Edge
#1 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 10:53:17 AM

what about this?
#2 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 12:17:53 PM

we should have

Coackroches for Yes
Bedbugs for NO

So no one will be feel entitled to Coackroach democratic movement(CDM) or Party of Bedbugs unity(PBU) after the referendum au sio?
#3 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 12:25:10 PM

Are symbols that necessary?....It's the law alright but if it's going to divide the country into two,ni ya nini??Sad .We already have the question and each voter has an answer.......Yes and No zinatosha!!
Mtublack
#4 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 12:27:48 PM

@njunge
Symbols are neccessary to cater for the people who cannot read
Some you win some you lose
#5 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 12:32:16 PM

@MtuBlack,
Simple then.

Yes = smile.
No = Sad
PONDI
#6 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 12:47:50 PM

snake for YES, rabbit for NO
#7 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 12:53:40 PM

Pussy - Yes
Dick --No
#8 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 12:53:45 PM

How about Man U YES, Arsenal NO And the damn thing fails
Mtublack
#9 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 1:06:35 PM

Shame on you Shame on you @njunge

look its not the symbol that divided the country its the politicians and trheir greed for 2007 election

the essence of a symboli is to make it easy to vote and normally the symbols should be easliy distinguish from each other in terms of colours and shape smile Sad
hoodrat
#10 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 1:07:14 PM

A trouser for yes and a skirt for no!ama viceversa
Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today!
Amurabi.
#11 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 1:34:31 PM

Sasa wewe magigi, how will i show my grandmother whois in the NO camp the symbol.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Some have been thought brave because they were afraid to run away.
#12 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 1:56:57 PM

Mtublack wrote:
@njunge
Symbols are neccessary to cater for the people who cannot read

How come there are still people who can't read in this day and age?

Instead of giving them symbols, thereby encouraging them to remain illiterate, we should stick to YES or NO [and names of candidates during normal elections]. Indeed, we should make life completely unbearable for illiterates. After all, primary education is free...and there is no age limit; as the late Kimani Maruge demonstrated.
#13 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 2:13:07 PM

how about the right hand for 'YES' and the right leg for 'NO' a hand and a leg...
Mtublack
#14 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 2:43:33 PM

How come there are still people who can't read in this day and age?

Instead of giving them symbols, thereby encouraging them to remain illiterate, we should stick to YES or NO [and names of candidates during normal elections]. Indeed, we should make life completely unbearable for illiterates. After all, primary education is free...and there is no age limit; as the late Kimani Maruge demonstrated.

@ blood vessel
I would rather my grandmother enjoyed her twilight years with the grand and great grandchildren instead of going to school so that she can vote

lack of consideration for people with lesser abilities than us is what has made us a man eat man society

though maybe not related to election and referedum I think literancy is overhyped I dont think we are any better than our great grandparents society

#15 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 4:05:30 PM

green dot for yes, red dot for no. just like traffic light.

green is go, red is stop.
#16 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 5:58:42 PM

green dot for yes, red dot for no. just like traffic light.

green is go, red is stop.

Fantastic idea, although I bet the No side will find fault with that.

Who are we kidding, they will find fault with whichever symbol they are allocated, just wait and see.
#17 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 6:30:42 AM

@Kula Raha. What if I'm colour blind?
#18 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 6:45:42 AM

bkismat, they always write the name next to the symbol...
#19 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 6:53:52 AM

and illiterate?
#20 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 6:56:49 AM

but if youre illiterte then the colours should help