Health
Cholera diagnosis in the city?
Its not an outbreak when 2, 3 or even 10 people are affected. The food may have been cooked using sewage water..however, sanitation in the city is wanting and that, if for no any other reason should be enough to send Kidero home. Health is a devolved function and the city should have health officials inspecting food and eatery places "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
I no longer take food during those mass gatherings like weddings. I only take a soda or phombe. This is because on some two occasions I had serious stomach problems. The above case may not have been cholera but food poisoning. Most of the food at such events is prepared on the previous day, and may end up being contaminated. Refrigeration of such humongous amounts of food is also difficult thus making it prone to contamination.
Was the venue Karen or Rongai?
Why does the government want to finish its people.
majimaji wrote:Was the venue Karen or Rongai? Ngombe wewe
murchr wrote:Its not an outbreak when 2, 3 or even 10 people are affected. The food may have been cooked using sewage water..however, sanitation in the city is wanting and that, if for no any other reason should be enough to send Kidero home. Health is a devolved function and the city should have health officials inspecting food and eatery places So the Ebola in Congo is not an outbreak since only 3 people have so far been affected If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
This is food poisoning If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
TSi wrote:majimaji wrote:Was the venue Karen or Rongai? Ngombe wewe Is ok. But story looks like fake news to me.
I think county officials have confirmed it's cholera.... possunt quia posse videntur
As a rule of 'pinky finger', if they admit to it, it's baaad.
Swenani wrote:murchr wrote:Its not an outbreak when 2, 3 or even 10 people are affected. The food may have been cooked using sewage water..however, sanitation in the city is wanting and that, if for no any other reason should be enough to send Kidero home. Health is a devolved function and the city should have health officials inspecting food and eatery places So the Ebola in Congo is not an outbreak since only 3 people have so far been affected How can it be an outbreak yet these people ate from the same sufuria? No one else is reported to be sick. Quote:Cholera Causes
Vibrio cholerae, the bacterium that causes cholera, is usually found in food or water contaminated by feces from a person with the infection. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Member Joined: 1/15/2015 Posts: 681 Location: Kenya
murchr wrote:Swenani wrote:murchr wrote:Its not an outbreak when 2, 3 or even 10 people are affected. The food may have been cooked using sewage water..however, sanitation in the city is wanting and that, if for no any other reason should be enough to send Kidero home. Health is a devolved function and the city should have health officials inspecting food and eatery places So the Ebola in Congo is not an outbreak since only 3 people have so far been affected How can it be an outbreak yet these people ate from the same sufuria? No one else is reported to be sick. Quote:Cholera Causes
Vibrio cholerae, the bacterium that causes cholera, is usually found in food or water contaminated by feces from a person with the infection. If relatives infect themselves, can it be considered an outbreak? 60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Pole to the bereaved but allow me to ask,when people gather and eat some food that affects them how is that governments problem? Who was the caterer?Start from there. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Bigchick wrote:Pole to the bereaved but allow me to ask,when people gather and eat some food that affects them how is that governments problem? Who was the caterer?Start from there. Is the caterer licensed? Have they been given a permit to feed you? If someone is serving food to the public it becomes the governments problem. Sijui kama umekutana na muhealth? But ofcourse Nairobians would not know that, these laws are only good on paper...it used to happen in the past Read http://www.nairobi.go.ke...-county-act2013-2-1.pdf
http://www.nairobi.go.ke...and-regulations/by-laws
"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
CHOLERA KILLS 1 in Vihiga as 2 others are treated, discharged; Vihiga director of health Quido Ahindukha says disease contracted in Nairobi. possunt quia posse videntur
http://www.the-star.co.k...-five-admitted_c1563993
Quote:The Nairobi county has activated cholera treatment centres following an outbreak of the disease in the city.
Health executive Bernard Muia and chief officer Sam Ochola yesterday said five cases of the disease have been confirmed.
“Five people are admitted at the Nairobi Hospital and laboratory tests have confirmed that they contracted the disease,” Muia said.
He, however, said the disease “is an imported case” as the five who have been admitted had travelled to the city last weekend from Vihiga to attend a wedding in Karen.
VihigaIf Obiero did it, Who Am I?
It will be wise to expose this caterer before s/he cooks for another delegation "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:It will be wise to expose this caterer before s/he cooks for another delegation Which hole have you been living in? Fact is that cholera infected people travelled from vihiga and brought the disease to Nairobi. They must have shaken hands with the other wedding goers. The caterer is not to blame otherwise if the food was contaminated, hundreds or thousands who partook in the feast could be sick (or dead) by now.
Health
Cholera diagnosis in the city?