wazua Tue, Dec 30, 2025

33 Pages«<45678>»
Party primaries drama election 2017
#101 Posted : Wednesday, April 19, 2017 6:22:43 PM

#SonkoStepsdownForPK on twitter, propaganda?

OK> Mwemyewe kakataa

Poor Nairobians. They will find themselves having to chose between a thief and a Ben10.Pray

ION, Thuo Mathenge has been disqualified. The fellow presented a degree certificate from an institution called Fairland University of UgandaLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . Kenya ina mambo!. Standby Joho!!smile

This will put ODM in an awkward position more so coz they are 120% sure that his is fake.Today Joho will shit 2 or 3 briks.
#102 Posted : Thursday, April 20, 2017 12:26:41 AM

These elections are very interesting. I am learning things about counties that I never knew before. Things like the dynamics of clan politics in places where everybody is the same tribe like Mandera.

I do not think I can tell the difference between a Rendille, Burji, Somali or Borana (They are all Walalos to me) lakini amongst themselves they not only are able to tell the difference but they hate each other and have alliances that will determine who gets leadership in Marsabit.

In Uasin Ngishu there is fununu that Buzeki is Gideon's project. He is also from the minority Keiyo community while most of Uasin Ngishu is Nandi.

In Busia there is Teso's vs Luhyas...

Jameni, what did we do to ourselves!??
#103 Posted : Thursday, April 20, 2017 1:04:17 AM

These elections are very interesting. I am learning things about counties that I never knew before. Things like the dynamics of clan politics in places where everybody is the same tribe like Mandera.

I do not think I can tell the difference between a Rendille, Burji, Somali or Borana (They are all Walalos to me) lakini amongst themselves they not only are able to tell the difference but they hate each other and have alliances that will determine who gets leadership in Marsabit.

In Uasin Ngishu there is fununu that Buzeki is Gideon's project. He is also from the minority Keiyo community while most of Uasin Ngishu is Nandi.

I personally don't think it's a bad thing!! identity is everything and you must cross that chasm. in Busia is Teso vs Banyala (no such thing as Luhyas). I am sure the ethnic dynamics are all over the place. Elections are about shared resources and Identity politics tend to play a part.
#104 Posted : Thursday, April 20, 2017 8:55:52 AM

I personally don't think it's a bad thing!! identity is everything and you must cross that chasm. in Busia is Teso vs Banyala (no such thing as Luhyas). I am sure the ethnic dynamics are all over the place. Elections are about shared resources and Identity politics tend to play a part.

Devolution is working; it was meant to transfer not just money but power. It means people are seeing that the seat has power. very good

In Meru it's Tigania vs Imenti
#105 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 12:13:00 AM

Kiambu, uasin Gichu, muranga. I hope Jubilee has put in place strong security arrangements.

I read somewhere that in uasin gichu, outsiders are being advised to stay out of nominations kesho.

ION Nyeri, embu, Nakuru and kirinyaga it's a dash to the finish line. No outright frontrunners.

Will the party provide a portal where we can be viewing the results.
#106 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 12:56:54 AM

maybe it's healthier to have disputes locally, with people in you know and in an area where you can have a say as opposed to having disputes with people in Central who you don't know
#107 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 9:13:06 AM

What's the update on Kirinyaga? Has sweety won?
#108 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 9:32:24 AM

IEBC is overseeing?

heard there are no ballot papers in most centres
#109 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 9:50:28 AM

IEBC is overseeing?

The disorganisation is shocking considering how tuju has been talking tough.

In uasin gichu, Nandi and Bomet, the aspirants and county returning officers were in agreement to postpone. Tuju ameruka. Ballot papers yet to arrive
thuks
#110 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 10:18:05 AM

IEBC is overseeing?

The disorganisation is shocking considering how tuju has been talking tough.

In uasin gichu, Nandi and Bomet, the aspirants and county returning officers were in agreement to postpone. Tuju ameruka. Ballot papers yet to arrive

And in August we roast iebc for believably better work
I care!
#111 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 10:39:30 AM

The problem with Jubilee did not start today.

1. They are very good at PR - 36bloggers et al.
2. Hot air about best organised equates to power bills will go down 30%
3. They love talking about rairaa, rairaa, forgeting about cleaning their house first.

The problem for them now is perception.

Even if these elections are conducted freely..If..I can see drama. In Uasin Gishu, if Buzeki wins, wololo. If Sonko loses, wololo. If, if, if..

I'm starting to see FRM2011's point of view.

Things are thick for Jubilee in the rift...From my friends on the ground, things are very very thick.

Anyway, all I'm waiting for is who wins between Kabogo and Waititu, but I've been advised that voting hasn't started in numerous voting stations...

Kweli, Tuju is an ODM mole...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#112 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 10:41:01 AM

It's ODM's turn to laugh. Jubilee might have been the first to laugh but it's their turn to cry...

#113 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 10:46:22 AM

Jubilee is so shit... Tuju should go to hell.
#114 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 10:52:15 AM

It's ODM's turn to laugh. Jubilee might have been the first to laugh but it's their turn to cry...

BTW as a NASA guy I was really hoping Jubilee would succeed in conducting free and fair primaries.

It's a great thing for democracy. That way a benchmark would have been set.
#115 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 10:54:45 AM

Nairobi was postponed to Monday so PK can import voters from Muranga and Kiambu. No Nairobian will vote that villager.
Iganamagana
#116 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 11:04:36 AM

Nairobi was postponed to Monday so PK can import voters from Muranga and Kiambu. No Nairobian will vote that villager.

The villager was born and raised in Bahati (Eastlands). He is more Nairobi than that thug Sonko if you want to go that route.
TSi
#117 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 11:05:31 AM

Aki na si iwe hivo. I hope he can import as many as possible.
#118 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 11:05:56 AM

radio wrote:
Jubilee is so shit... Tuju should go to hell.

I think Tuju is doing very well. He's just concluded a successful press briefing. As long as you keep people informed, you are good.

@Kula, Central provide will be migrating to Nairobi in drones on Monday. Sonko should join Otuoma's party yesterday!

#119 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 11:14:10 AM

What's all the fuss about!

#120 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 11:30:18 AM

They should just postpone

Stations with 3k regd voters getting 50 papers