wazua Fri, Mar 29, 2024

120 Pages«<8687888990>»
Housing Finance: HFCK a diamond in the rough
hisah
#1741 Posted : Thursday, March 30, 2017 1:21:11 PM

wukan wrote:
hisah wrote:
HF monthly cartoon shows multi-year support at GFC the low which also aligns with the 2011 low. Beyond this support is an air pocket! Caution!

Single digits is here.The air pocket opensPray Pray Pray

SoS! PPT urgently needed. That air pocket is going to suck in the price badly just like when NBK fell from the multi-year falling wedge PrayPrayPray
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#1742 Posted : Thursday, March 30, 2017 1:22:04 PM

Share taking a burukenge beating at the NSE

So ireri has sunk this diamond or what?investors must be cursing him,i know he wishes he had exited earlier
#1743 Posted : Thursday, March 30, 2017 2:28:27 PM

hisah wrote:
wukan wrote:
hisah wrote:
HF monthly cartoon shows multi-year support at GFC the low which also aligns with the 2011 low. Beyond this support is an air pocket! Caution!

Single digits is here.The air pocket opensPray Pray Pray

SoS! PPT urgently needed. That air pocket is going to suck in the price badly just like when NBK fell from the multi-year falling wedge PrayPrayPray

Niko ndani ya hio air pocket. Ndani ndani ndani kabisa.. Lakini hio dividend ya half a shilling is attractive at prevailing price

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#1744 Posted : Tuesday, April 04, 2017 2:00:19 PM

Biggest gainer today.. That dividend is our guardian

#1745 Posted : Saturday, April 22, 2017 8:12:52 AM

young wrote:
Thanks to you @Obiero.
You made me to join this bus. After watching it rise rom 14 to 24, I finally joined in at 24.75.

No regrets at all.
Thanks once again to @Obiero , thanks to you @Wazua.

@young karibu tena. funny how africans behave. i buy at 14 and sell at 25, they mock me!

@obiero sold some HFCK @25, all KCB @60, some COOP @22.. Kenyan banks are struggling to retain deposits. Its looking bad

On September 5th 2015, @obiero wrote this on this very thread

#1746 Posted : Saturday, April 22, 2017 9:54:55 AM

wale walio bado ndani ya hii gari.. chungeni mfuko!!! i will explain later

October 24.2014 @obiero wrote these words on this very thread

Flo-ology
#1747 Posted : Monday, April 24, 2017 4:10:03 PM

With the glut in office space, I am worried for HFCK and Britam. Who can bet how long it will take for Britam Towers to reach full occupancy?

Link Office space glut
Reflection Eternal
#1748 Posted : Monday, April 24, 2017 5:57:44 PM

Flo-ology wrote:

With the glut in office space, I am worried for HFCK and Britam. Who can bet how long it will take for Britam Towers to reach full occupancy?

Link Office space glut

It may never reach full occupancy

Pesa Nane
#1749 Posted : Tuesday, April 25, 2017 11:21:13 AM

Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#1750 Posted : Wednesday, April 26, 2017 12:14:29 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Some good news right there

#1751 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 12:26:57 PM

Flo-ology wrote:

Link Office space glut

Upper Hill, Westlands, Hurlingham, Parklands, etc have seen an explosion in office space availability. More coming online in 5 years.
AVIC is building a huge multi use building on Waiyaki Way. Hass in UH. The list goes on!
Flo-ology
#1752 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 1:41:08 PM

Flo-ology wrote:

Link Office space glut

Upper Hill, Westlands, Hurlingham, Parklands, etc have seen an explosion in office space availability. More coming online in 5 years.
AVIC is building a huge multi use building on Waiyaki Way. Hass in UH. The list goes on!

Good so that companies can move to decent offices. The prices will have to come down. I was looking for office space for 10-15 people for a consultancy company I am in process of setting up and prices didn't look bad near/along Mombasa road. About KeS 70-80 per m2. You can imagine what will happen in next 5 years in price. Grade B office space will be affordable; I am projecting prices as low as KES 50 per m2
Reflection Eternal
#1753 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 1:46:26 PM

Flo-ology wrote:

Link Office space glut

Good so that companies can move to decent offices. The prices will have to come down. I was looking for office space for 10-15 people for a consultancy company I am in process of setting up and prices didn't look bad near/along Mombasa road. About KeS 70-80 per m2. You can imagine what will happen in next 5 years in price. Grade B office space will be affordable; I am projecting prices as low as KES 50 per m2

Good for renters. Bad for investors/owners of these buildings BUT that's how markets work.
#1754 Posted : Monday, May 15, 2017 6:43:31 PM

Shit has hit the fan.. Waiting for Q1 tete-a-tete to decide possible writeoff.. You win some, you loose some

#1755 Posted : Monday, May 15, 2017 7:53:28 PM

Flo-ology wrote:

Link Office space glut

Everything about HF depends on their 2017 Q1.. Noting the bond coming up for maturity and hitherto weak ratios.. The HF cookie may just crumble to levels unseen before, unless we get a stellar performance; which is possible! We wait..

#1756 Posted : Thursday, May 18, 2017 6:18:52 PM

This burukenge is waking up.. Dividend of KES.50 at current price is a better yield than Safaricom!

Pesa Nane
#1757 Posted : Thursday, May 18, 2017 7:34:50 PM

This burukenge is waking up.. Dividend of KES.50 at current price is a better yield than Safaricom!

Ex-Div. Boss
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#1758 Posted : Thursday, May 18, 2017 8:42:39 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Ex-Div. Boss

Yes. 5th May 2017. I was referring to the pay out ratio

#1759 Posted : Friday, May 26, 2017 7:33:55 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Ex-Div. Boss

Yes. 5th May 2017. I was referring to the pay out ratio

Up 8% yesterday.. It's sad what happened to the stock.. Almost killed by fake news

mamilli
#1760 Posted : Tuesday, July 04, 2017 4:37:51 PM

Mambo gani hii tena....

http://www.businessdaily...998416-jt8vbg/index.html
Never lose your position in a bull market,BTFD.