Lolest! wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Lolest! wrote:mpobiz wrote:Kibakis speech mainly dwelled on the speech by kijana kiunjuri. Unless you watched the whole service especialy the time between kiunjuri and kibaki you will understand what he was saying. But the only thing you nugus do is to watch edited videos and then you start to claim our mzee is going bonkers. The mzee is okey and is still using his usual style of making a speech.

spoken like Kafogo
Despite the matusi, i know Mzee was responding to Kiunjuri's speech in Kiuk before he was invited lakini despite that he still spoke for 10+ minutes alot of it dont make sense. Do i care, i do coz he is one preso whose reign i made lots of genuine development that will sustain me milele na milele.
at some point even the words were not clear
We all agree Kibaki has earned the right to make whatever speech he wishes in a private (or state) function which nobody was forced to watch.
I just went to see what the hullabaloo is about this speech on youtube and didn't see a big deal, we all know the guy is old and may not be as coherent as we would all want but I guess it doesn't matter, we still respect him for what he has done in the past.
Contrast that with Kiunjuri's speech which everyone here claims was great but for which I wouldn't be bothered to listen to coz I know its the normal political BS and hotair packaged for the uneducated masses.