Why I will NOT be voting for UHURUTO in 2017
Rank: Member Joined: 4/24/2012 Posts: 331 Location: Vantage point
hardwood wrote:...............................................At the end of the day its about me and family................... It's all about us. So all along... even your subconscious knows it's you and your family, not Uhuru, you and your family. I then really wonder why you have us all here engaged in futile, cyclic, irrelevant arguments of back and forth. No one who succeeds in life would even dare reason like you have because that kind or reasoning and trail of thought is definitely setting you, your family and loved ones up for utter pitiful failure!
quicksand wrote:Good stuff this ...however in IT (and telecomms), wachana na hardware side of things. In hardware, component technology is getting advanced (where small boxes encapsulating myriad technologies -for instance, microsites and node bs are just small boxes you plug into standard interfaces...they break you just buy and plug in new ones) ...obsolescence is very rapid. There was a time in the very recent past (circa 2007, 2008 there were only 3 CCIEs in Kenya). Diminishing returns. Instead, go to Applications/Software side. There is a human element to it (stupidity of end users) that unduly complicates Software and makes it less prone to upheaval for established pros...just keep your skills up-to-date and your daily bread will be regular. Very true. Hardware ni shida unless one is in manufacturing. I remember an old family friend, a former Senior engineer with Telkom was shocked when he had asked me to repair his PC. I walked in with a motherboard, removed his, replaced it and asked for my payment. No tester, no meter. Nothing for testing. Just a star screw driver. Mzee alishangaa then he laughed and said he had realized why he was forced to retire. He wasn't dynamic. He couldn't keep up with changing ways of doing things. As we speak, plastics have been banned. By now we should be talking of the best alternative, from an entrepreneur's perspective.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Look, are you guys complaining about there being laws that guarantee employment but the executive has failed to execute them?
Coolbull wrote:quicksand wrote:Good stuff this ...however in IT (and telecomms), wachana na hardware side of things. In hardware, component technology is getting advanced (where small boxes encapsulating myriad technologies -for instance, microsites and node bs are just small boxes you plug into standard interfaces...they break you just buy and plug in new ones) ...obsolescence is very rapid. There was a time in the very recent past (circa 2007, 2008 there were only 3 CCIEs in Kenya). Diminishing returns. Instead, go to Applications/Software side. There is a human element to it (stupidity of end users) that unduly complicates Software and makes it less prone to upheaval for established pros...just keep your skills up-to-date and your daily bread will be regular. Very true. Hardware ni shida unless one is in manufacturing. I remember an old family friend, a former Senior engineer with Telkom was shocked when he had asked me to repair his PC. I walked in with a motherboard, removed his, replaced it and asked for my payment. No tester, no meter. Nothing for testing. Just a star screw driver. Mzee alishangaa then he laughed and said he had realized why he was forced to retire. He wasn't dynamic. He couldn't keep up with changing ways of doing things. As we speak, plastics have been banned. By now we should be talking of the best alternative, from an entrepreneur's perspective. I am so encouraged, lakini this is a question to akina coolbull, 2012 & all of you who feel its easy to be an entrepreneur, if u have like 100k cash what small hustle can one venture in at least iwe inaleta 10k per month?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
TSi wrote:Coolbull wrote:quicksand wrote:Good stuff this ...however in IT (and telecomms), wachana na hardware side of things. In hardware, component technology is getting advanced (where small boxes encapsulating myriad technologies -for instance, microsites and node bs are just small boxes you plug into standard interfaces...they break you just buy and plug in new ones) ...obsolescence is very rapid. There was a time in the very recent past (circa 2007, 2008 there were only 3 CCIEs in Kenya). Diminishing returns. Instead, go to Applications/Software side. There is a human element to it (stupidity of end users) that unduly complicates Software and makes it less prone to upheaval for established pros...just keep your skills up-to-date and your daily bread will be regular. Very true. Hardware ni shida unless one is in manufacturing. I remember an old family friend, a former Senior engineer with Telkom was shocked when he had asked me to repair his PC. I walked in with a motherboard, removed his, replaced it and asked for my payment. No tester, no meter. Nothing for testing. Just a star screw driver. Mzee alishangaa then he laughed and said he had realized why he was forced to retire. He wasn't dynamic. He couldn't keep up with changing ways of doing things. As we speak, plastics have been banned. By now we should be talking of the best alternative, from an entrepreneur's perspective. I am so encouraged, lakini this is a question to akina coolbull, 2012 & all of you who feel its easy to be an entrepreneur, if u have like 100k cash what small hustle can one venture in at least iwe inaleta 10k per month? Good question. Sio lazima iwe ni groundbreaking-uncharted territory àla cold fusion kind of thing. 100K (or a little bit more) will get a good Mpesa Agent (or Equity, KCB, Airtel) thing going...a bit later on complement that with printing, photocopying and typesetting, add some Photoshop skills as you go along for airbrushing chic profiles for Facebook/Snapchat/Pinterest  ....after that ongeza photo studio ...and so on. Hiyo ni example moja.
TSi wrote:Coolbull wrote:quicksand wrote:Good stuff this ...however in IT (and telecomms), wachana na hardware side of things. In hardware, component technology is getting advanced (where small boxes encapsulating myriad technologies -for instance, microsites and node bs are just small boxes you plug into standard interfaces...they break you just buy and plug in new ones) ...obsolescence is very rapid. There was a time in the very recent past (circa 2007, 2008 there were only 3 CCIEs in Kenya). Diminishing returns. Instead, go to Applications/Software side. There is a human element to it (stupidity of end users) that unduly complicates Software and makes it less prone to upheaval for established pros...just keep your skills up-to-date and your daily bread will be regular. Very true. Hardware ni shida unless one is in manufacturing. I remember an old family friend, a former Senior engineer with Telkom was shocked when he had asked me to repair his PC. I walked in with a motherboard, removed his, replaced it and asked for my payment. No tester, no meter. Nothing for testing. Just a star screw driver. Mzee alishangaa then he laughed and said he had realized why he was forced to retire. He wasn't dynamic. He couldn't keep up with changing ways of doing things. As we speak, plastics have been banned. By now we should be talking of the best alternative, from an entrepreneur's perspective. I am so encouraged, lakini this is a question to akina coolbull, 2012 & all of you who feel its easy to be an entrepreneur, if u have like 100k cash what small hustle can one venture in at least iwe inaleta 10k per month? a butchery in strategic place, groceries etc. I know a butchery can give you close to 100% returns in a month before expenses If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Drobos fly wrote:hardwood wrote:...............................................At the end of the day its about me and family................... It's all about us. So all along... even your subconscious knows it's you and your family, not Uhuru, you and your family. I then really wonder why you have us all here engaged in futile, cyclic, irrelevant arguments of back and forth. No one who succeeds in life would even dare reason like you have because that kind or reasoning and trail of thought is definitely setting you, your family and loved ones up for utter pitiful failure! hardwood wrote:My little sis, an accountant, and a B.Com (UoN) CPA (K), called me yesterday and told me that she's being retrenched starting April 1st 2017, due to what her employer says is a difficult and non performing economic environment. NB she was employed immediately after graduation during the booming Kifaki days. My big shock is that she is now being fired because Ohuru has failed to grow the economy, like kibaki did. Surely the economy is supposed to be growing under the so called digital team but they have failed miserably.
In August I will be travelling to .Ke to specifically vote Uhuruto OUT, since this is now a very personal family matter to me. If my sis is in trouble, so am I. Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Ngalaka wrote:Drobos fly wrote:hardwood wrote:...............................................At the end of the day its about me and family................... It's all about us. So all along... even your subconscious knows it's you and your family, not Uhuru, you and your family. I then really wonder why you have us all here engaged in futile, cyclic, irrelevant arguments of back and forth. No one who succeeds in life would even dare reason like you have because that kind or reasoning and trail of thought is definitely setting you, your family and loved ones up for utter pitiful failure! hardwood wrote:
In August I will be travelling to .Ke to specifically vote Uhuruto OUT, since this is now a very personal family matter to me. If my sis is in trouble, so am I.
So? FYI I've been busy dealing with the snow..... 
Rank: Member Joined: 9/12/2009 Posts: 236 Location: Nairobi
Kusadikika wrote:Hardwood, you and your family have every right to vote as you have decided. I think this is the way every Kenyan should reason as they go to vote. Those who have benefited from the leadership of Uhuruto in the last 4 years should vote for them and those who have suffered should vote them out. This is the most fair way to vote. It is influenced by your own and your family's well being. Masukuma keeps saying that mwamba ngoma huvutia kwake so should every Kenyan going into the elections vote for his own interest. If you got a job in SGR for gods sake vote them in, if you are Kabura, Bruce Odhiambo or any NYS supplier you must vote them in... Let the final tally be a true reflection of all the positives less the negatives. This is what true democracy is. No matter the outcome half the country will have to live with a president they did not elect so when you go to vote, vote for your interest. Ukipata sawa ukikosa sawa pia.  Sasa hata mimi nasadiki @kusadikika.You are on point.
Why I will NOT be voting for UHURUTO in 2017