wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

51 Pages«<1415161718>»
Sonko for Nairobi Governor
#301 Posted : Thursday, April 27, 2017 11:40:51 AM

Nice to see PK dealt with nicely back to Murang'a. Congratulations Sonko smile smile smile

Kanaenda aje Nyar-HB?smile

Not amused, rather saddened by the level of violence huku kwetu Sad Sad Sad
Ngalaka
#302 Posted : Thursday, April 27, 2017 11:47:17 AM

Would warren buffet, perhaps advising a 'technprenuer' like gates e.t.c or anyone who is serious put money in a capital run by a fellow with several gold rings and chains e.t.c and similar looking fellows around him with GUNS???? They'll know straight away this is a bullshit country and KEEP AWAY. Results no "quick fix" jobs like other "developing" countries get e.t.c. NAIROBI is supposed to be the financial headquarters of Africa and Kenya.

The level of stupidity in Nairobi is just funny, this kind of thugs have been seen all over. They are sooo good and go out dishing out gooodies to goupies and the "poor' till someone "annoys" the "good" thug then you know what those guns are for. We should divide Nairobi into two or three counties!!!!

Feel you brother!
Democracy sometimes throws us some very trying moments.

To be honest, many felt this way, or even much more in 2013 when two indictees were announced as CEOs, but we somehow pulled through as a Country.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#303 Posted : Thursday, April 27, 2017 12:16:54 PM

So Kidero is mostly likely backsmile smile
#304 Posted : Thursday, April 27, 2017 12:29:37 PM

Would warren buffet, perhaps advising a 'technprenuer' like gates e.t.c or anyone who is serious put money in a capital run by a fellow with several gold rings and chains e.t.c and similar looking fellows around him with GUNS???? They'll know straight away this is a bullshit country and KEEP AWAY. Results no "quick fix" jobs like other "developing" countries get e.t.c. NAIROBI is supposed to be the financial headquarters of Africa and Kenya.

The level of stupidity in Nairobi is just funny, this kind of thugs have been seen all over. They are sooo good and go out dishing out gooodies to goupies and the "poor' till someone "annoys" the "good" thug then you know what those guns are for. We should divide Nairobi into two or three counties!!!!

Unfortunately the "Warren Buffet" economy have been a fail for the average guy in the street. They no longer care who is opening their HQ in Nai because its not translating to more jobs, at least not in large numbers as they are expecting. Now they are protesting the rich guy economy...But do not worry, the technprenuer do not come to Nairobi because they love us so much, it is because of their selfish interest, because of the ROI prospects on the table. They will have to figure out how to work with the poor-man's governor. The poor are taking back the power that the boardroom guys have for long denied them. Do you realize Sonko have been voted big even by the middle class working for those huge technprenuers' companies? Time to re-think the strategy. A clear message have been sent. Guys are no longer looking for the 10 years masterplan which never gets implemented anyway, they want to know where they will get tonight's ugali. As it is now, they thought Sonko offers them that better than PK. Its called democracy. Whether their choice works for them or not will be judged later.
wukan
#305 Posted : Thursday, April 27, 2017 12:46:59 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Stop discussing the former governor. This electoral wave seems to favour media personality types, comedians, musicians anyone with some kind of media hype. Kamanda has just been mauled by Jaguar, KJ took home Waweru. The voting demographics have really changed in this city.
#306 Posted : Thursday, April 27, 2017 1:25:31 PM

Let's call it 'the Sonko revolution'. It's going to have a bitter struggle even within itself, but I see it working, in the long run.

There's a lot of work to be done.

@Murchr, you called this thing way earlier. Please explain it to us now.

Maybe am too elitist but sonko won even in Westlands and the leafy suburbs. I could have sworn that would never happen but it did. Granted, a good number of voters in Kilimani are from ungwaro but still....

I dont understand why you elite people dont get it. I explained it here No leader has connected with the people the way Sonko has. I also told you guys, it will not even be about tribe. If you have been to Nairobi and lived in Nairobi, then you know Sonko is everything. Actually I was suprised that Wazuans doubted it yet Caro Mutoko had called it ages ago. Nairobians are tired of posh politics.

Mtu Biz
#307 Posted : Thursday, April 27, 2017 1:49:45 PM

And this well worn mantra of 'Sonko cannot have a meeting with investors' or 'Investors do not meet people with gold rings' etc

Is the next myth to be debunked.

Sola Scriptura

#308 Posted : Thursday, April 27, 2017 2:31:23 PM

Kumbe my beloved city is just a smelly cess pool, the number of vermin we seem to attract is insane.
#309 Posted : Thursday, April 27, 2017 2:32:04 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

And this well worn mantra of 'Sonko cannot have a meeting with investors' or 'Investors do not meet people with gold rings' etc

Is the next myth to be debunked.

Not me, and that will really matter to any governor before the elections, stay tuned to wazua for more.
A New Kenya
mkeiy
#310 Posted : Thursday, April 27, 2017 2:56:34 PM

Liv wrote:
Miguna Miguna is our integrity candidate in nairobi. I wish Nairobians would give him a chance.... But the masses are too misinformed, corrupt, mislead, etc.... to vote someone on that basis....or can they?

Really hope this idea gains momentum, am very partial right now to it, seems like heaven when you think of the alternatives, but then again.......

But then again, tribalism can't let the educated professionals use their brains.

Quite pathetic!
#311 Posted : Thursday, April 27, 2017 2:58:13 PM

wukan wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Stop discussing the former governor. This electoral wave seems to favour media personality types, comedians, musicians anyone with some kind of media hype. Kamanda has just been mauled by Jaguar, KJ took home Waweru. The voting demographics have really changed in this city.

Scratch that Kamanda has been declared winnerSad Liar
mkeiy
#312 Posted : Thursday, April 27, 2017 3:08:00 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

Feel you brother!
Democracy sometimes throws us some very trying moments.

To be honest, many felt this way, or even much more in 2013 when two indictees were announced as CEOs, but we somehow pulled through as a Country.

Some were & are of the contrary opinion on this very forum.

Call it hypocrisy!
#313 Posted : Thursday, April 27, 2017 3:21:37 PM

wukan wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

ODM will never forgive themselves for losing the cash-cow (Nairobi) to Jubilee. I keep saying and wondering, why couldn't they have done primaries to gauge Kidero's popularity? Orengo could have floored him, he's a Nairobian respected across tribes.

#314 Posted : Thursday, April 27, 2017 3:36:08 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Kidero is gone.
he should already start vacating his office and writing a hand over speech
sitaki.kujulikana
#315 Posted : Thursday, April 27, 2017 7:12:35 PM

sonko will surprise many of the so called intellects.
#316 Posted : Thursday, April 27, 2017 7:27:38 PM

Any updates on the tally, heard nothing since Provisional results indicate that Mike Sonko is leading in the jubilee ticket for the gubernatorial race with 13,795 against Peter kenneth's 6,300 kitu noon today.
A New Kenya
mkeiy
#317 Posted : Thursday, April 27, 2017 7:30:52 PM

Any updates on the tally, heard nothing since Provisional results indicate that Mike Sonko is leading in the jubilee ticket for the gubernatorial race with 13,795 against Peter kenneth's 6,300 kitu noon today.

Sonko about 68k, PK about 28k.
Wanjiru 5k
Caveman
#318 Posted : Thursday, April 27, 2017 7:35:04 PM

mkeiy wrote:

Sonko about 68k, PK about 28k.
Wanjiru 5k

Shame on youShame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
#319 Posted : Thursday, April 27, 2017 8:03:45 PM

#320 Posted : Thursday, April 27, 2017 10:53:40 PM

Part one done, next....