wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

51 Pages«<1617181920>»
Sonko for Nairobi Governor
#341 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 11:15:55 AM

Mike Ock wrote:
I'm cheering Sonko full force. If he wins Governor, he'll be the only political giant currently who doesn't rely on a tribal block. He is the hope of those who want to see the end of tribal politics in Kenya. I hope Kikuyus won't make him an enemy after this victory, after all, he's supporting Uhuru very vocally. Accept and move on.

@Mike, 8th August is 'operation kick Kidero out' before he destroys Nai like Mumias. To the contrary of what you think about Kikuyus, it's only friends from the Lakeside who could vote against Sonko on baba's orders.

Of the registered voters in Nairobi, 2.1M or 91% did not participate in the Jubilee primaries.

Those who voted for sonko were 6% of the Nairobi registered voters.

This buffon will not be Nairobi governor.

These were primaries. It was expected for Nairobi to have low turn out as it was not a weekend or a public holiday. I'm sure if ODM Nairobi primaries will have even lower turn out. It's also hard to guage Kidero's popularity because ODM did not hold primaries but come 8th August, Kidero has no chance.

#342 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 11:25:05 AM

Mike Ock wrote:
I'm cheering Sonko full force. If he wins Governor, he'll be the only political giant currently who doesn't rely on a tribal block. He is the hope of those who want to see the end of tribal politics in Kenya. I hope Kikuyus won't make him an enemy after this victory, after all, he's supporting Uhuru very vocally. Accept and move on.

@Mike, 8th August is 'operation kick Kidero out' before he destroys Nai like Mumias. To the contrary of what you think about Kikuyus, it's only friends from the Lakeside who could vote against Sonko on baba's orders.

We the poor kikuyus formed 70% of the 130k votes.
We know even the current sonkos mum is a kikuyu.
Mtu Biz
#343 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 11:29:35 AM

@Thimioni

Yaani after all these years its politics that smokes you out ?

Dig out those threads speculating your death and reassure Kenyans that uko sawa smile

Hata kama theres only 5 of us huku who still remember you.
Sola Scriptura

#344 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 11:34:43 AM

segemia wrote:
Mike Ock wrote:

Of the registered voters in Nairobi, 2.1M or 91% did not participate in the Jubilee primaries.

Those who voted for sonko were 6% of the Nairobi registered voters.

This buffon will not be Nairobi governor.

@FRM2011....you are disappointed by the 6%. Lest you forget Sonko still has his 800k plus near fanatical supporters still intact as per the 2013 general erections. The outstanding block of 650k plus votes (2013 GE) for Wakahare goes to who? Kidero?

If PK runs as independent then Kidero tena.
#345 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 1:31:56 PM

PK has done his part for uthamaki. He will now get his bank license and move on. He wont run as an independent.
#346 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 1:55:13 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/...890-1556ueqz/index.html

The knchr has gone to the supreme court to seek guidance on chapter six with regard to the coming elections.

Can someone who has ever been convicted of a criminal offence vie for political office ?

High court has already pronounced itself on this matter. It ruled that former Mayor John ndirangu was not fit to hold public office. He had been convicted for claiming fraudulent allowances. He opted to pay the fine.

Knchr hopes supreme court will give an interpretation that will keep all these undesirables from the ballot paper.

Do I need to remind anyone that sonko is an ex-convict ? Kwanza he hepaad before finishing his sentence.
#347 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 2:36:49 PM

The knchr has gone to the supreme court to seek guidance on chapter six with regard to the coming elections.

Can someone who has ever been convicted of a criminal offence vie for political office ?

High court has already pronounced itself on this matter. It ruled that former Mayor John ndirangu was not fit to hold public office. He had been convicted for claiming fraudulent allowances. He opted to pay the fine.

Knchr hopes supreme court will give an interpretation that will keep all these undesirables from the ballot paper.

Do I need to remind anyone that sonko is an ex-convict ? Kwanza he hepaad before finishing his sentence.

If a CEO failed, why not try a crook?
#348 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 3:11:04 PM

Governor totals.......nearly 130k
Senator totals........90k
women rep totals.......90k

Sonko's margin is not as big as the results indicate.

Kidero was smiling from ear to ear yesterday, after going under for 2 weeks. He must be having sth up his sleeve. I wouldnt be surprised Kidero crosses 8/8 unopposed. Afadhali Kidero. Sonko and his master, the DP, watamaliza hii Nairobi.

The other small matter is that of the DP himself. He has planted loyal beacons all over the Mt Kenya vote......Muranga, Nakuru, Kiambu, Nairobi. Watch this space because the big fallout is about to knock on the doors. These heavy weight losers will coalesce and it will be percussion going forward.........2022 will be fire and brimstone. Uhuru is now a tea girl, totally indifferent to the happenings.

Habari yenyu wote? Surprised the good people of Wazua are now firmly behind a broke arse drug addict. Enyewe ya mungu ni mengi.Applause

Welcome back. While you were away, Nairobi went to the dogs after that sugarcane thief settled at city hall. You need to be at mtaani dot com to understand that its sonko who knows what issues are facing Nairobians. From broken sanitary systems to dry taps if not random land grabbers or the hawkers menace. PK hangewesmake.

Now lets analyze 2013 votes

Kidero/Mueke = 692,483 (how much of that was the kamba vote?

Waititu/Achoki = 617,839(middle class Nairobians said they wouldn't vote for him so they voted Jimna = 52,084)

Senate

Sonko = 808,705 vs Wanjiru = 525,822

Now demographically if analyzed by age, your kids those born between 1999 and 1985 (the largest block of voters) really dont care about tribe, so they would not have time for some not so cool guy called Kamanda, 2ndly, PK doesnt not speak their lingo, he is good to look at now Kidero is worse. Do you notice that some people voted for Sonko but didnt care about the senator or women rep?

Fellow wazuans, come Aug 8th Sonko with thrash Kidero so mercilessly we will all say a prayer for him.
Iganamagana
#349 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 3:44:18 PM

Flo-ology wrote:
Iganamagana wrote:
wukan wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
So Kidero is mostly likely backsmile smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Stop discussing the former governor. This electoral wave seems to favour media personality types, comedians, musicians anyone with some kind of media hype. Kamanda has just been mauled by Jaguar, KJ took home Waweru. The voting demographics have really changed in this city.

Do not under-estimate this guy. I do not like him (neither do I like the Jubilee guy) but he might pull a surprise.

Kidero was overestimated in 2013. He will be cut into pieces by Sonko in August. I wonder which surprise he can pull

I have accepted that it could go either way. Nothing in politics surprises me anymore. Who could have imagined as late as January Waititu as the Governor elect in Kiambu, The Brexit or the Donald Trump situation in the US?
Jump-steady
#350 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 3:46:36 PM

If a CEO failed, why not try a crook?

Yup, these are desperate times.
#351 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 3:54:16 PM

I honestly don't understand the Nairobi voter.
I will just observe. At this rate,even MCA Tricky can become governor.
#352 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 4:20:58 PM

#353 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 5:03:36 PM

It is the height of desperation when citizens decide that voting in thugs in chains is what will take them to heaven.

Subtituting thugs in suits with thugs in chains shall not help you.

If anyone thinks that Kidero shall change in the next 5 years, huyo anavuta bangi za mbegu. If anyone thinks that Sonko shall make Nairobi a metropolis, huyo ndiye anauza bangi za mbegu na kuzipanda na kuzivuta saa moja asubuhi...

Don't be funny and funnier. Sonko will be the worst Governor ever and you know it. That's why you are giving excuses about how he's not a kyuk and how many kamba votes he'll get.

Vote Miguna Miguna and Bonny and live in peace for the rest of your life. You have great options in Nairobi. Muache kuwa mafala.

Mike Ock
#354 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 7:13:57 PM

PK has done his part for uthamaki. He will now get his bank license and move on. He wont run as an independent.

Imagine he's already been given

https://www.standardmedi...-kenneth-plans-new-bank

Jesus is Lord! When I see politicians and banks in the same sentence, my mind goes back to Moi days of giving kina Jirongo unsecured billions which forced CBK to print extra money. I fear for our currency now.
#355 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 8:56:19 PM

SONKO, 8817 in the morning he will make us proud and remove some goon from nairobi. This guy who has forced even a small stall selling sweets and breads to pay for fire licence even without a fire equipment, pay for advertisement even when you have non at all, who has allocated all of tom mboya srteet anf 3/4 of moi avenue and all streets below tom mboya to matatus. HE HAS TO GO
#356 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 9:26:34 PM

freiks wrote:
SONKO, 8817 in the morning he will make us proud and remove some goon from nairobi. This guy who has forced even a small stall selling sweets and breads to pay for fire licence even without a fire equipment, pay for advertisement even when you have non at all, who has allocated all of tom mboya srteet anf 3/4 of moi avenue and all streets below tom mboya to matatus. HE HAS TO GO

the rest i dont know but the matatu story wacha tu, I know how it has been working .... cartel to the core. I promise you there is nothing Sonko can and will do about it smile smile
Flo-ology
#357 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 9:32:15 PM

freiks wrote:

Wish people can vote for Miguna otherwise that menace will continue with Sonko, Actually it will be worse as he loved support hawkers and those Matatu hooligans
Reflection Eternal
#358 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 9:41:23 PM

freiks wrote:

the rest i dont know but the matatu story wacha tu, I know how it has been working .... cartel to the core. I promise you there is nothing Sonko can and will do about it smile smile

Freiks, you better listen to AA who is sonko's wife.She knows him better
#359 Posted : Sunday, April 30, 2017 12:25:58 PM

I am a decide sonko voter.the moment he called Uhuru to stop south c demolitions he won my heart.my vote my reward for that.

the sadistic demolishers were looking for some prime land to grab in the name of cattle breeding in the city
#360 Posted : Sunday, April 30, 2017 1:22:03 PM

PK was in Jubilee for a very short time. Looks like he is about to resign and stand as independent candidate.