Option 3: Not voting
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
If over half of the registered voters or 3/4 decide not to vote, will that not send a resounding message of no confidence to our 'political elite' status quo and give hope to the raising of a new crop of untainted for 2022? This could present a perfect opportunity for the overhaul we so desperately need. Think about it, this coming elections, our choice is to vote for one devil in order to block the other. How sad is that? BBI will solve it :)
2012 wrote:If over half of the registered voters or 3/4 decide not to vote, will that not send a resounding message of no confidence to our 'political elite' status quo and give hope to the raising of a new crop of untainted for 2022?
This could present a perfect opportunity for the overhaul we so desperately need. Think about it, this coming elections, our choice is to vote for one devil in order to block the other. How sad is that? Very sad...hyenas all over. possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
2012 wrote:If over half of the registered voters or 3/4 decide not to vote, will that not send a resounding message of no confidence to our 'political elite' status quo and give hope to the raising of a new crop of untainted for 2022?
This could present a perfect opportunity for the overhaul we so desperately need. Think about it, this coming elections, our choice is to vote for one devil in order to block the other. How sad is that? Drain the swamp? Come down to reality boss......this is Kenya. Only a violent revolution may change things. Democracy in our context is a facade. A mirage
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
This could present a perfect opportunity for the overhaul we so desperately need. Think about it, this coming elections, our choice is to vote for one devil in order to block the other. How sad is that? for this and more jokes sms the word 'JOKES' to 12345 All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
This could present a perfect opportunity for the overhaul we so desperately need. Think about it, this coming elections, our choice is to vote for one devil in order to block the other. How sad is that? I do not understand this logic but forgive my age  .Now, if i may just ask, if you are overwhelmed by cockroaches in your house, isn't burning down your house the quickest solution?.... C'mon.Uncast votes do not count and hence George Jean Nathan's comment and i quote, "bad officials are the ones elected by good citizens who DO NOT VOTE". Capital letters at the end of the quote is my own emphasis. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
The strongest defenders of the system are its victims. Poor Kikuyu peasants can die for Muthamaki and Kibra slum dwellers can stop a bullet for Baba. Midroclass can stay away but the poor will vote religiously. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Rahatupu wrote:2012 wrote:If over half of the registered voters or 3/4 decide not to vote, will that not send a resounding message of no confidence to our 'political elite' status quo and give hope to the raising of a new crop of untainted for 2022?
This could present a perfect opportunity for the overhaul we so desperately need. Think about it, this coming elections, our choice is to vote for one devil in order to block the other. How sad is that? Drain the swamp? Come down to reality boss......this is Kenya. Only a violent revolution may change things. Democracy in our context is a facade. A mirage @Rahatupu think of middle east is that what you want.Seriously! Give me Nasa or Jp any time than violence
sheri wrote:Rahatupu wrote:2012 wrote:If over half of the registered voters or 3/4 decide not to vote, will that not send a resounding message of no confidence to our 'political elite' status quo and give hope to the raising of a new crop of untainted for 2022?
This could present a perfect opportunity for the overhaul we so desperately need. Think about it, this coming elections, our choice is to vote for one devil in order to block the other. How sad is that? Drain the swamp? Come down to reality boss......this is Kenya. Only a violent revolution may change things. Democracy in our context is a facade. A mirage @Rahatupu think of middle east is that what you want.Seriously! Give me Nasa or Jp any time than vioence. I second you Sheri If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:sheri wrote:Rahatupu wrote:2012 wrote:If over half of the registered voters or 3/4 decide not to vote, will that not send a resounding message of no confidence to our 'political elite' status quo and give hope to the raising of a new crop of untainted for 2022?
This could present a perfect opportunity for the overhaul we so desperately need. Think about it, this coming elections, our choice is to vote for one devil in order to block the other. How sad is that? Drain the swamp? Come down to reality boss......this is Kenya. Only a violent revolution may change things. Democracy in our context is a facade. A mirage @Rahatupu think of middle east is that what you want.Seriously! Give me Nasa or Jp any time than vioence. I second you Sheri No to violence. Let us mobilise 'wanjiko' to vote WISELY!!!!! Not voting is worse coz in our system, majority wins regardless of number of votes cast. Remember Kalembe Ndile in the by election In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
sheri wrote:Rahatupu wrote:2012 wrote:If over half of the registered voters or 3/4 decide not to vote, will that not send a resounding message of no confidence to our 'political elite' status quo and give hope to the raising of a new crop of untainted for 2022?
This could present a perfect opportunity for the overhaul we so desperately need. The Think about it, this coming elections, our choice is to vote for one devil in order to block the other. How sad is that? Drain the swamp? Come down to reality boss......this is Kenya. Only a violent revolution may change things. Democracy in our context is a facade. A mirage @Rahatupu think of middle east is that what you want.Seriously! Give me Nasa or Jp any time than violence Rwanda would still be failed state without the pogrom. Kenya would be stuck with the old Katiba without PEV. The only thing that would shock us to reality is a violent revolution. Iraq, Libya and even Yemen are in the incubation phase and will come good. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
In all democracies where elections are freely conducted people always make "wise" decisions and the situation we have will be with us for very long...Even violent revolutions rarely bring better changes. Imagine war na hii ukame!!! Look....its barely 5 yrs since we passed supposedly the best constitution anywhere. But are we better off really?? with devolved corruption?? Methinks the single biggest obstacle to our socio-economic progress is the "eating" mentality. ....mali ya serikali. Everyone, across all ages wants a piece of that pie you toil so hard to bake..there's no manners at all!
kaka2za wrote:sheri wrote:Rahatupu wrote:2012 wrote:If over half of the registered voters or 3/4 decide not to vote, will that not send a resounding message of no confidence to our 'political elite' status quo and give hope to the raising of a new crop of untainted for 2022?
This could present a perfect opportunity for the overhaul we so desperately need. The Think about it, this coming elections, our choice is to vote for one devil in order to block the other. How sad is that? Drain the swamp? Come down to reality boss......this is Kenya. Only a violent revolution may change things. Democracy in our context is a facade. A mirage @Rahatupu think of middle east is that what you want.Seriously! Give me Nasa or Jp any time than violence Rwanda would still be failed state without the pogrom. Kenya would be stuck with the old Katiba without PEV. The only thing that would shock us to reality is a violent revolution. Iraq, Libya and even Yemen are in the incubation phase and will come good. @Kaka so It would be better to tear down Kenya so that we can start rebuilding it. I thought the new constitution would solve all our problems. I forgive your ignorance but the bravado you are showing will not last for long if Kenya were to go to war. War know no class or race. Let stop this foolishness for the sake of our children and the next generation. Citizens of the countries you are mentioning here have different opinion on violence. Anyway maybe you have never ventured beyond your village.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Njung'e wrote:2012 wrote:If over half of the registered voters or 3/4 decide not to vote, will that not send a resounding message of no confidence to our 'political elite' status quo and give hope to the raising of a new crop of untainted for 2022?
This could present a perfect opportunity for the overhaul we so desperately need. Think about it, this coming elections, our choice is to vote for one devil in order to block the other. How sad is that? I do not understand this logic but forgive my age  .Now, if i may just ask, if you are overwhelmed by cockroaches in your house, isn't burning down your house the quickest solution?.... C'mon.Uncast votes do not count and hence George Jean Nathan's comment and i quote, "bad officials are the ones elected by good citizens who DO NOT VOTE". Capital letters at the end of the quote is my own emphasis. True that, but are you also suggesting that you'd rather cast your vote and elect the bad officials? I think very many patriotic citizens will want to find a good reason to get up early on 8th August. BBI will solve it :)
sheri wrote:kaka2za wrote:sheri wrote:Rahatupu wrote:2012 wrote:If over half of the registered voters or 3/4 decide not to vote, will that not send a resounding message of no confidence to our 'political elite' status quo and give hope to the raising of a new crop of untainted for 2022?
This could present a perfect opportunity for the overhaul we so desperately need. The Think about it, this coming elections, our choice is to vote for one devil in order to block the other. How sad is that? Drain the swamp? Come down to reality boss......this is Kenya. Only a violent revolution may change things. Democracy in our context is a facade. A mirage @Rahatupu think of middle east is that what you want.Seriously! Give me Nasa or Jp any time than violence Rwanda would still be failed state without the pogrom. Kenya would be stuck with the old Katiba without PEV. The only thing that would shock us to reality is a violent revolution. Iraq, Libya and even Yemen are in the incubation phase and will come good. @Kaka so It would be better to tear down Kenya so that we can start rebuilding it. I thought the new constitution would solve all our problems. I forgive your ignorance but the bravado you are showing will not last for long if Kenya were to go to war. War know no class or race. Let stop this foolishness for the sake of our children and the next generation. Citizens of the countries you are mentioning here have different opinion on violence. Anyway maybe you have never ventured beyond your village. After independence, we had a chance to do it peacefully which we squandered. Kenya is split between haves and have nots and the gap is ever increasing. I believe only a Mengistu type 'red terror ' can redeem our country. Mengistu failed in other aspects but he addressed historic injustices which made Ethiopia what it is today Justice over peace any time! Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Rank: Member Joined: 7/24/2010 Posts: 239 Location: nairobi
If you must be eaten,why would you bother choosing the hyena that will feed on you in their den.
innovator wrote:If you must be eaten,why would you bother choosing the hyena that will feed on you in their den. Exactly! The only way is to deal with hyena albeit at a huge cost! Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
sheri wrote:kaka2za wrote:sheri wrote:Rahatupu wrote:2012 wrote:If over half of the registered voters or 3/4 decide not to vote, will that not send a resounding message of no confidence to our 'political elite' status quo and give hope to the raising of a new crop of untainted for 2022?
This could present a perfect opportunity for the overhaul we so desperately need. The Think about it, this coming elections, our choice is to vote for one devil in order to block the other. How sad is that? Drain the swamp? Come down to reality boss......this is Kenya. Only a violent revolution may change things. Democracy in our context is a facade. A mirage @Rahatupu think of middle east is that what you want.Seriously! Give me Nasa or Jp any time than violence Rwanda would still be failed state without the pogrom. Kenya would be stuck with the old Katiba without PEV. The only thing that would shock us to reality is a violent revolution. Iraq, Libya and even Yemen are in the incubation phase and will come good. @Kaka so It would be better to tear down Kenya so that we can start rebuilding it. I thought the new constitution would solve all our problems. I forgive your ignorance but the bravado you are showing will not last for long if Kenya were to go to war. War know no class or race. Let stop this foolishness for the sake of our children and the next generation. Citizens of the countries you are mentioning here have different opinion on violence. Anyway maybe you have never ventured beyond your village. @Sheri,that has been the thinking and narrative being spread around by some people.And it did not start now. In 2007 post election at the height of Otieno Kajwang's (RIP) arrogance he would proudly say lets burn Kenya and build it afresh. When you hear words like Kenyans are not ready for another stolen election and 2M dead voters voted for President only....hapo ndio tunaelekea. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
kaka2za wrote:sheri wrote:kaka2za wrote:sheri wrote:Rahatupu wrote:2012 wrote:If over half of the registered voters or 3/4 decide not to vote, will that not send a resounding message of no confidence to our 'political elite' status quo and give hope to the raising of a new crop of untainted for 2022?
This could present a perfect opportunity for the overhaul we so desperately need. The Think about it, this coming elections, our choice is to vote for one devil in order to block the other. How sad is that? Drain the swamp? Come down to reality boss......this is Kenya. Only a violent revolution may change things. Democracy in our context is a facade. A mirage @Rahatupu think of middle east is that what you want.Seriously! Give me Nasa or Jp any time than violence Rwanda would still be failed state without the pogrom. Kenya would be stuck with the old Katiba without PEV. The only thing that would shock us to reality is a violent revolution. Iraq, Libya and even Yemen are in the incubation phase and will come good. @Kaka so It would be better to tear down Kenya so that we can start rebuilding it. I thought the new constitution would solve all our problems. I forgive your ignorance but the bravado you are showing will not last for long if Kenya were to go to war. War know no class or race. Let stop this foolishness for the sake of our children and the next generation. Citizens of the countries you are mentioning here have different opinion on violence. Anyway maybe you have never ventured beyond your village. After independence, we had a chance to do it peacefully which we squandered. Kenya is split between haves and have nots and the gap is ever increasing. I believe only a Mengistu type 'red terror ' can redeem our country. Mengistu failed in other aspects but he addressed historic injustices which made Ethiopia what it is today Justice over peace any time! Yaani you're mentioning Ethiopia and justice on the same sentence? What are you smocking?
University Students from all over Africa did meta analysis declared Uhuru Kenyatta the best President in Africa, he really is offering great leadership, revolutions are "Zinjathropic" ideas, to quote Michael Joseph, "Kenya is headed for Greatness". Go and vote! As for the very bitter peope, wameze wembe! what other advice can you offer, except meza wembe, voters will turn out in large numbers, larger than 2013! Ras Kienyeji Man
kaka2za wrote:innovator wrote:If you must be eaten,why would you bother choosing the hyena that will feed on you in their den. Exactly! The only way is to deal with hyena albeit at a huge cost! Actually not voting is voting. Its hard to differentiate this Hyenas,so whichever Hyena takes we are ok. Against Violence at all cost. So if you dont want to vote,its OK. Also people who wake up at 4 am to vote,what is wrong with their heads? Africa belongs to Africans.
Option 3: Not voting