32 Pages«<2021222324>»
#lipakamatender
Matoe
#421 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 6:37:57 PM

thuks wrote:
Matoe wrote:

Prophet indeed, 310 ni wapi? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

HahahaLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#422 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 6:47:19 PM

Matoe wrote:
thuks wrote:
Matoe wrote:

Prophet indeed, 310 ni wapi? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

HahahaLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I think Itumbi was emotional posting this and made all the classic mistakes in propaganda.

The first one being that even if he's saying the truth, there is enough evidence to show that he has to prove it. He's now fighting fires instead of throwing more propaganda

Second, Itumbi should be the last person bringing up political posts about political positions on anyone. He's the same guy who was against Ruto...

Third, there's no one's mind that's going to be changed.

The doctors will dig in and some will even agree with the sentiments. I think there's a post on wazua about the same issue.
The Kamemes will be vindicated saying it was all rairas plot

So still at stalemate.

Considering that hardwood has been overtime today posting fake pictures too, it's been a bad media cycle for jubilee. Not forgeting their early morning hashtags #powersomething and #nasacollapse

The hashtag team even went ahead and claimed that these were doctors being paid by raira....Only to discover that this was a senior neurologist at KNH selling t shirts and arm bands to support the strike...

You can't make this stuff up...

I don't know how much they are paid...But it is a tough time indeed at PSCU.

What is annoying is that doctors are still on strike....So the masses continue suffering as Itumbi creates another video...smh!!

Now I hear nurses are thinking of striking too...

I now believe that Itumbi and team believe that they can tell their supporters anything and they will be believed. I think he thinks jubilee followers are a bit slow. Just saying.

#423 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 7:34:18 PM

quicksand wrote:
1. Where were you when the doctor couldn't get gloves in the hospital because the gov't didn't provide them?

So you want to say the govt provided the best and latest medical equipment you can ever find in any world class hospital but somehow refused to buy gloves za 50 bob? Ohuru gave them latest equipment, ambulances, 40% payhike, allowances,cctv etc etc. These doctors are like bibi asiye tosheka. You give her everything but she will always be nagging and complaining.

boss our country has close to 45million people sioni vile Machines chache kushinda Senators zinatusaidia!!... we have a Doctor to population ratio is less than 1:100,000, while there are three nurses for every 10,000 people. we are POOR, CORRUPT 3RD WORLD COUNTRY!!

....the 3rd image from top, the one with the chap in a suit is from a private imaging facility in Machakos.
Hapo ndipo propaganda imetufikicha.

So what? Do you want to say govt doesnt have equipment? FYI these ones are at govt hospitals and you can even see GOK wording. #Ohuru2017&beyond

#424 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 7:46:37 PM

So what? Do you want to say govt doesnt have equipment? FYI these ones are at govt hospitals and you can even see GOK wording. #Ohuru2017&beyond

#425 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 7:57:18 PM

The hashtag team even went ahead and claimed that these were doctors being paid by raira....Only to discover that this was a senior neurologist at KNH selling t shirts and arm bands..

What I have seen is cash changing hands. People being paid to go shouting in the streets instead of them being truthful to their calling and attending to patients and putting patients before monetary gains. People taking hooliganism to the streets while patients die in hospitals. As musician Jaguar sang, these are madaktari who would put you on the ICU machine just to mint more cash to buy bigger cars and upgrade their mpangos. Whatever happened to the Hippocratic oath.

The Hippocratic Oath

I swear to fulfill, to the best of my ability and judgment, this covenant:

I will respect the hard-won scientific gains of those physicians in whose steps I walk, and gladly share such knowledge as is mine with those who are to follow.

I will apply, for the benefit of the sick, all measures which are required, avoiding those twin traps of overtreatment and therapeutic nihilism.

I will remember that there is art to medicine as well as science, and that warmth, sympathy, and understanding may outweigh the surgeon's knife or the chemist's drug.

I will not be ashamed to say "I know not," nor will I fail to call in my colleagues when the skills of another are needed for a patient's recovery.

I will respect the privacy of my patients, for their problems are not disclosed to me that the world may know. Most especially must I tread with care in matters of life and death. If it is given me to save a life, all thanks. But it may also be within my power to take a life; this awesome responsibility must be faced with great humbleness and awareness of my own frailty. Above all, I must not play at God.

I will remember that I do not treat a fever chart, a cancerous growth, but a sick human being, whose illness may affect the person's family and economic stability. My responsibility includes these related problems, if I am to care adequately for the sick.

I will prevent disease whenever I can, for prevention is preferable to cure.

I will remember that I remain a member of society, with special obligations to all my fellow human beings, those sound of mind and body as well as the infirm.

If I do not violate this oath, may I enjoy life and art, respected while I live and remembered with affection thereafter. May I always act so as to preserve the finest traditions of my calling and may I long experience the joy of healing those who seek my help.
#426 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 8:07:24 PM

What I have seen is cash changing hands. People being paid to go shouting in the streets instead of them being truthful to their calling and attending to patients and putting patients before monetary gains. People taking hooliganism to the streets while patients die in hospitals. As musician Jaguar sang, these are madaktari who would put you on the ICU machine just to mint more cash to buy bigger cars and upgrade their mpangos. Whatever happened to the Hippocratic oath.

#427 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 8:23:04 PM

How do the doctors feel when patients are dying in hospitals while they are DABbing on the streets and refusing to take 500k to get back to work? What kind of monsters did @wanjuku use her taxes to educate? Monsters who would turn against her and eat her, or rather watch her needlessly die for lack of medical care despite ohuru supplying the best medical equipment in the world?
#428 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 8:27:14 PM

How do the doctors feel when patients are dying in hospitals while they are DABbing on the streets and refusing to take 500k to get back to work? What kind of monsters did @wanjuku use her taxes to educate? Monsters who would turn against her and eat her, or rather watch her needlessly die for lack of medical care despite ohuru supplying the best medical equipment in the world?

#429 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 8:40:51 PM

#430 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 11:25:20 PM

quicksand wrote:
1. Where were you when the doctor couldn't get gloves in the hospital because the gov't didn't provide them?

So you want to say the govt provided the best and latest medical equipment you can ever find in any world class hospital but somehow refused to buy gloves za 50 bob? Ohuru gave them latest equipment, ambulances, 40% payhike, allowances,cctv etc etc. These doctors are like bibi asiye tosheka. You give her everything but she will always be nagging and complaining.

boss our country has close to 45million people sioni vile Machines chache kushinda Senators zinatusaidia!!... we have a Doctor to population ratio is less than 1:100,000, while there are three nurses for every 10,000 people. we are POOR, CORRUPT 3RD WORLD COUNTRY!!

....the 3rd image from top, the one with the chap in a suit is from a private imaging facility in Machakos.
Hapo ndipo propaganda imetufikicha.

Moo

No. I just caught you in a lie. Not a mistake, a lie. Important difference. Speaks to your intention to parrot untruths here and hence why we all should take your pronouncements with great skepticism.

#431 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 12:20:55 AM

The hashtag team even went ahead and claimed that these were doctors being paid by raira....Only to discover that this was a senior neurologist at KNH selling t shirts and arm bands..

The Hippocratic Oath

I will respect the hard-won scientific gains of those physicians in whose steps I walk, and gladly share such knowledge as is mine with those who are to follow.

I will apply, for the benefit of the sick, all measures which are required, avoiding those twin traps of overtreatment and therapeutic nihilism.

I will remember that there is art to medicine as well as science, and that warmth, sympathy, and understanding may outweigh the surgeon's knife or the chemist's drug.

I will not be ashamed to say "I know not," nor will I fail to call in my colleagues when the skills of another are needed for a patient's recovery.

I will respect the privacy of my patients, for their problems are not disclosed to me that the world may know. Most especially must I tread with care in matters of life and death. If it is given me to save a life, all thanks. But it may also be within my power to take a life; this awesome responsibility must be faced with great humbleness and awareness of my own frailty. Above all, I must not play at God.

I will remember that I do not treat a fever chart, a cancerous growth, but a sick human being, whose illness may affect the person's family and economic stability. My responsibility includes these related problems, if I am to care adequately for the sick.

I will remember that I remain a member of society, with special obligations to all my fellow human beings, those sound of mind and body as well as the infirm.

If I do not violate this oath, may I enjoy life and art, respected while I live and remembered with affection thereafter. May I always act so as to preserve the finest traditions of my calling and may I long experience the joy of healing those who seek my help.

@hardwood, instead of engaging you in a back and forth - let me ask... WHAT IS YOUR END GAME? What do you hope to achieve by arguing against doctors? Doctors are free people who can decide to work or not to work - YOU NEED TO CONVINCE DOCTORS - NOT US!!
thuks
#432 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 6:12:51 AM

The Hippocratic Oath

@hardwood, instead of engaging you in a back and forth - let me ask... WHAT IS YOUR END GAME? What do you hope to achieve by arguing against doctors? Doctors are free people who can decide to work or not to work - YOU NEED TO CONVINCE DOCTORS - NOT US!!

Tell them, but I bet they won't understand such a simple concept
I care!
#433 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 8:41:53 AM

thuks wrote:

The Hippocratic Oath

Tell them, but I bet they won't understand such a simple concept

@masukuma, so do you want me to support their 1m? I feel the ≃ 500k offered by govt is adequate especially considering many of them work in smaller county towns where cost of living is low where rent for a 3bdrm can be as low as 5k. Hata wewe what would be your end game when your housegirl is demanding 50k per month when you have offered her 20k (after striking coz you were paying her the gazetted 12k)... while your pay as her employer is 70k? There comes a time when you say cant afford, cant pay, wont pay - take it or leave it - Wacha kiumane.
Anti_Burglar
#434 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 9:14:02 AM

I have spotted a few medics wearing vital items while on the streets.

Those medical supplies they are wearing while on the streets ...... they were supplied by the "government"? It must be that supply of those items is abundant, copious and freely available. They can afford to waste even single use items.

Yet one of the complaints is that there are no supplies! I just cannot understand the logic here.
#435 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 9:22:11 AM

We have to respect the askaris guarding the hospitals, since they have been forced/volunteered to take care of the dying patients while the doctors are doing the DAB dance in the streets.

#436 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 10:18:38 AM

This is now terrorism! They have now officially claimed more lives than terrorist from the wanjikos who paid for them fees!
A New Kenya
thuks
#437 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 10:25:56 AM

This is now terrorism! They have now officially claimed more lives than terrorist from the wanjikos who paid for them fees!

These guys should have feelings for the sick, but not for themselves?! Ok
I care!
#438 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 10:38:46 AM

thuks wrote:

It's all about them. Doctor welfare. The care ZERO about patient welfare.

#439 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 10:39:20 AM

thuks wrote:

The MONEY they each WANTS is enough to stock and run profitably a small clinic with several employees, it beats logic therefore that the problems they are talking of in the hospital can be solved by DOUBLE INCREMENTS to equipment and salaries, even if you know the slightest FINANCE you know one has to give for the other to work. Hii ni ujinga na cruelity about MONEY. You have to invest in people to get anywhere, you MUST DEVELOP people, if you keep scheming off a whole country of poor people where you are BY FAR the highest paid individuals in an overbloated wage bill that keeps resources 80% as salaries to about 300k Kenyans out 44million by holding the poor ransom for "more" salaries, that is a messed up budget and you are staring at the reason for our poverty in the face. GREED and UJINGA! What does a 28year old boy or girl "feel special" about having 500k salo! What makes it sooo important?
A New Kenya
#440 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 10:57:10 AM

thuks wrote:

The MONEY they each WANTS is enough to stock and run profitably a small clinic with several employees, it beats logic therefore that the problems they are talking of in the hospital can be solved by DOUBLE INCREMENTS to equipment and salaries, even if you know the slightest FINANCE you know one has to give for the other to work. Hii ni ujinga na cruelity about MONEY. You have to invest in people to get anywhere, you MUST DEVELOP people, if you keep scheming off a whole country of poor people where you are BY FAR the highest paid individuals in an overbloated wage bill that keeps resources 80% as salaries to about 300k Kenyans out 44million by holding the poor ransom for "more" salaries, that is a messed up budget and you are staring at the reason for our poverty in the face. GREED and UJINGA! What does a 28year old boy or girl "feel special" about having 500k salo! What makes it sooo important?

Jesus Christ...