wazua Thu, Mar 28, 2024

17 Pages«<1112131415>»
What was your worst mistake in trading.
#241 Posted : Sunday, October 23, 2016 12:01:34 PM

shiznit wrote:
Kanyati wrote:
Not understanding the consequences of a planned rights issue. Buying kengen before the 280mw geothermal hype @ 11.20cts. Later buying the same share as it tanks to 10.20 and later 9.00 with all my savings. Rights issue i had only sukuma wiki funds so i painfully watched from the sidelines as i now contemplate the dilution. Praying this share to hit 4-5 mark and i win a Jack pot. Meantime niko emotional na kengen.😂😂😂😂

I can relate Brick wall

Most rights in Kenya are set ups. Very few have succeeded, generally speaking

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
iris
#242 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2016 12:36:53 PM

Agreed. I remember puzzling over empty Uchumi shelves after a rights issue; then the truth emerged.
#243 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2016 12:39:20 PM

shiznit wrote:
Kanyati wrote:
Not understanding the consequences of a planned rights issue. Buying kengen before the 280mw geothermal hype @ 11.20cts. Later buying the same share as it tanks to 10.20 and later 9.00 with all my savings. Rights issue i had only sukuma wiki funds so i painfully watched from the sidelines as i now contemplate the dilution. Praying this share to hit 4-5 mark and i win a Jack pot. Meantime niko emotional na kengen.😂😂😂😂

I can relate Brick wall

Most rights in Kenya are set ups. Very few have succeeded, generally speaking

KENGEN comes to mind smile
#244 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2016 12:58:26 PM

iris wrote:
Agreed. I remember puzzling over empty Uchumi shelves after a rights issue; then the truth emerged.

ARAP CHARLES
#245 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 11:40:11 PM

I sat and watched KQ share touching 3.30cts. without even bothering to imagine if one buys at this price what happens... basically 7.00 is so obvious tomorrow. my statement is Wasua Forum is for a high IQ fellows.. period..
Watch and Listen and Live
#246 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 6:24:36 AM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:
I sat and watched KQ share touching 3.30cts. without even bothering to imagine if one buys at this price what happens... basically 7.00 is so obvious tomorrow. my statement is Wasua Forum is for a high IQ fellows.. period..

Your mistake is not understanding what influences stock price movement (investor psychology).

Otherwise you wouldn't regret the buy you didn't make, in hindsight.

Invest some time in technical analysis and trade with more clarity.

PS @karasinga called out the KQ breakout in the directional forecast thread.
#247 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 6:25:09 AM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:

People have seen this fall from 132 bob to 3.5 bob!!!!!
#248 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 6:46:07 AM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:

@Obiero has misled many that KQ is a blue chip.
MadDoc
#249 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 10:11:47 AM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:

Transcentury and MSC both rallied from lows.
Playing with monkeys is akin to playing with hot knives.
muandiwambeu
#250 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 10:34:16 AM

MadDoc wrote:
ARAP CHARLES wrote:

Transcentury and MSC both rallied from lows.
Playing with monkeys is akin to playing with hot knives.

in a house made of batter. home africa comes to mind immediately. Drool Drool Drool Sad Sad @karasin tell us when the music stops.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
Fyatu
#251 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 10:53:31 AM

I blame myself for not taking action when i watched an interview of Ngunze(KQ) on KTN business who was saying that after the restructuring/reforms/leasing and selling that KQ did recently, the airline is now saving US$ 8 mirrions per month(roughly 800 millions). I did quick Carey Francis and saw that in 2 yrs(2018), buoyed by a peaceful erections and fully recovered tourism industry this thing will be in a profit zone of 10 billions Kenyan shillings. I want to cry when i remember kshs. 3.30.
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Pesa Nane
#252 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 8:52:14 PM

Fyatu wrote:
I blame myself for not taking action when i watched an interview of Ngunze(KQ) on KTN business who was saying that after the restructuring/reforms/leasing and selling that KQ did recently, the airline is now saving US$ 8 mirrions per month(roughly 800 millions). I did quick Carey Francis and saw that in 2 yrs(2018), buoyed by a peaceful erections and fully recovered tourism industry this thing will be in a profit zone of 10 billions Kenyan shillings. I want to cry when i remember kshs. 3.30.

All is not lost. You will have your day @ Ksh. 3.30 again!!

#kujifichiwo
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#253 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 8:58:09 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

#kujifichiwo

Zingine hata ifike 200 bob I cannot shade a tear, never ever. Playing with Russian roulette smile
#254 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 8:59:55 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

#kujifichiwo

The retract may appear but even KES 5.50 may be difficult to revisit. Tomorrow the 10% daily limit will be broken. On this I could bet my left appendix. Expect volume to peak as we careen towards double digits

Spikes
#255 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2016 5:52:52 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

#kujifichiwo

The retract may appear but even KES 5.50 may be difficult to revisit. Tomorrow the 10% daily limit will be broken. On this I could bet my left appendix. Expect volume to peak as we careen towards double digits

When volumes are huge there should be a sense of confidence. Since the beginning of this rally daily volumes have been always large more than 200% above average. Bullish sign.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Mike Ock
#256 Posted : Wednesday, March 22, 2017 11:23:23 PM

Guy in today's Nation crying about how he bought Home Afrika and Atlas on day one http://www.nation.co.ke/...ket/996-3421082-tirqa4z/
#257 Posted : Wednesday, March 22, 2017 11:50:38 PM

Mike Ock wrote:
Guy in today's Nation crying about how he bought Home Afrika and Atlas on day one http://www.nation.co.ke/...et/996-3421082-tirqa4z/

Is that the famous Chami?
#258 Posted : Monday, May 15, 2017 8:54:30 PM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:

@Obiero has misled many that KQ is a blue chip.

Ona sasa

#259 Posted : Monday, May 15, 2017 8:57:48 PM

kiash wrote:
mulla wrote:
in the continued spirit of wazua openess. see below my portfolio of all trades since joining the NSE in 2005 with first purchase being 100 HFCK shares. also included are Uganda and Rwanda stock purchases, that have since been liquidated in full

Applause A net gain of 1,235,621 over 10 years if I am not wrong. Fellow wazuans anyone doing better? Anyone hit 5m realised capital gains?

Its actually KES 1,246,961.. There could be some doing better, chaps like @stocksmaster @minto @muganda @guru267 @mwekez@ji
*HFCK 2 had been transposed as 3,100 while holding is actually 1,300. The '2' indicative of stocks that I have re-entered after having initially offloaded

@kiash bwana.. unanibandikia stocks mwitu :)

Sorry @Obiero but i like your list

No worries @Kiash.. I like the list too.. Try to keep losses to a minimum, but remember one has to be ready to see dwindling positions from time to time. All the best

@ebenyo hope this answers you on the entry prices. And for those who claim I have made KES 10,833 per month over 10 yrs, you dont know even a quarter of my Story, which is well documented right here on wazua where I inform all buy/sell decisions. Plus most of my active/large purchases such as KCB & KQ happened 2yrs ago. Stocks are a good way of passive Investment. Those who are in property acquisition / building know what I mean

On Safaricom I leapt out at precisely the wrong time.. Must be the worst mistake I ever made in trading

Certainly not. you only lost 22k but lost 230k on KQ

@sparkly opportunity cost, my friend. how much would have been gained if I dint sell out short. on KQ, the loss was averaged down in the second round of purchase and I am still a shareholder in the firm so I cannot say that all is lost.. The bloody thing may rise :)

you made good trades on KCB, SBU, BLR and others but fuc**d up on KQ. Kubali tu yaishe.

Can we revisit this thread in June 2017..Inshallah

No please, revisit with @vvs

OK. Usituwache lakini :)

@obiero wrote on post #237 July 30, 2016. Now we approach June 2017. Sooner or later everyone realises the markings of a real prophet

#260 Posted : Monday, May 15, 2017 9:00:55 PM

decided to update the table showcasing change in my worst trade, which at the moment is quickly turning out to be none other than HF, a stock I once sold, then sadly got sucked back in by a terrible case of dejavu.. a regrettable decision