wazua Fri, Nov 29, 2024

51 Pages«<45678>»
Sonko for Nairobi Governor
#101 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 1:18:12 PM

Iganamagana wrote:
But seriously a whole city like Nairobi cannot get a decent guy to manage it?

We did not get one last time. Looks like we are going to miss it again.

Very very sad...
#102 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 1:23:13 PM

Did not watch the interview but from what I can see from Social media,the guy may be cooked.

Few will entertain such a fool for a governor. Afadhali Kidero aendelee.

Eish!Even KEMU must be cringing at their marketing upper second graduate.

For me the biggest telling of how Jubilee plays Nairobi is how I see the likes of @BicgChick and Njung'e leaning.

This post is a clear indicator to me atleast that the Kikuyu electorate are not trusting their investments with a Bufoon like Sonko. The 12 Kikuyu Nairobi MP's who stood solidly behind PK are the second telltale sign.

Sonko should go for an MCA seat so he can frustrate PK/Kidero come later in the year.
#103 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 1:58:49 PM

What are the issues that Nairobi faces?
wukan
#104 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 2:02:47 PM

Interesting that Jubilee doesn't get it about Nairobi politics. Elections are won around narratives not facts. You can parade a hundred facts about your projects but it won't sway the vote. Sonko has a narrative. If you got it he said in the interview firstly he is ready to running mate for any other kikuyu Margaret or Dennis and if it's about Murang'a he is ready to step down for Jimnah or James Mwangi(Equity) but not PK

If you recall in the 2013 elections Sonko and Shebesh had at one time abandoned Waititu and were ready for a press conference to endorse Jimnah. The party bosses refused and Sonko and Shebesh got a public dress-down during Waititu's manifesto launch. The kao votes went astray and the middle class tipped the balance to Kidero. That's how the cookie crumbled in 2013.

If Sonko was a buffoon then Jimnah would not have been cutting deals with him. Nairobi will be tipping point for the 2017 election whoever understands the city politics wins this contest. As Raila told Ruto he is a jogoo wa shambani.

#105 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 2:10:17 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Did not watch the interview but from what I can see from Social media,the guy may be cooked.

For me the biggest telling of how Jubilee plays Nairobi is how I see the likes of @BicgChick and Njung'e leaning.

This post is a clear indicator to me atleast that the Kikuyu electorate are not trusting their investments with a Bufoon like Sonko. The 12 Kikuyu Nairobi MP's who stood solidly behind PK are the second telltale sign.

Sonko should go for an MCA seat so he can frustrate PK/Kidero come later in the year.

He keeps on referring to a non existence team Nairobi. Apart from Wanjiru who is an outsider in Jubilee matters, the rest have scattered including Hon Waweru back to Mping and Bwana Sakaja to Governor. And he abused some serious kiuks jana, they will not forgive him. Never, ever.

Sadly it would be nice to see him as a Governor Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

disclaimer mimi ni wa 43 - Homa Bay smile
#106 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 2:25:26 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

@Obi. Despite being Jubilee damu,the capital city deserves better.

Another thing I wish to point out is that I am Jubilee damu as a vote against.....

Otherwise am not so averse to a Kamelon or Mdvd presidency.

#107 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 2:34:35 PM

point wrote:
I bet that 99% of the people commenting here won't take part in the nominations exercise. Sonko knows his target groups!!

The Kenyan voters are hopelessly and irreedemably tribal. What you are calling sonko's target group is a mythical voting block that doesn't exist.

When you have time, go through the IEBC 2013 results. Do you know Raila got 692K votes in Nairobi. Kidero got 691K. The 8 ODM MPs and those who ran on cord affiliate parties and lost got a total vote almost equal to RAO. Ditto MCAs. But when it comes to senator, a good chunk left cord and voted sonko. When you track those votes to specific wards, you see wiper MCAs winning in those wards.

Uhuru got 659K votes. Waititu and Jimnah got 669K. Their MPs and MCAs got a number close to that.

But their senator got an extra and mysterious 130K votes.

That's the value Sonko brings to Jubilee.

How, yet he never convinced them to vote for Uhuru last time out?

@AA you are one sharp lass. Hadn't thought about that!
So what exactly does the guy bring??
#108 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 2:54:12 PM

madollar wrote:
Jubilee is in a quagmire peter Kenneth will not win in august while sonko should not be allowed near that seat.Time for the kamanda led group to change tact ensure Dennis waweru wins nominations convince sonko to be his deputy finally sponsor a luhya candidate for governor either marende or jirongo.All in all jubilee has bungled the Nairobi's governship position they had 4 years to plan sasa wanakimbia helter skelter

It is lose-lose for Jubilee protagonists in Nairobi.The Samson option("Let me die with the Philistines!" (Judges 16:30)

Peter Kenneth should withdraw enables jubilee to hit the reset button and come up with a formula to elbow out sonko
#109 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 2:55:48 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Another thing I wish to point out is that I am Jubilee damu as a vote against.....

Interesting...
#110 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 3:05:38 PM

Odomo domo/Nasa/Naswa is more disorganized. The majority of seats in Nairobi is for JP to lose smile smile smile

Apparently ODM cannot get the positions of Nairobi governor and presidential candidate lazima wawachilie moja anyway that's a headline for another day.
#111 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 3:09:03 PM

So this guy was given an opportunity to sell himself on national TV and he messed up really big!!
#112 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 3:21:20 PM

So this guy was given an opportunity to sell himself on national TV and he messed up really big!!

Cocked up big time...
wukan
#113 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 3:22:39 PM

You think the voters will recall this in 3 months? They won't.

PK has already lost the plot in this narrative
#114 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 3:23:46 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Another thing I wish to point out is that I am Jubilee damu as a vote against.....Baba Sad Sad Sad

Interesting...

That is Kenya, kawaida!!!!!
sitaki.kujulikana
#115 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 4:05:33 PM

when people get kidogo education they expect every one to articulate themselves in a particular manner, remember nairobi residents mostly reside in slums, informal settlements and in very inhumane conditions like in umoja with open sewers, and what most need is not an intellect in matters MBA, but a guy who will push for things to ge done, mambo ya constitution and what a county can do wachia lawyers.

also remember in the last election a good number voted for a guy who can not even maintain an intelligent conversation.
sheri
#116 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 4:28:37 PM

That was the worst interview ever on live TV. Is it true PK got 4 E's in starehe. That got me thinking.
#117 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 4:31:57 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
when people get kidogo education they expect every one to articulate themselves in a particular manner, remember nairobi residents mostly reside in slums, informal settlements and in very inhumane conditions like in umoja with open sewers, and what most need is not an intellect in matters MBA, but a guy who will push for things to ge done, mambo ya constitution and what a county can do wachia lawyers.

also remember in the last election a good number voted for a guy who can not even maintain an intelligent conversation.

Thats why they will continue staying in such places...
TSi
#118 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 4:41:13 PM

Iganamagana wrote:
But seriously a whole city like Nairobi cannot get a decent guy to manage it?

We did not get one last time. Looks like we are going to miss it again.

#119 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 4:43:50 PM

Wanjiru is vying on Jubilee party for governor nominations where she will face off with Sonko, Peter Kenneth..This is to split Kikuyu vote during nominations in which Wanjiru and that chewing gum fellow will lose...Sonko will easily get the Jubilee ticket.After that she will enter a power sharing agreement with Sonko..On the nominations day middle class will be at work or will monitor the events on TV as raia nominate Sonko
#120 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 6:03:42 PM

Cocked up big time...

Sonko did an excellent job in that interview. He exposed Mr PK Chewing Gum for the hyena he is and also exposed the mademoni that were against Ohuru in 2013. I agree with sonko that one cannot have been paid (by EU) to fight Ohuru and sabotage his campaign in 2013 and then pretend that he "has seen the light" in 2017. It is Sonko & co who stood by Ohuru during those tough times and thus need rewarding for their work and sacrifices. #TeamChewingGum are opportunists. Also kenya is a democracy and its up to wanjiko to choose her leaders.