wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Building a house - step by step
am6612
#1 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 11:40:48 AM

Hi All,
Am just wondering what is the best way of building a house.
For example, I have seen some people building with mesh wire and others
do not use. When should one use mesh on the foundation?
Are soft stones good to use with partitioning, and if one uses, how could they be made more strong?
Much appreciation to anyone who shares their experience with construction.
#2 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 1:14:02 PM

Trust you've taken many moments to read the classic...
Questions for Architect

If not do so, then ask more...
kenstat
#3 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 2:47:38 PM

sly, what's the deal? Someone ate your goat?
slykat
#4 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 2:51:57 PM

Kenstat,

sorry that was the wrong thread... yeah,seems image ate my goat n they are playing cat and mouse! will re-post in the right place.
Keilysmith
#5 Posted : Tuesday, August 10, 2010 11:12:59 AM

When you build a house, ideally, the weather is perfect, all the materials arrive on time and intact, and it is people are ready and on time. Unfortunately it is a rare opportunity. The weather could take a turn for the worse, could be important for late or missing items could electrician held another job, or any number of things can go wrong. The goal is to build a house can be a chaotic event.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, August 10, 2010 12:19:11 PM

@Keilysmith,
What is this??.....or did you take the wrong container?
XSK
#7 Posted : Tuesday, August 10, 2010 1:53:25 PM

Njunge wrote:
@Keilysmith,
What is this??.....or did you take the wrong container?

Sasa hii ni nini?
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
johnbothas
#8 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 8:25:35 PM

The weather can turn for the worse, could be one of the later parts or major power failure could the man had another job, or a number of things can go wrong. The aim is to build a home can be a chaotic event.
PATTIE
#9 Posted : Wednesday, February 16, 2011 7:15:01 AM

hii nini? gujarati au nini?