33 Pages«<2021222324>»
Party primaries drama election 2017
#421 Posted : Wednesday, April 26, 2017 7:58:22 PM

Mtafiti wrote:
Magombe gets Kitui.

5 days later

Meanwhile

ODM has nullified Bondo MP Gideon Ochanda's win and declared nominated MP Oburu Oginga winner of the party ticket for the constituency seat.

Oburu is said to have received 15,784 votes against Ochanda's 9,538 in the latest results on Wednesday.

Earlier, Ochanda had been declared the winner after reportedly getting 28,446 votes against Oburu's 4,000 despite the latter's spirited campaign.
#422 Posted : Wednesday, April 26, 2017 7:59:01 PM

How can a guy self-destruct RAO style?
How dare he question the integrity of IEBC?
#423 Posted : Wednesday, April 26, 2017 8:07:32 PM

How can a guy self-destruct RAO style?
How dare he question the integrity of IEBC?

After seeing the photos of Migori violence, i have no words for ODM!!!!!!
#424 Posted : Wednesday, April 26, 2017 8:13:14 PM

Mtafiti wrote:
Magombe gets Kitui.

5 days later

Meanwhile

ODM has nullified Bondo MP Gideon Ochanda's win and declared nominated MP Oburu Oginga winner of the party ticket for the constituency seat.

Oburu is said to have received 15,784 votes against Ochanda's 9,538 in the latest results on Wednesday.

Earlier, Ochanda had been declared the winner after reportedly getting 28,446 votes against Oburu's 4,000 despite the latter's spirited campaign.

Before you shake your head in disgust, please refer to the title of the thread.

Lets try to rationalize this madness. The voters in Kiambu made the gubernatorial contest personal. Even middle class took time off from their daily hustles. Ochanda, Ranguma, Gumbo and Outa will run as independents. Guess what that will do ? Make 8/8/2017 personal to their respective constituencies. And what does that do to the %age turnout ?

ION, Ole lenku won Kajiado with less than 20K votes. Think Kitengela, Rongai and Ngong even without considering the rural votes.

#425 Posted : Wednesday, April 26, 2017 8:20:09 PM

Ochanda, Ranguma, Gumbo and Outa will run as independents. Guess what that will do ? Make 8/8/2017 personal to their respective constituencies. And what does that do to the %age turnout ?

Naskia hii ndio strategy ODM!

Rig, let others defect, ensure huge turnout as guys come to vote out the rigged in fellows

Pale juu haiwes kuwa Ohuru. Baba..Baba..Baba
#426 Posted : Wednesday, April 26, 2017 8:24:24 PM

Mtafiti wrote:
Magombe gets Kitui.

5 days later

Meanwhile

Before you shake your head in disgust, please refer to the title of the thread.

Lets try to rationalize this madness. The voters in Kiambu made the gubernatorial contest personal. Even middle class took time off from their daily hustles. Ochanda, Ranguma, Gumbo and Outa will run as independents. Guess what that will do ? Make 8/8/2017 personal to their respective constituencies. And what does that do to the %age turnout ?

ION, Ole lenku won Kajiado with less than 20K votes. Think Kitengela, Rongai and Ngong even without considering the rural votes.

And who is shaking their heads here? We are passing time as we wait for the candidate who will send the sugarcane thief that ODM gave us home.
#427 Posted : Wednesday, April 26, 2017 8:24:41 PM

Mtafiti wrote:
Magombe gets Kitui.

Lol...I saw this:

Three days ago, the Wiper Party carried out gubernatorial nominations in Mwingi county. It was a tight race between governor Julius Malombe and Wiper deputy chair David Musila. For two days now, the votes are still being counted, and someone still thinks the Kamba votes are not enough to make Kalonzo President???
#428 Posted : Wednesday, April 26, 2017 8:31:23 PM

Mtafiti wrote:
Magombe gets Kitui.

Lol...I saw this:

Three days ago, the Wiper Party carried out gubernatorial nominations in Mwingi county. It was a tight race between governor Julius Malombe and Wiper deputy chair David Musila. For two days now, the votes are still being counted, and someone still thinks the Kamba votes are not enough to make Kalonzo President???

Humour ama ukweli yawa smile
thuks
#429 Posted : Wednesday, April 26, 2017 8:53:57 PM

Mtafiti wrote:
Magombe gets Kitui.

Lol...I saw this:

I care!
#430 Posted : Wednesday, April 26, 2017 9:00:35 PM

Waiguru must be looking at this fella and laughing her wine out.

Someone explain to me why parents put their children through these sham nominations.

#431 Posted : Wednesday, April 26, 2017 9:04:47 PM

#432 Posted : Wednesday, April 26, 2017 9:09:27 PM

But generally speaking, Jubilee nurseries, sorry primaries have been better organized than ya wale wengine
#433 Posted : Wednesday, April 26, 2017 9:09:39 PM

Mtafiti wrote:
Magombe gets Kitui.

Lol...I saw this:

Kenyans are funniest
#434 Posted : Wednesday, April 26, 2017 9:12:42 PM

But generally speaking, Jubilee nurseries, sorry primaries have been better organized than ya wale wengine

Reminds me in primary school when we used to say, D- yangu ni better kuliko D- yako.

ION

#435 Posted : Wednesday, April 26, 2017 9:13:43 PM

Mtafiti wrote:
Magombe gets Kitui.

Lol...I saw this:

but
Mwingi countysmile
urstill1
#436 Posted : Wednesday, April 26, 2017 9:14:40 PM

TWO GOOD POLITICAL LESSIONS LEARNED FROM James Aggrey Orengo and Ben Oluoch Okello the migori senator nominee and former Royal Media Radio presenter(Ramogi)

1) Do not start early campaigns in your county or don't campaign at all!!
2) Do not untie electorates especially youths....
3) Do not waste money printing T-shirts and posters for campaigns.
4) Do not bother to know who is your competitor ( Orengo did not even know Kodhek was vying against him)...
5) Do not send agents to the polling stations to protect your votes because everybody will be eager to know you by voting ..
6) Finally let the electorates find your name in the ballot on the nomination day.
#437 Posted : Wednesday, April 26, 2017 9:45:00 PM

Oburu now declared winner after losing in the nominations....Chama iko na wenyewe....

http://www.the-star.co.k...m-mp-candidate_c1550750

But Oburu rejected the results.

The Siaya ODM returning officer Joshua Anyona left for Kisumu where he announced the fresh results.
Ryko
#438 Posted : Wednesday, April 26, 2017 9:57:22 PM

something seems to be cooking up here......
I work so I can afford the amount of alcohol required to continue going to work
#439 Posted : Wednesday, April 26, 2017 10:02:28 PM

Euge wrote:
Mtafiti wrote:
Magombe gets Kitui.

Lol...I saw this:

Kenyans are funniest

this from washiku just made my day. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#440 Posted : Wednesday, April 26, 2017 10:09:54 PM