Share your Bunyi experience
I know Bunyi is active @SK. Sorry mate.
A lot of Kenya's super wealthy families will not allow their children to marry from families not as wealthy or famous. Some will arrange marriages for their kids.
Personally I know two cases,3 if i include my fleeting experience:
An old friend of mine was ditched by a member of he-of-the 'Kanu ni Baba na mama' family. He was pressured by his sisters to 'style up and get someone of their class'. He was told he could pick any of their many wealthy friends. She is the daughter of a respected cardiologist but to them,she was slumdog.
Another was a kikuyu mama I know,who was once engaged to a member of the MO1 family - they even have a child 2gether - But the family said to the man,nyet - get a Kaleo.
When I was in campus,I briefly dated the daughter of an extremely wealthy family - real estate mogul - yaani I used to panda a mathree to their splendid 60million mansion and then enter the residence with my tired dusty nikeys and mtumba levi jeans. She loved me,but the family was like - gosh,this jamaa looks like the pauper he is. Can't u get somebody who is like us? Ati they wanted to hand me down their clothes - asi! I said nyet and - I could not stand the contempt - broke her heart.
oh yes,i nearly 4got of the other ex-high sch mate who found love in a chutee cutee. the not-so-amused father offered him 100k to 4get the lass - with a few threats of imprisonment. he took the dough n kissed the lass adieu!
The bigger tragedy is that such peeps with such mental attitudes are the leaders of our country and the ones supposed to bring equity,wealth re-distribution and prosperity for all. Some of these wazees were themselves shoe-less a few decades ago! Now they are royal!
When buying shares,ask yourself,would you buy the whole company?
@Slykat, Bunyi is an SK member....??........Pole sana to this two lovebirds.I believe they will get lots of encouragement from SKerians.That stuff about elitism is sheer nonsense......Pure crap..!!..........If the two truly love each other,they will easily overcome.Can we get to hear from Bunyi himself if he is in the house??.......Probably even the lady?. Guka wa bijuti... Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Marriage is a family marrying another,not individuals getting married. Oil and water don't mix so if the families are incompatible,pole sana.
@Njung'e - It could be @pondi or @impunity for all we know and blowing his cover might cause a lot more problems than spending a night at Muthangari police station. Hehehe.
But I wish them the best.
Why do you want to marry from other classes. The social background of your spouse-to-be is very important. When all the lavvy davvys are gone,your background will dictate how you respond to issues that crop up in marriage. Otherwise,for the wadosi's,dating a chic from the wealthy should just be for fun.
How do u explain this to a daughter of the wealthy,sweetie,leo ni kingumu,ni turungi na ugali, for breakfast
the world has enough for everyone
After a few years,the dude will not even remember the sacrifice the gal made in the name of love. I believe that's why families are very protective of their daughters because men forget very fast. Just my thots! I will praise thee,O Lord my God,with all my heart: And I will glorify thy name forever more. Psalms 86:12 If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
Slycat@ That in life is called reality,Take for example if one is born in Chelsea or Belgravia and the other person is born in South London. For sure even the local authorities would never alocate you residence in the same neighbourhood for fear of interupting one's social upbrining.
wote
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/4/2008 Posts: 1,289 Location: Nairobi
Do they have a place to park a Mercedes? so was one man from a rich family asked by the mother about his fiance's place.
Some young jamaa once came to pay a visit with his folks to his fiances place in my small township. The girl comes from a rich family. The young jamaa and his family were totally ignored. He rose,asked for the girl,told the chickdee that the family is leaving. The chick went packed and followed the jamaa. Chick has not stepped at her parents place for more than fifteen years despite her father trying to entice her with expensive gifts! You can also guess that none of the kids are named from her side.
Bunyi and Wangeci should kaa ngumu kama Ngumo.
Fundamentals + Sentiments = Position
This is Peter Munga's daughter. Equity chairman. Why is it that this dude is never in the news for any good news? www.mjengakenya.blogspot.comSehemu ndio nyumba
With Mainat dossier,I can figure out who Bunyi is at sk,but this is no laughing matter. Bunyi,Kaa ngumu nothing should put you and your sweetheart asunder.Not even death since there is life after death. I mean fundamental analysis,you get me? Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
@bunyi ..... keep it up !!
He who laughs last thinks slowest..
Its sad to see this in the modern day..@ Andrew i will not burst your SK log in but i know what you are going through..rem M ...but nevertheless both of you seem committed to this to the very end and thats the way to go. I hope you find peace and happiness,just wish you had said something in NY.. Heart is what separates the good from the great - Micheal Jordan. The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
Bunyi... Kaa Ngumu kimwanaume and follow your heart... Hv just realized we went to the same high school and i know for sure kama uliwezana na hiyo maisha miaka 4 then hata hi utaweza kabisa... You know the skul am talking about... ile ya Whispero na kimesh
@GG
Dont forget that when your child is getting married,he should marry someone they are compatible with,not you and the boy/girls father and mother... Whose happiness are you seeking? Yours or your childs? You got your happiness by marrying your wife,let him have his.
Reminds me of the intermarriage issues we have in kenya..... Parents become so obsessed with the tribe and forget the happiness of their children... Now,when the tribe is not a barrier,we take the next on line - class..... Really?? We need to go with the times. let your child marry who they have in their heart... you can ask them to take a gal of their class but they will never be happy. As long as the girl/boy is decent,respectiful,comes from family with similar or better values (not money and status),i dont see what the beef is.
so Bunyi & Wangeci,this is your life,make your decisions based on what you believe is good for the two of you. And good luck with your lives. Happy life.
Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Bunyi Kaa Hard. All of us who went so school back in the day on Argwins Khodek Road have your back.
For sure we side with the underdog. As for me I have no idea where,how,why they met,what makes them tick. I have no idea why the family would oppose it. I choose not to believe the media. It is a private matter both for the 'lovebirds' and the family.
Cud this chik be the daughter of Munga-EB chair?If true Bunyi is sc***ing himself into alot of dough.No wonder the hullaballo.
Nyani hoani kundule
Share your Bunyi experience