Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
Today's cocktail: Single malt whiskey, ginger ale and apple juice!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
otienosmall wrote:http://www.nation.co.ke/news/Court-stops-Alcoblow/1056-3881362-f5i9e8z/index.html Sorry...I see this was somewhere else! hata hivyo watu wapewe ni furahiday
Those redesigns tells the story of poaching....mawaso tu! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Am craving for whisky and a chick with a kao shrub The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
Swenani wrote:Those redesigns tells the story of poaching....mawaso tu! The one on the extreme left is 'Tusker Export'. Very different from the 'kawa' Tusker.
ZZE123 wrote:Am craving for whisky and a chick with a kao shrub Ala! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Kwani watu waliacha fombe? The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
ZZE123 wrote:Kwani watu waliacha fombe? Zii... possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:ZZE123 wrote:Kwani watu waliacha fombe? Zii... Jubilee gava hakuna pesa ya phombe!!!!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
maka wrote:ZZE123 wrote:Kwani watu waliacha fombe? Zii... possunt quia posse videntur
St Georges beer.Very nice
Kili wrote:St Georges beer.Very nice If you are in addis,visit Stockholm in Bole at 11pm tonight and thank me later If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Habari ndiyo hiyo....drink your way to good health. Drinking alcohol three to four days a week 'could reduce risk of diabetes'http://www.independent.c...ood-sugar-a7863626.html
http://www.bbc.com/news/health-40740247
Quote:Drinking alcohol three or four days each week can significantly protect against developing diabetes, a study has found.
Going for a drink or consuming alcohol at home most days was associated with a reduced risk of 27 per cent in men and 32 per cent in women, compared with abstaining.
In terms of the amount of alcohol consumed, men who downed 14 drinks per week were 43 per cent less likely to develop diabetes than those who drank nothing.
The diabetes risk to women who consumed nine drinks per week was 58 per cent lower than it was for non-drinkers.
For both men and women, seven or more glasses of wine per week lowered the risk of diabetes by 25 to 30 per cent compared with having less than one drink of wine.
Today I need a drink to cheer me up on this grey dull day..... Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
More good news..... Alcohol Is Good for Your Heart — Most of the Timehttp://time.com/4709302/...hol-heart-disease-risk/
Quote:Alcohol, in moderation, has a reputation for being healthy for the heart. Drinking about a glass of wine for women per day, and two glasses for men, is linked to a lower risk of heart attack, stroke and death from heart disease. Now, a new study of nearly two million people published in The BMJ adds more evidence that moderate amounts of alcohol appear to be healthy for most heart conditions — but not all of them.
The researchers analyzed the link between alcohol consumption and 12 different heart ailments in a large group of U.K. adults. None of the people in the study had cardiovascular disease when the study started. People who did not drink had an increased risk for eight of the heart ailments, ranging from 12% to 56%, compared to people who drank in moderation. These eight conditions include the most common heart events, such as heart attack, stroke and sudden heart-related death. Non-drinkers had a 33% higher risk of unstable angina—a condition in which the heart doesn't get enough blood flow—and a 56% higher risk of dying unexpectedly from heart disease, compared to people who drank a glass or two of alcohol a day.
SK ni furahiday.....saa ya phombe!!!!