65 Pages«<1718192021>»
Party primaries drama election 2017
#181 Posted : Saturday, April 22, 2017 12:12:16 PM

From few counted polling centres, Kabogo will lose to Waititu bigly

Kabete, Kikuyu, Limuru and Githunguri constituencies voted for Baba Yao.
This could change next week because voter turnout will be much lower.

In the mean time, Jubilee should hire the retired generals to manage the logistics.

How so? Me thinks the extra time gives the fellows the advantage to troop even bigger crowds, at least that's what's i would be doing? 1 voter in such circumstances (nominations) is known to go for about 500/- (with lorry) to 1k in the best places if you don't provide transport. some voters are "foolish" enough to vote for free at the primaries. MCA are looking at only circa 1 million for 2k voters in a ward, Mpigs 5milli, that's two months salary, and gafana from ten Milli to kitu 50 milli for Nairobi, it's highly affordable and highly attractive, there will rather be a "shortage" of voters, lorries e.t.c next week, and remember the current blocks remain booked!
#182 Posted : Saturday, April 22, 2017 12:31:28 PM

1 voter in such circumstances (nominations) is known to go for about 500/- (with lorry) to 1k in the best places if you don't provide transport.

And that is why we will always have fools for leaders as we have fools for voters.

Third world issues.
#183 Posted : Saturday, April 22, 2017 12:39:57 PM

1 voter in such circumstances (nominations) is known to go for about 500/- (with lorry) to 1k in the best places if you don't provide transport.

And that is why we will always have fools for leaders as we have fools for voters.

Third world issues.

NOT ALWAYS, future looks bright, there are improvements but they can't happen at once like whoa! This is a great start, it's first time under new katiba and devolution, as the primaries are marketed better and as people realize the opportunities available, better management will be instituted, and people will participate as a civic duty, as it stands, you risk being stoned and beat up by holigans in the primaries, better wait for the more organised iebc election.
#184 Posted : Saturday, April 22, 2017 12:45:10 PM

But being paid 5 sok to vote for some useless guy wont bring progress.

Progress will come when that guy makes promises and you vote him out if he doesn't keep them.

5 sok is compromising yourself.
#185 Posted : Saturday, April 22, 2017 12:52:03 PM

But being paid 5 sok to vote for some useless guy wont bring progress.

Progress will come when that guy makes promises and you vote him out if he doesn't keep them.

5 sok is compromising yourself.

With tibbim it is worse, because you take the money direct to tibim and relatives and then you get "direct flight", at least in JP the mwananchi get's a bite, in majuu UK and USA e.t.c the cooperates decide everything, that is the reality of organizing and leading people, each one is thinking of his own stomach and pointing at another to take responsibility for "all", with nyayo, it was his own decision who stood where and for what, and he would send you to central bank with a gunia, you wont get perfection, only improvement and better social order, tosheka na hiyo progress.
#186 Posted : Saturday, April 22, 2017 2:29:24 PM

President : we were overwhelmed by the massive turnout.

Factcheck : Pure lie.

1. Delivering materials at 12pm has nothing to do with turnout.

2. No single station ran out of ballot papers. Aspirants protested before the voting started.

3. Most importantly, some polling stations went all the way to tallying. We've sampled 8 from Kiambu county. Average turnout 62%.
#187 Posted : Saturday, April 22, 2017 3:24:56 PM

2. No single station ran out of ballot papers. Aspirants protested before the voting started.

3. Most importantly, some polling stations went all the way to tallying. We've sampled 8 from Kiambu county. Average turnout 62%.

You and who sampled?Have you replaced Engineer at orange hse?
#188 Posted : Saturday, April 22, 2017 3:41:02 PM

He should check his facts. No 2 is a big lie
#189 Posted : Saturday, April 22, 2017 3:52:11 PM

From the other side, we keep a very close tab of what's happening in our competitor's household.

Hii kitu tunachukua my Fren.
#190 Posted : Saturday, April 22, 2017 4:01:03 PM

Moha Jicho pevu is about to learn the hardest lesson yet

65 Pages«<1718192021>»