wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

Sponsored Hooligans
#21 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 1:41:59 PM

Who can tell us for a fact which side kalonzo supports? Is he Yes or No?

If as a leader you find yourself constantly trying to convince the wananchi where you belong, then seriously, something is really wrong with the perception they have of you! I would have booed if i was there because on tele, he is on record saying one thing and at uhuru park he is something else... wouldnt you feel like someone is taking you for a long bumpy ride if it were you listening to him at uhuru park? Its like wooing a gal. You can go and tell her sweet nothings and just when she is starting to believe you, you go tell another of her village mates same sweet nothings and expect her to receive you all arms open the next time you show your miserable face? Doesnt work like that!
truth
#22 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 1:56:44 PM

mr 8 percent Applause Applause Applause always looking for excuses.you cannot force people to like you.
#23 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 2:06:08 PM

Who's worse: Fence sitters or the pretenders purporting to be saying 'YES' while their true hearts are in the 'NO' camp or vice versa?

Is a leader permanently on Payuka tariff more likely or not to sponsor some hirelings than one with a different personality?
Discuss. (Use diagrams where necessary).
nanfor1
#24 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 2:17:23 PM

So what does he want?

People to applaud him?

This is politics. He is obviously not going anywhere with his Yes, NO, NO Yes yes campaign. This is the first time I am hearing of gentlemanly behavior in politics.

Kalonzo needs to bring kalembe dancers next time. Maybe people will cheer him next time.
Hata wakizima taa
hoodrat
#25 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 2:20:58 PM

I would rather a pretender who has decided to lie rather than a liar who can"t decide!All things said and done politicians are the best lot of pretenders and liars you can find anywhere!
Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today!
#26 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 2:35:31 PM

...Kalonzo is my TRIBESMATE. The dude has no balls and whatever has remained of those tuballs has not the neccessary ingredients. Raila put it very succinctly today that if you are a NO campaigner dont attend YES rallies. KAlonzo is a NO person and I can bet my last underwear that he will vote NO!!! He wants to please Kibaki at the same time the church people. The guy is a complete loser. Absolutely bure kabisa...
gathinga
#27 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 2:51:12 PM

Kalonzo on the issue on TV 'time is coming when this game wil be settled once and for all' kweli hata cowards can at times master some tough talk!
#28 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 4:30:46 PM

RAO has a long history with goons-even armed ones.But I don't believe he hired the uhuru park loudmouths.The core support 4 Raila has a 'landmine' emotions.They need no incitement to b agitated.(4giv me 4 going tribal, but have u ever wondered why lakeside politicians r not mentioned in waki n knhrc suspect lists?)Neither do I believe they booed Kalonzo coz of his stand.I think it was just a way of his core supporters showing Kalonzo how numerous they are.It's all about 2012.Granted,I believe it was Raila's duty to calm his fanatics n it was irresponsible of him to just enjoy the chaos.Some of these stuff just prove how intolerant one is...All the same it was a classic case of 'he who lives by the sword...' for kalonzo who in 2006 allowed goons to jeer n physically harass kalembe ndile
atiriri
#29 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 6:15:57 AM

Shame on you Dont you think it is a pre-conceived judgement. Simply because you have formed and opinion about someone, you associate that person with everything you dont like. Ati huyu baba aliambia watoto wake wanipige, si you also tell your children to beat him if you cant join them.Shame on you. Let us not judge people like that.
atiriri
#30 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 6:23:32 AM

Atapita katikati ya Red na Green.

Red + Green = Blue

therefore Kalonzo = Blue.opportunist
#31 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 7:12:29 AM

atiriri wrote:
Atapita katikati ya Red na Green.

Red + Green = Blue

Red and green can only give Reddishgreen,not blue!
Jaina
#32 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 7:22:40 AM

This Kalonzo Guy is the worst President that Kenya will never have.
He however has a past characterised with "Kuangukia" more or less like baba Jimmy.

Like RAO once put it, politics is not a Beauty Contest.
#33 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 10:53:24 AM

If people can throw tantrums because of hecklers.........Just wondering, what if they were detained like some people i know? Cry babies indeed!!
#34 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 1:37:47 PM

The guy was a gentleman until he started whining, which has no room in politics...

even during his sad recollection to the media, he could not make a stand on whether PNU will hold its own rallies. it was the usual fence sitting/diplomatic talk ati

'We shall be exploring possibilities of holding maybe separate rallies next time"

What the heck.. just say
"following what happened at Uhuru Park, nimehama nimeenda NO"
or
"ODM-K will hold separate rallies henceforth.Na nimesema!"

why use all this maybe's, possibilities, look into, probably bla bla bla..
Is this the only politician who didnt read the Machiavelli type of books????
B.Timer
#35 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 2:09:34 PM

The guy was a gentleman until he started whining, which has no room in politics...

even during his sad recollection to the media, he could not make a stand on whether PNU will hold its own rallies. it was the usual fence sitting/diplomatic talk ati

'We shall be exploring possibilities of holding maybe separate rallies next time"

What the heck.. just say
"following what happened at Uhuru Park, nimehama nimeenda NO"
or
"ODM-K will hold separate rallies henceforth.Na nimesema!"

why use all this maybe's, possibilities, look into, probably bla bla bla..
Is this the only politician who didnt read the Machiavelli type of books????

It is fine with some people that we display primitive hostility during official functions depending on our persuasions!!

The same primitivity was on dispaly on the Madaraka day celebration of 2008.

Of course the contrast of being diplomatic is being brute/crude. Is that attributable to .... the adversary - one Raila.

Machiaveli tactics are not necessary if you can use another route and come 2012 still beat the Machiavelians.

Dunia ni msongamano..
Nandwa
#36 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 3:47:13 PM

Mr Musyoka had better brace himself for more!
The worst is yet to come.

Boos and heckles, aint anything, next will be flying missiles hand launched.

Na hiyo ni yaki yetu!!
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
kivairu
#37 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 6:44:16 PM

It was not a church function...the church function was in machakos, his back yard, where he belonged.You cant be on the defensive all the time, or can you? Having said that,in kalooser's warped logic, Green + Red= Yellow.If its not yellow blame it on RAO, blame it on the moon, blame it on the sun

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
#38 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 7:25:08 PM

The problem with the core of Raila's support is that it has insatiable hooliganism. Who remembers Wamalwa in 1996,Moi in Dec 02, Kibaki n now Kalonzo n Ruto.We don't know who the next victim is
kingauwi
#39 Posted : Wednesday, May 19, 2010 10:33:43 AM

May be Kalonzo should arrange a return match and have Raila handled 'properly', not necessarily mere words but consider having him run out of town a bit.

Of course given the near religious fanatism of Railas followers, there might be many more nasty matches after that.

This is stuff for the savage anyway.

The only politician who can match Raila toe to toe here is one Ruto William.
First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win!
Apple Bees
#40 Posted : Wednesday, May 19, 2010 11:52:22 AM

I think Kalonzo organised for the heckling so show cause why he should be on the other SIDE. Amejipatia red card