh. 2000
2. First Class Ticket - ksh. 3000
3. Miritini to Mombasa - ksh. 2000
Total Cost 7k
Time to Travel
1. Taxi to Machakos - 1.5 hours
2. Train time - 5 hours
3. Miritini to Mombasa - 2 hours
Total time 8.5 hours
My friend, why not take the bus? I hear Spanish has aerodynamic buses or something.
Now Imagine the Commoner
Cost to Mabatha Raha
1. From wherever to Tea Room - 100 Bob - Time to travel 1 hour
2. From Tea Room to Mabatha - 800 bob Chania - Time to Travel 8 hours
3. From Chania to Hotel - 40 bob - Time to Travel 30 minutes
Total Cost 840 bob Total Time 8 Hours 10 hours kama kuna jam
Now on the Reli
1. From wherever to town - 100 bob - Time to travel 1 hour
2. From town to Mayakos - 100 bob - Time to travel 1.5 hours
3. From Mayakos to the Station - 50 bob - Time to travel 30 minutes
4. Train to mabatha - 700 bob - Time to travel 5 hours
5. From Miritini to Mabatha - My friend there's no bus, chukua teksi 2000 bob - Time to travel 1.5 hours
Total Cost 2950. Total Time 9.5 hours
I know math is a difficult thing but how long do you think it will take the average Kenyan to say he has seen enough relis in his life.
There must be a way that connects commuters to a transport hub. If someone has not thought about that, then there's going to be a problem here.
Sawa? Tumeelewana?