Sonko for Nairobi Governor
2012 wrote:From that interview on Citizen TV, PK has the best ideas for Nairobi. I hope the middle-class can get out and vote for him in the primaries but we know that ain't gonna happen, we have our jobs to protect. Felt like a breath of fresh air. Why couldn't jubilee organize a debate btwn pk and mms so people have a basis when casting the votes? Infighting and Poor strategies or lack thereof by jubilee might cost them dearly
limanika wrote:2012 wrote:From that interview on Citizen TV, PK has the best ideas for Nairobi. I hope the middle-class can get out and vote for him in the primaries but we know that ain't gonna happen, we have our jobs to protect. Felt like a breath of fresh air. Why couldn't jubilee organize a debate btwn pk and mms so people have a basis when casting the votes? Infighting and Poor strategies or lack thereof by jubilee might cost them dearly This is not possible. MMS is a nutcase. And he has no idea even which act that creates county govts. Sometimes I hope he can actually become governor so that voters wapate akili. 5 years with a madman at the helm could knock some sense in the minds of voters. " The strongest case against democracy is a five minute discussion with the average voter"
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
FRM2011 wrote:limanika wrote:2012 wrote:From that interview on Citizen TV, PK has the best ideas for Nairobi. I hope the middle-class can get out and vote for him in the primaries but we know that ain't gonna happen, we have our jobs to protect. Felt like a breath of fresh air. Why couldn't jubilee organize a debate btwn pk and mms so people have a basis when casting the votes? Infighting and Poor strategies or lack thereof by jubilee might cost them dearly This is not possible. MMS is a nutcase. And he has no idea even which act that creates county govts. Sometimes I hope he can actually become governor so that voters wapate akili. 5 years with a madman at the helm could knock some sense in the minds of voters. " The strongest case against democracy is a five minute discussion with the average voter" It's clear there's something 'cooking' in the Nairobi nominations. You cannot postpone twice without clear reasons. That Friday Muslim reason is the dumbest I've ever heard. Kwani other counties don't have Muslims? BBI will solve it :)
FRM2011 wrote:limanika wrote:2012 wrote:From that interview on Citizen TV, PK has the best ideas for Nairobi. I hope the middle-class can get out and vote for him in the primaries but we know that ain't gonna happen, we have our jobs to protect. Felt like a breath of fresh air. Why couldn't jubilee organize a debate btwn pk and mms so people have a basis when casting the votes? Infighting and Poor strategies or lack thereof by jubilee might cost them dearly This is not possible. MMS is a nutcase. And he has no idea even which act that creates county govts. Sometimes I hope he can actually become governor so that voters wapate akili. 5 years with a madman at the helm could knock some sense in the minds of voters. " The strongest case against democracy is a five minute discussion with the average voter" That's the point. Jubilee don't want him but appear helpless. Why not organize a debate so people can see behind the mask. Never seen a whole govt system held hostage by one man and just have to raise their hands. There is a solution to any problem
limanika wrote:FRM2011 wrote:limanika wrote:2012 wrote:From that interview on Citizen TV, PK has the best ideas for Nairobi. I hope the middle-class can get out and vote for him in the primaries but we know that ain't gonna happen, we have our jobs to protect. Felt like a breath of fresh air. Why couldn't jubilee organize a debate btwn pk and mms so people have a basis when casting the votes? Infighting and Poor strategies or lack thereof by jubilee might cost them dearly This is not possible. MMS is a nutcase. And he has no idea even which act that creates county govts. Sometimes I hope he can actually become governor so that voters wapate akili. 5 years with a madman at the helm could knock some sense in the minds of voters. " The strongest case against democracy is a five minute discussion with the average voter" That's the point. Jubilee don't want him but appear helpless. Why not organize a debate so people can see behind the mask. Never seen a whole govt system held hostage by one man and just have to raise their hands. There is a solution to any problem It's a case of failing to 'bite your tongue with your teeth', it will definately let you down, albinos are complaining, the elite wit his "populist" 'fake' maskini angle, e.t.c being foulmouthed, manipulative an actor may work in the mtaa (easlands) where the likes of mwenje, waititu and bishop, kirima, sonko e.t.c semi literate "bastard" politicians who control from tom mboya street to kayole, a very huge but largely semi literate people, there happens to be a large opposing force on the other side, the "middle class", who will only take pk or kidero, mix in ukabila e.t.c, you cannot only blame JP, Have you ever heard Uhunye insulting anyone, yet he is son of former president? Be humble... A New Kenya
Much Know wrote:limanika wrote:FRM2011 wrote:limanika wrote:2012 wrote:From that interview on Citizen TV, PK has the best ideas for Nairobi. I hope the middle-class can get out and vote for him in the primaries but we know that ain't gonna happen, we have our jobs to protect. Felt like a breath of fresh air. Why couldn't jubilee organize a debate btwn pk and mms so people have a basis when casting the votes? Infighting and Poor strategies or lack thereof by jubilee might cost them dearly This is not possible. MMS is a nutcase. And he has no idea even which act that creates county govts. Sometimes I hope he can actually become governor so that voters wapate akili. 5 years with a madman at the helm could knock some sense in the minds of voters. " The strongest case against democracy is a five minute discussion with the average voter" That's the point. Jubilee don't want him but appear helpless. Why not organize a debate so people can see behind the mask. Never seen a whole govt system held hostage by one man and just have to raise their hands. There is a solution to any problem It's a case of failing to 'bite your tongue with your teeth', it will definately let you down, albinos are complaining, the elite wit his "populist" 'fake' maskini angle, e.t.c being foulmouthed, manipulative an actor may work in the mtaa (easlands) where the likes of mwenje, waititu and bishop, kirima, sonko e.t.c semi literate "bastard" politicians who control from tom mboya street to kayole, a very huge but largely semi literate people, there happens to be a large opposing force on the other side, the "middle class", who will only take pk or kidero, mix in ukabila e.t.c, you cannot only blame JP, Have you ever heard Uhunye insulting anyone, yet he is son of former president? Be humble... Are you serious? Is this a case of goggles or ear plugs?
Buster wrote:Much Know wrote:limanika wrote:FRM2011 wrote:limanika wrote:2012 wrote:From that interview on Citizen TV, PK has the best ideas for Nairobi. I hope the middle-class can get out and vote for him in the primaries but we know that ain't gonna happen, we have our jobs to protect. Felt like a breath of fresh air. Why couldn't jubilee organize a debate btwn pk and mms so people have a basis when casting the votes? Infighting and Poor strategies or lack thereof by jubilee might cost them dearly This is not possible. MMS is a nutcase. And he has no idea even which act that creates county govts. Sometimes I hope he can actually become governor so that voters wapate akili. 5 years with a madman at the helm could knock some sense in the minds of voters. " The strongest case against democracy is a five minute discussion with the average voter" That's the point. Jubilee don't want him but appear helpless. Why not organize a debate so people can see behind the mask. Never seen a whole govt system held hostage by one man and just have to raise their hands. There is a solution to any problem It's a case of failing to 'bite your tongue with your teeth', it will definately let you down, albinos are complaining, the elite wit his "populist" 'fake' maskini angle, e.t.c being foulmouthed, manipulative an actor may work in the mtaa (easlands) where the likes of mwenje, waititu and bishop, kirima, sonko e.t.c semi literate "bastard" politicians who control from tom mboya street to kayole, a very huge but largely semi literate people, there happens to be a large opposing force on the other side, the "middle class", who will only take pk or kidero, mix in ukabila e.t.c, you cannot only blame JP, Have you ever heard Uhunye insulting anyone, yet he is son of former president? Be humble... Are you serious? Is this a case of goggles or ear plugs? Raila can go down to the level of gossiping like a woman about bangi pekee (doesn't know how really stupid that is in this day and age lakini hii ni kenya), kibaki would yell "mavi ya kuku" e.t.c, you would be labelled abusive for using words like those in wazua, in terms of 'political etiquette' and general use of language, Uhunye is very much on point, very polite and humble, you just don't shout anything that comes to your head as if you are controlled by demons or like a ad woman, control your mouth! The term "Political Correct" should play a role in controlling your mouth especially for a career politician au ni kukosa masomo. A New Kenya
Much Know wrote:Buster wrote:Much Know wrote:limanika wrote:FRM2011 wrote:limanika wrote:2012 wrote:From that interview on Citizen TV, PK has the best ideas for Nairobi. I hope the middle-class can get out and vote for him in the primaries but we know that ain't gonna happen, we have our jobs to protect. Felt like a breath of fresh air. Why couldn't jubilee organize a debate btwn pk and mms so people have a basis when casting the votes? Infighting and Poor strategies or lack thereof by jubilee might cost them dearly This is not possible. MMS is a nutcase. And he has no idea even which act that creates county govts. Sometimes I hope he can actually become governor so that voters wapate akili. 5 years with a madman at the helm could knock some sense in the minds of voters. " The strongest case against democracy is a five minute discussion with the average voter" That's the point. Jubilee don't want him but appear helpless. Why not organize a debate so people can see behind the mask. Never seen a whole govt system held hostage by one man and just have to raise their hands. There is a solution to any problem It's a case of failing to 'bite your tongue with your teeth', it will definately let you down, albinos are complaining, the elite wit his "populist" 'fake' maskini angle, e.t.c being foulmouthed, manipulative an actor may work in the mtaa (easlands) where the likes of mwenje, waititu and bishop, kirima, sonko e.t.c semi literate "bastard" politicians who control from tom mboya street to kayole, a very huge but largely semi literate people, there happens to be a large opposing force on the other side, the "middle class", who will only take pk or kidero, mix in ukabila e.t.c, you cannot only blame JP, Have you ever heard Uhunye insulting anyone, yet he is son of former president? Be humble... Are you serious? Is this a case of goggles or ear plugs? Raila can go down to the level of gossiping like a woman about bangi pekee (doesn't know how really stupid that is in this day and age lakini hii ni kenya), kibaki would yell "mavi ya kuku" e.t.c, you would be labelled abusive for using words like those in wazua, in terms of 'political etiquette' and general use of language, Uhunye is very much on point, very polite and humble, you just don't shout anything that comes to your head as if you are controlled by demons or like a ad woman, control your mouth! The term "Political Correct" should play a role in controlling your mouth especially for a career politician au ni kukosa masomo. Then why did he apologise about his language when he was in Mombasa? The President is foul mouthed just like RAO and other politician and for me this is worse because he is THE PRESIDENT.
limanika wrote:2012 wrote:From that interview on Citizen TV, PK has the best ideas for Nairobi. I hope the middle-class can get out and vote for him in the primaries but we know that ain't gonna happen, we have our jobs to protect. Felt like a breath of fresh air. Why couldn't jubilee organize a debate btwn pk and mms so people have a basis when casting the votes? Infighting and Poor strategies or lack thereof by jubilee might cost them dearly TALK TALK TALK NO action "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
How in the world will PK compete with this. See other videos on his channel hereMajority of Nairobi is in this demographic. In my view Nairobi can do without the polished PR governor image that the so called middle class is looking for. Wacha wengi wahudumiwe.
Mtu Biz wrote:How in the world will PK compete with this. See other videos on his channel hereMajority of Nairobi is in this demographic. In my view Nairobi can do without the polished PR governor image that the so called middle class is looking for. Wacha wengi wahudumiwe. Simba ni nani? Sonko, Sonko , Sonko. Nice clip. "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
How now!! i am watching this clips about sonko helping people..... i think Sonko is helping individuals(kudos for that),but where do we get a governor who will fix health care system to help all of us and not individuals. Kidero Killed Nairobi and place it in a coffin, Sonko will sink this coffin 6 feet under. Either way ...doomed if you do, doomed if you dont... I work so I can afford the amount of alcohol required to continue going to work
Large (and calm) crowds at Moi Avenue Primary @5.24am. It's going to be an interesting day.
I saw a crowd outside Westlands Primary School, not very large though. Wonder how PK will mobilise, its not like the depressed guy has grassroots support. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
KulaRaha wrote:I saw a crowd outside Westlands Primary School, not very large though.
Wonder how PK will mobilise, its not like the depressed guy has grassroots support. Woiye PK and his irrelevant virtual supporters.... Can't Jubilee add a facebook poll for nominations? It would be a first, know... BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
All wazuans should be out there voting in the nominations, not offering commentaries about how nominations are going on. Go and choose the leader to run Nairobi for the next 5yrs, not payukaring here the whole day then complaining for the next 5yrs about bad leaders. As they say "Bad Governments are elected by good citizens who don’t vote".
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
Wah! This going to be an interesting day.Queues were already forming as early as 4am in some polling stations . Nairobians are eager to send Kidero home. I do hope the loser will be magnanimous enough to support the winner
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
2012 wrote:KulaRaha wrote:I saw a crowd outside Westlands Primary School, not very large though.
Wonder how PK will mobilise, its not like the depressed guy has grassroots support. Woiye PK and his irrelevant virtual supporters.... Can't Jubilee add a facebook poll for nominations? It would be a first, know... The people you saw on the queue, how did you conclude they are sonko's supporters ?
hardwood wrote:All wazuans should be out there voting in the nominations, not offering commentaries about how nominations are going on. Go and choose the leader to run Nairobi for the next 5yrs, not payukaring here the whole day then complaining for the next 5yrs about bad leaders. As they say "Bad Governments are elected by good citizens who don’t vote". Wengine wetu si wa Nairobi. We are villagers. Kazi yetu tulimaliza jana.
Sonko for Nairobi Governor