#1921 Posted : Wednesday, March 01, 2017 5:24:20 PM

mkenyan wrote:
Motomoto wrote:
What happened to gamblers ama walikulwa kabisa

they maybe figured out that guka was selling them snake oil

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Guka is now busy on the campaign trail mpaka August

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . I am doing my thing quietly....at a professional levelsmile .......two tennis bets a day without fail. So far so goodsmile .
#1922 Posted : Thursday, March 09, 2017 5:18:44 PM

Motomoto wrote:
What happened to gamblers ama walikulwa kabisa

We became wiser.

Chasing those big odds is for nothing.

The 1.2 - 1.4 odds in soccer are fine, in the long run.

Placing 5 bets daily, and doing just fine. Not great, but fine. Am not bleeding as i used to.

Majorkeys
#1923 Posted : Friday, March 31, 2017 1:43:36 AM

Its been a long hiatus since i visited this thread. Good thing is Betin Kenya introduced Cashout option. Sportpesa can go drying. Live bets is my specialty these days. Big stake good odds plus am betting on international markets like Bet365. I guess a gambler can never quit, the money is so sweet. how do you explain making 30k in a day just by predicting the correct outcomes. You get accustomed to losing and winning. You just need to be smart and monitor your wins and losses to make sure the profits are on the higher side..i bet on OV 0.5 HT and on Corners per game live bets only. If a game goes south you can cashout and minimize the loss. We good, i hope everyone is doing well though.
#1924 Posted : Friday, March 31, 2017 9:39:34 AM

I'm happy with the 50% tax imposed on betting.

Any industry that makes money from thin air and has no commodity or service to show is in the 'exploitation sector' and should be taxed heavier than the rest.

Gambling is a form of 'legalised pyramid scheme'.

#1925 Posted : Tuesday, April 04, 2017 9:55:34 PM

I'm happy with the 50% tax imposed on betting.

Any industry that makes money from thin air and has no commodity or service to show is in the 'exploitation sector' and should be taxed heavier than the rest.

Gambling is a form of 'legalised pyramid scheme'.

Hapo tuko pamoja
Coolbull
#1926 Posted : Friday, April 14, 2017 10:28:38 PM

I think this sport gambling is not in me. I have just been clicking and clicking on sportspesa but I just can't send the 100/= to place a multi-bet.

I think growing a business/hustle is more realistic than 1.2, 8.99, etc bets.

#1927 Posted : Sunday, April 16, 2017 2:48:17 PM

Muhindi ni kunyonga!!!smile. Aljaz Bedene is the moneymaker this seasonApplause Applause

#1928 Posted : Monday, May 01, 2017 11:36:32 AM

Sportpesa Mega Jackpot is finally breached. Someone has just pocketed 221 Million shillings.
#1929 Posted : Monday, May 01, 2017 11:57:02 AM

Sportpesa Mega Jackpot is finally breached. Someone has just pocketed 221 Million shillings.

Njiraini atachukua ngapi?
#1930 Posted : Monday, May 01, 2017 12:04:08 PM

Zero. They tax the value of bets not winnings.
#1931 Posted : Tuesday, May 02, 2017 5:53:46 PM

By value of bet you mean they tax the bets entered/made? Meaning Sportspesa pass 50% of the bets money collected to govt.?

Mike Ock
#1932 Posted : Wednesday, May 03, 2017 12:16:52 AM

These Sportpesa jackpots are becoming hard to believe. Why is it only Sportpesa jackpots that are being won all the time? Could be a marketing gimmick
#1933 Posted : Wednesday, May 03, 2017 12:47:25 AM

Mike Ock wrote:
These Sportpesa jackpots are becoming hard to believe. Why is it only Sportpesa jackpots that are being won all the time? Could be a marketing gimmick

You might be on to something...
But Sportpesa is the market leader with the most customers, I don't get know by how much though plus they can afford to sponsor Hul City for much more. But even Safaricom would struggle to hand out 200m.

#1934 Posted : Wednesday, May 03, 2017 11:34:46 AM

By value of bet you mean they tax the bets entered/made? Meaning Sportspesa pass 50% of the bets money collected to govt.?

Yes but the 50% tax was a proposal which is yet to be legislated and i want to believe they are paying the old rate of 15%. On the jackpots, Sportpesa have the big ones although betway has also revised theirs and they now have decent amounts ranging from 30M t0 122M. Betin is still stuck with the 20m HDA and 40M CS bets. All this jackpots and their bonuses are won almost every other week.It only happens that SP are good at marketing. The other bet houses rarely reveal names of winners but they always reveal bonuses and winnings.
#1935 Posted : Sunday, May 07, 2017 12:03:30 PM

Another lucky Kenyan wins the 82 Mirrion Sportpesa midweek JackpotApplause Applause Applause.
Mike Ock
#1936 Posted : Monday, May 08, 2017 8:06:47 AM

I'm now doubtful of this jackpot thing. Could be a publicity stunt. The probabilities don't add up.
#1937 Posted : Saturday, July 08, 2017 10:05:56 AM

now threatening to take operations out of kenya due to high tax

would be interesting to see how they intend to make money from kenyans without paying taxes merely because they don't have an office here. before all the kra issues, the first thing they would lose is the mpesa connection and that will be that.
Mike Ock
#1938 Posted : Sunday, July 09, 2017 4:44:39 AM

Hii ni kelele mingi. The only thing Sportpesa can do to shrug gava off their back is to take on an influential politician as a shareholder
#1939 Posted : Wednesday, July 12, 2017 4:24:16 PM

Never knew this day would come. Proud of sportpesa...#Rooney #MainaKageni4NairobiWomenRep

#1940 Posted : Wednesday, July 12, 2017 4:33:48 PM

APOEL (Cyp) - Dudelange (Lux) Over 2.5
Malmo FF (Swe) - Vardar (Mac) Malmo to win
BATE (Blr) - Alashkert (Arm) Over 2.5
Zalgiris (Ltu) - Ludogorets (Bul)Over 2.5
Zilina (Svk) - FC Copenhagen (Den) Over 2.5
Dundalk (Irl) - Rosenborg (Nor) Over 2.5

9.46 .... let us pay Ronney's salo smile smile smile