Liv
#321 Posted : Tuesday, May 02, 2017 10:18:32 AM

Ngalaka wrote:
Amores wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:
Amores wrote:
If Kamwana pulls an upset in this game plan, it'll be by the skin of teeth

There is a big 'if'

This coming from you leaves me scratching my head.
Iko nini?

I think generally, people are unhappy about grand corruption, let's say corruption in general.The dynamic duo could have done more to stop/ control it, and focused on good / or good enough governance.

The NASA game plan is based on our tribal voting blocks, and thy will reap big from that.

What's your take?

I actually agree with you 100% as concerns corruption and governance.

But as concerns NASA chances, I am not too sure.
The Kenyan voter seems to have a completely different set of priorities.

Of course NASA as seen already will exploit the tribe question in politics, but that will neither be the first time it has happened, nor be expected to yield them much advantage, in fact that seems to work in favour of the targeted - acting on impulses of siege mentality.

NASA has just managed to to craft an outfit that will remind mt Kenya people about the 2007/2008..... Rao's mindset is still on 41 against 1 ....by bringing Isaac Ruto on board he is trying to have the major tribal blocks of the Luo, Luhya, Kamba and kalenjin against Mt Kenya. I expect the people from these tribes to be highly incited against the kikuyu around July, August.... The result of which....the election turnout around mt Kenya will hit circa 90%. This strategy of 41 against 1 has failed before and it won't succeed this time.

#322 Posted : Tuesday, May 02, 2017 10:21:52 AM

Amores wrote:

There is a big 'if'

Its the season for people to come back. SimonKabz is back now you.Waiting for McReggae. Welcome back.

Me thinks its no different from 2013. Kamwana chomokad with 50%+1 by a small margin...skin of teeth as you call it.
#323 Posted : Tuesday, May 02, 2017 11:43:25 AM

Amores wrote:

There is a big 'if'

Its the season for people to come back. SimonKabz is back now you.Waiting for McReggae. Welcome back.

Me thinks its no different from 2013. Kamwana chomokad with 50%+1 by a small margin...skin of teeth as you call it.

This time round, they can get additional assistance by stuffing ballots. Who will be monitoring voting in far flung areas? That is where the additional votes will come from
#324 Posted : Tuesday, May 02, 2017 12:01:44 PM

Gathige wrote:
Amores wrote:

There is a big 'if'

This time round, they can get additional assistance by stuffing ballots. Who will be monitoring voting in far flung areas? That is where the additional votes will come from

Hapo tumewaonea 18. Each and every polling station in Mt.kenya will be manned.

By 7pm on polling day, we shall have turnout figures in each Jubilee stronghold even before tallying.

If the turnout drops from the 2013 average of 92%, we shall pop the champagne right away at NASA.
#325 Posted : Tuesday, May 02, 2017 12:06:45 PM

Amores wrote:

There is a big 'if'

That percentage should be higher CORD has lost marsabit,tanariver and wajir.Areas which jubilee has lost like pokot and samburu have gone to KANU which is supporting kamwana
#326 Posted : Tuesday, May 02, 2017 1:25:03 PM

Liv wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:
Amores wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:
Amores wrote:

There is a big 'if'

This coming from you leaves me scratching my head.
Iko nini?

I think generally, people are unhappy about grand corruption, let's say corruption in general.The dynamic duo could have done more to stop/ control it, and focused on good / or good enough governance.

The NASA game plan is based on our tribal voting blocks, and thy will reap big from that.

What's your take?

I actually agree with you 100% as concerns corruption and governance.

But as concerns NASA chances, I am not too sure.
The Kenyan voter seems to have a completely different set of priorities.

Of course NASA as seen already will exploit the tribe question in politics, but that will neither be the first time it has happened, nor be expected to yield them much advantage, in fact that seems to work in favour of the targeted - acting on impulses of siege mentality.

NASA has just managed to to craft an outfit that will remind mt Kenya people about the 2007/2008..... Rao's mindset is still on 41 against 1 ....by bringing Isaac Ruto on board he is trying to have the major tribal blocks of the Luo, Luhya, Kamba and kalenjin against Mt Kenya. I expect the people from these tribes to be highly incited against the kikuyu around July, August.... The result of which....the election turnout around mt Kenya will hit circa 90%. This strategy of 41 against 1 has failed before and it won't succeed this time.

According to you when a person engages Kenyans from diverse backgrounds, his motive is to lock out Kikuyu's. Why can't it be about just increasing his chances of winningd'oh! d'oh!
#327 Posted : Tuesday, May 02, 2017 1:48:42 PM

Gathige wrote:
Amores wrote:

There is a big 'if'

Hapo tumewaonea 18. Each and every polling station in Mt.kenya will be manned.

By 7pm on polling day, we shall have turnout figures in each Jubilee stronghold even before tallying.

If the turnout drops from the 2013 average of 92%, we shall pop the champagne right away at NASA.

I can see that you are working really hard to get the chairmanship of TANATHI water. But am sorry to inform you that from my predictions baba will lose bigly. And my predictions are always right.
#328 Posted : Tuesday, May 02, 2017 11:31:03 PM

Amores wrote:

There is a big 'if'

Yes! Hope you have been well.

Niko tuu, I have just been too busy to log in to Wazua. Lakini when fire ikiwaka, nitaleta Kool-aidsmile

Hii maneno ya adding the wage bill by creating new positions is infuriating. Punda amechoka. I hope the 5 clowns don't win ( even if i am not very happy with the dynamic duo)

#329 Posted : Wednesday, May 03, 2017 10:22:04 AM

Amores wrote:

There is a big 'if'

Niko tuu, I have just been too busy to log in to Wazua. Lakini when fire ikiwaka, nitaleta Kool-aidsmile

Hii maneno ya adding the wage bill by creating new positions is infuriating. Punda amechoka. I hope the 5 clowns don't win ( even if i am not very happy with the dynamic duo)

Is your DNA still TNA
#330 Posted : Wednesday, May 03, 2017 11:00:03 AM

Amores wrote:

There is a big 'if'

Is your DNA still TNA

Now it is JP
limanika
#331 Posted : Wednesday, May 03, 2017 8:40:56 PM

SANA Plan A,B,C - Get 99% voter turn-out in core base hook or crook- like happened recently in mayakos. IEBC will of course, quite naturally, fairly, seek to correct the mess. Then all hell will break loose (coz this amounts to 'alteration' of results) ending in another nusu mkate at the worst (or 'at the best' depending on where you're coming from)
thuks
#332 Posted : Wednesday, May 03, 2017 9:21:50 PM

Link JP to iebc, JP to judiciary (if judiciary agrees with latter's appeal), hence JP=iebc=judiciary.
Nice and clean nusu mkate.
Do I qualify for 527 or what are the current rates?
I care!
limanika
#333 Posted : Wednesday, May 03, 2017 10:34:00 PM

thuks wrote:
Link JP to iebc, JP to judiciary (if judiciary agrees with latter's appeal), hence JP=iebc=judiciary.

Very strange someone can say that results announced at constituency are final, yet they don't prescribe punishment for announcing cooked results in the same breath. And, yes, in Kenya, election petitions come a little too late...it may not happen..as in you might not have a country in the first place by then...
#334 Posted : Thursday, May 04, 2017 11:53:59 AM

Why are they making NASA popular yet raila will appear on the ballot paper as an ODM candidate ama NASA si chama.
#335 Posted : Thursday, May 04, 2017 12:03:40 PM

madollar wrote:
Why are they making NASA popular yet raila will appear on the ballot paper as an ODM candidate ama NASA si chama.

In 2013, Uhuru was a TNA presidential candidate despite being in the Jubilee coalition
Jump-steady
#336 Posted : Thursday, May 04, 2017 12:51:02 PM

thuks wrote:

Minimum wages was increased by 18%, work harder now.smile
#337 Posted : Thursday, May 04, 2017 6:29:54 PM

Koigi Wamwere defects to NASA
#338 Posted : Thursday, May 04, 2017 6:47:56 PM

Shak wrote:

I read somewhere he got 17 votes.
What is he looking for.Direct ticket or relavance.

NASA is not a party so which party in NASA did he join?
Iganamagana
#339 Posted : Thursday, May 04, 2017 7:05:09 PM

Shak wrote:

Good riddance!
#340 Posted : Thursday, May 04, 2017 7:31:03 PM

limanika wrote:
thuks wrote:

Very strange someone can say that results announced at constituency are final, yet they don't prescribe punishment for announcing cooked results in the same breath. And, yes, in Kenya, election petitions come a little too late...it may not happen..as in you might not have a country in the first place by then...

Declaring cooked figures is a serious criminal office. And small fish are easy to fry. A presiding officer who cooks figures at dundori pry school will almost certainly end up in jail. That's why they can't agree. And that terrifies Jubilee to the bone.

Chebukati on the other hand, is a big fish. And once he declares Jubilee the winner, entire state machinery will be at his disposal. He is untouchable.

All we are saying in NASA, let the IEBC foot soldiers do their work. They hardly engage in mischief. The crooked chaps are at IEBC headquarters.

What do you mean petitions take time ?

Have you forgotten already the supreme court handled the 2013 petition within two weeks ?