wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

Nova Pioneer Schools
#1 Posted : Saturday, May 27, 2017 8:22:20 AM

Anybody with information about these schools.

Am interested in the primary and girls secondary section.

Fees?Quality of education?Discipline?
Have Googled but the fees bit is not coming up and the other details I believe are a marketing pitch.So looking for someone with the real experience. Wazua never disappoints.

Bree
#2 Posted : Saturday, May 27, 2017 10:41:42 PM

Have Googled but the fees bit is not coming up and the other details I believe are a marketing pitch.So looking for someone with the real experience. Wazua never disappoints.

Fees for girls secondary is about 120k per term.
DIFFERENT model of teaching, though 844. It's what differentiate it from the others as teaching is more collaborative than lecturing with high focus on innovation and leadership. This is their 1st year in girls school so far so good. Amazing transformation in just one term for the girls I know-close family.
Boys school is 2nd year, so no form 4s yet.

I'd urge you to book an interview soon & attend, listen to them and assess their model, only then you'll be able to understand their methodologies. Be as inquisitive as you can.

Primary school starts next year upto std. 2 but I guess it'll be same style.

Seems it'll be elite school in Tatu City they always talk about...and we'll get to see their real outcomes with 1st KCSE 2019.

Again, best if you visit and engage them
#3 Posted : Saturday, May 27, 2017 10:49:40 PM

How daft is your child such that you have to pay 120k for them per term?

Ama hii is another issue of parents wanting to become the mohines. Instead of actually educating their children....120k my foot! That's a British School with the Visa and passport paid for.

#4 Posted : Saturday, May 27, 2017 11:21:54 PM

Ama hii is another issue of parents wanting to become the mohines. Instead of actually educating their children....120k my foot! That's a British School with the Visa and passport paid for.

Viceroy??
#5 Posted : Saturday, May 27, 2017 11:26:23 PM

Viceroy??

Guiness!!

Bree
#6 Posted : Sunday, May 28, 2017 9:55:22 AM

Viceroy??

Guiness!!

Oh is it...? Better spend on Booze than on academics? #MagicalKenya in deed! Reason why Chinese will still come build our country since ya'll Kenyans are too drunk to rise to the occasion, any occasion infact.

Well..I agree education cost in kenya is extreme, but perhaps again its as a result of drunkenness leadership? And btw tell us that British school under 120k all inclusive,...& see we can't even have our own, we have to go English, smart huh or is it dafter!!

Milevi ino Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#7 Posted : Sunday, May 28, 2017 10:40:43 AM

Bree wrote:

Viceroy??

Guiness!!

Oh is it...? Better spend on Booze than on academics? #MagicalKenya in deed! Reason why Chinese will still come build our country since ya'll Kenyans are too drunk to rise to the occasion, any occasion infact.

Well..I agree education cost in kenya is extreme, but perhaps again its as a result of drunkenness leadership? And btw tell us that British school under 120k all inclusive,...& see we can't even have our own, we have to go English, smart huh or is it dafter!!

Let's see. Affordable education in a US High School. Same for a UK high school. Huku, it's like someone is starting a gold digging company. Or are they gold diggers?

Montessori, sijui academy, sijui what. Same places that akina always milevi as you say, Prezzo will go to school.

Sisi tulisoma kwa shule ya 30 bob a year. No one died. We went to school to learn math and ingrich.

We got our education from our parents and life.

Tafakari hayo.

#8 Posted : Sunday, May 28, 2017 11:42:34 AM

Bree wrote:

Viceroy??

Guiness!!

@Bree, when I grow up, I want to marry you if you are a socket
#9 Posted : Sunday, May 28, 2017 12:53:02 PM

Bree wrote:

Viceroy??

Guiness!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly wewe shauri yako. The face looks like a man but muambie atoe suruali tuone.
#10 Posted : Sunday, May 28, 2017 5:11:20 PM

Suggest you make an improptu visit.
Ensure to check all the facilities available and talk a student or two.
#11 Posted : Sunday, May 28, 2017 5:21:31 PM

Bree wrote:

Teaching is more collaborative than lecturing with high focus on innovation and leadership.

This is the model-Focused on producing well rounded (not fat) individuals.
I have mine enrolled in an institution offering the same and the results are quite impressive.
#12 Posted : Sunday, May 28, 2017 6:18:39 PM

Bree wrote:

Teaching is more collaborative than lecturing with high focus on innovation and leadership.

I have mine enrolled in an institution offering the same and the results are quite impressive.

Hi,long time.

Which other schools incase I don't succeed in Nova?
Bree
#13 Posted : Sunday, May 28, 2017 8:28:53 PM

Bree wrote:

Viceroy??

Guiness!!

Pass.
Been hunting for Njung'e aka guka for soo long since days of bijoti but he ain't coming out of the cave.
#SomoneTellGuka am still here, not giving up. Am Juliet if he can be my Romeo Drool
#14 Posted : Sunday, May 28, 2017 9:29:03 PM

Bree wrote:
Bree wrote:

Viceroy??

Guiness!!

Pass.
Been hunting for Njung'e aka guka for soo long since days of bijoti but he ain't coming out of the cave.
#SomoneTellGuka am still here, not giving up. Am Juliet if he can be my Romeo Drool

@Bree sasa tutakosana!You gave me good advise but discussing @Guka in such light is not right with me.

I am the official plan B when @ Julie is not in the mood.Please dont bring compe for @Njunge.
#15 Posted : Sunday, May 28, 2017 9:39:52 PM

Bree wrote:
Bree wrote:

Viceroy??

Guiness!!

Pass.

@Bree sasa tutakosana!You gave me good advise but discussing @Guka in such light is not right with me.

I am the official plan B when @ Julie is not in the mood.Please dont bring compe for @Njunge.

@Njunge always passes by Homabay for a change, for your information Drool Drool Drool
#16 Posted : Monday, May 29, 2017 11:34:53 AM

Bree wrote:

Hi,long time.

Which other schools incase I don't succeed in Nova?

Sabis International School which is opening next year.
#17 Posted : Monday, May 29, 2017 3:20:21 PM

BC
Boy or Girl?
#18 Posted : Monday, May 29, 2017 3:56:14 PM

BC
Boy or Girl?

Would be nice to give options for both .... coz here guys have Boys and Girls.

For Girls how is that Riara Girls hapo Mombasa Road, any experiences?
#19 Posted : Monday, May 29, 2017 4:43:17 PM

BC
Boy or Girl?

Girl.
#20 Posted : Monday, May 29, 2017 11:57:50 PM

BC
Boy or Girl?

Girl.

Hapo niko naive..
I think the reason we have emerging boys schools with a focus on leadership and quality learning is because there has been a lot of emphasis on the girl child leaving the boys to find their way through life.Today's kids have limited thinking yet there's unlimited potential waiting to be tapped. All they need is encouragement and confidence boost.

AN- I sorry I don't have any reviews for riara.