wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

1/4 acre in Ruiru
sngotho
#1 Posted : Sunday, March 28, 2010 8:22:06 PM

Is there anyone selling 1/4 arce plots for between 600K-700K in Ruiru area with title deeds.Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray
yekeyeke
#2 Posted : Monday, March 29, 2010 8:56:41 AM

Boss.
I trust you read the article from the business daily dated 22 march 2010.
Right now as we speak, a quater acres in membley which is just before ruiru and next to the eastern bypass, that's due fpor completion by 31 dec 2010 is going for KES 2 million.
In Ruiru you will be lucky to get this for 1.8m as the buyers outstrip the sellers by 100 : 1.
But jaribu bahati yako. You never know what you will get.

See BD link below

http://www.businessdaily...2/-/1kql4iz/-/index.html
njaramba
#3 Posted : Monday, March 29, 2010 1:49:52 PM

Sngotho

To get 14 arce is extremely hard.40*80 you can get at 1.1M that is membley and 13km from thika rd near Astrol petrol station you can get 0.5 ha at 1.3M with title.
Success is 20 percent skills and 80 percent strategy
Capri
#4 Posted : Monday, March 29, 2010 2:25:14 PM

@njaramba
Am told at Membley there are some plots measuring 30'x60'. How much are these going for ?
JWK
#5 Posted : Tuesday, April 06, 2010 12:07:46 PM

I am seriously selling one right opposite Kahawa barracks gates; 50 x 50, 400 metres from Thika road and very prime for rentals. I need moey to finish another project. Give me a good offer and be serious.(isntlifegreat1971@yahoo.com)
Marty
#6 Posted : Thursday, April 08, 2010 10:06:28 AM

@sngotho,

I got 1/8th acres 1km off thika rd and 3rd shamba from the tramacked bypass at 800k, and 2km from thika rd, 5th shamba at 600k, same size.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
yekeyeke
#7 Posted : Thursday, April 08, 2010 1:25:52 PM

I have got two plots size 50X100 sqr feet each, (8th of an acre) and 150 meters from the tarmacked eastern bypass, about 2 kms from thika road.
Asking for KES 1.2 million each.
Plots have certificates and titles will be out in 60 or so days. Anyone interested ? Mail me at yeke1234@yahoo.com with offers.
ECHOKENYA
#8 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 12:30:34 PM

Applause I wish to here more from Ngotho concerning the said plots.
Getting a 1/4 acre of between 500k-600k is next to impossible madam.
See more properties jacksondungu.blogspot.com
http://echoproperties.kbo.co.ke
Echo estate management Limited
PONDI
#9 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 12:58:43 PM

600k will get you an 1/8 about 5 kms from thika road along eastern bypass... about 700m from bypass itself. but be careful with bypass plots, many of the shambas are owned by coops and you can be sure when directors change... court cases and drama galore. ruiru plots are appreciating weekly, I went to check out some and by the tine I was done with search... vendor was asking for 200k more. search took 4 days
yekeyeke
#10 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 4:47:20 PM

@Pondi. So:- On the Ruiru plot...
-What was the size you were looking at?
-What was the asking price before you went for the search?
-If along thika road,how far from Thika Road was it?
-If along Southern Bypass,how far from the Road was it?

Last week, i saw a clasified add selling 1/8 plots a mount 1 km from ruiru town along thika road for 1.3m and that was after discount.
For those looking for plot in this area, buy now and dont even think about the price.
My hunch is that if the No campaign wins the referendum, these prices will look like giveawys as the 1/8 could cost up wards of 4-5 m.....

Nunua Saa hii
#11 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 5:44:54 PM

yekeyeke wrote:

My hunch is that if the No campaign wins the referendum, these prices will look like giveawys as the 1/8 could cost up wards of 4-5 m.....

Nunua Saa hii

Please explain this point. Do you see big land owners holding to their land indefinitely if the No campaign wins creating an artificial shortage or what informs your hunch? Where do you see the prices if Yes wins? Again so explanation will help.
ali
#12 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 6:18:20 PM

I have 50*100, 6km frm thka rd, 1km frm bypas. 500k. Title
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
ECHOKENYA
#13 Posted : Wednesday, June 02, 2010 3:06:25 PM

I wish to know about this plot along the bypass ali
suwan
#14 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 7:31:11 AM

@ Marty....give me your email address, am looking for a plot along/off Thika road, I would be interested in seeing your plots or atleast discussing further
suwan
#15 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 7:33:03 AM

@ Ali I will be interested in seeing what you have too, if you could give your contacts I will appreciate.
Any one with other offers out there?
#16 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 8:04:19 AM

Marty wrote:
@sngotho,

I got 1/8th acres 1km off thika rd and 3rd shamba from the tramacked bypass at 800k, and 2km from thika rd, 5th shamba at 600k, same size.

@ Marty - Kindly post your email address or any other contacts one can use to get in touch with you.
ECHOKENYA
#17 Posted : Thursday, July 01, 2010 5:32:48 PM

Thats a too price on Ruiru plots at the moment,try around former castle breweries at that price.
#18 Posted : Saturday, July 03, 2010 9:44:23 PM

How much does an acre in Ruai go for?