32 Pages«<1718192021>»
#lipakamatender
#361 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 9:11:37 AM

Whatever you want to say. But me as wanjiko I cant afford to pay a doctor 1m. Cant afford, cant pay, wont pay.

We know, 527/= barely pays for tweeting etc, how can you pay doctors?

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

The same people who protest when the govt tells them to pay their house girls minimum wage of 12k are the same ones running around saying doctors must be paid 1m. Can they sort their domestic matters first before commenting on national issues like docs pay.

I'm trying to figure out which is funnier. The 527 or being told not to comment on national issues. I guess only kameme listeners should comment...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Ngalaka
#362 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 9:20:06 AM

Don't quite see why any reasonable person would want to demonise the Doctors.

We have seen their asking terms;-

Rankaz13 wrote:

They have also indicated that they are ready for give and take harmonisation.

On the other hand - just what is the employers counter proposal?!
If any, how reasonable is it?!

Going back to the CBA doc as above was it negotiated by the parties - with the employer(s) present and participating and presumably agreeing!

We heard from proceedings in court that the only part that was due was registering the CBA doc in Court as required.

Hence, assuming that to be the true position, is one party now reneging on matters already discussed and agreed upon!

Can Mailu and Co. come clean on these issues!

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#363 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 9:55:19 AM

Whatever you want to say. But me as wanjiko I cant afford to pay a doctor 1m. Cant afford, cant pay, wont pay.

Since health is devolved you can pay your doctors kwa county 1m. Lakini mimi ng'o...

You need to remember that most county cash comes from your kawa KRA taxes
Dash
#364 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 10:00:24 AM

Since health is devolved you can pay your doctors kwa county 1m. Lakini mimi ng'o...

Paid bloggers are not allowed to think like that
#365 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 10:10:27 AM

Ngalaka wrote:

Rankaz13 wrote:

Going back to the CBA doc as above was it negotiated by the parties - with the employer(s) present and participating and presumably agreeing!

We heard from proceedings in court that the only part that was due was registering the CBA doc in Court as required.

Hence, assuming that to be the true position, is one party now reneging on matters already discussed and agreed upon!

They are blackmailing us
Anti_Burglar
#366 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 10:25:43 AM

Ngalaka wrote:

Rankaz13 wrote:

Strong yet ironic words there, Ngalaka.

Pray tell, where is the humanity in you if you have the know-how to treat someone but you decide not to and let him/her DIE. Picture someone going through the entire process of dying to the end and you with all your skills and expertise do NOTHING. Yet you complain you are tired of seeing people dying.

It would be different if you let him/her get a little bit sicker but did not complete the process of dying, or if you knew nothing.

No one is demonising the doctors. They are doing it by themselves, causing anguish and grief to sons, daughters, wives, husbands, mothers and fathers.
Anti_Burglar
#367 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 10:35:58 AM

Hardwood. Wewe na kameme endeleeni kulia...

Madaktari wako dab!

I thought they should have rushed to the negotiation table as ordered by the appeal court judges, and not showing dance moves at Ohuru park. Let them dance and join baba in rallies then after the 7 days they say they dont have an agreement and start blaming mulagoli. The judges will put them back to kamiti. tik tok....

eish boss. they will serve 27 days when they are sent back to kamiti...Mandela serve decades....Baba served years...Jomo served years....only cowards try to scare people with jail...

Anyway, let me go to other online forums...Kenyan bootlicking is just too much for one day.

Should we also expect a dis-track rap music video from them, now that they have been to prison and back, brave men and of valor?
Ngalaka
#368 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 10:40:00 AM

Anti_Burglar wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

Rankaz13 wrote:

Pray tell, where is the humanity in you if you have the know-how to treat someone but you decide not to and let him/her DIE. Picture someone going through the entire process of dying to the end and you with all your skills and expertise do NOTHING. Yet you complain you are tired of seeing people dying.

It would be different if you let him/her get a little bit sicker but did not complete the process of dying, or if you knew nothing.

No one is demonising the doctors. They are doing it by themselves, causing anguish and grief to sons, daughters, wives, husbands, mothers and fathers.

Mixing up issues - deliberately - in order to muddy the waters!
Lets be objective for heavens sake!

This is a matter of workers agitating for better terms.

Quite apart from humanitarian issues.

Heck, nothing has stopped you and I from jumping in on humanitarian grounds to pick those in dire need (like the case you highlighted earlier on this thread) and pay for them to get medical attention in Nairobi hospital or abroad!

#369 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 10:45:17 AM

Dash wrote:

This is why Hardwood can't go on strike for 1,027/= instead of 527/=. But we will support him, #LipaKamaKabura

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#370 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 10:46:42 AM

Anti_Burglar wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

Rankaz13 wrote:

Liike I said elsewhere Doctors and Nurses are called to their profession so when they decide to commercialize it they become the aggressors in this matter.

And this is not to say they do not deserve better but lets negotiate as they continue taking care of the sick.Better health care for all will not happen overnight.

From the speeches last night its all about money.Infact they said they want it in arrears.
#371 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 10:48:03 AM

Dash wrote:

This is why Hardwood can't go on strike for 1,027/= instead of 527/=. But we will support him, #LipaKamaKabura

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

There's a new hashtag today...

#PoweringKenya

seems someone didn't inform him.

Nandwa
#372 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 11:08:18 AM

Dash wrote:

These internet filles de joie can be a nuisance!

Their goal is to frustrate everyone else to a point of giving up...

They do not even care to keep their various lines of argument out of contradiction.

Mara they tell you the problem is KMPDU which is asking for a million pay cheque for its members.

Mara it is the CS who should resign and not the PS!

In all these PORK is blameless, even though we know he met the KMPDU leaders and...., well nothing came out of it!
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
Anti_Burglar
#373 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 11:14:02 AM

Ngalaka wrote:
Anti_Burglar wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

Rankaz13 wrote:

Heck, nothing has stopped you and I from jumping in on humanitarian grounds to pick those in dire need (like the case you highlighted earlier on this thread) and pay for them to get medical attention in Nairobi hospital or abroad!

Oh, but there is absolutely no mixup of issues.

There is deliberate effort being made to sweep under the carpet the human cost of their action. Humanitarian issues as you call it. As if tears caused can be hidden and or dismissed with a "this is between us and the government only".

You cannot run away from it. I am not interested in quarrels and fights and postures with whoever or whatever one tiny little bit. If it is pricking your conscience, do not fight it or live in denial. Or you can if you want.
#374 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 11:15:19 AM

Anti_Burglar wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

Rankaz13 wrote:

Liike I said elsewhere Doctors and Nurses are called to their profession so when they decide to commercialize it they become the aggressors in this matter.

And this is not to say they do not deserve better but lets negotiate as they continue taking care of the sick.Better health care for all will not happen overnight.

From the speeches last night its all about money.Infact they said they want it in arrears.

Yeah. #lipakamatender is just lipamishaharayetu kama tender

So pay at least 300k for entry level doctors

The part for facilities is actually very small in the CBA. It's most likely an afterthought. For hoodwinking the mwananchi that the fight is about them

Ngalaka
#375 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 11:23:56 AM

Anti_Burglar wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

Rankaz13 wrote:

These are professionals working for pay, though no one is denying that the nature of work they do calls for high ethics.

Those who are in it for the calling enlist with Medicins sans frontieres
Anti_Burglar
#376 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 11:25:05 AM

Anti_Burglar wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

Rankaz13 wrote:

The part for facilities is actually very small in the CBA. It's most likely an afterthought. For hoodwinking the mwananchi that the fight is about them

I know there are many conscientious doctors who feel very uncomfortable not saving lives in this manner. You will not see them wasting valuable medical supplies in dusty Uhuru Park heckling and dancing. But the agitation and enthusiasm of their not-so-inclined colleagues is a hindrance to their desire to fulfill their passion.
Anti_Burglar
#377 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 11:32:52 AM

Ngalaka wrote:
Anti_Burglar wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

Rankaz13 wrote:

These are professionals working for pay, though no one is denying that the nature of work they do calls for high ethics.

Because you brought in the issue of objectivity, you do know that each and every doctor working in Kenya has to be listed by KMPDU, don't you? Just checking. It is obligatory to be part of KMPDU who incidentally currently require all doctors in Kenya not to do their work.

#378 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 11:34:25 AM

Anti_Burglar wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

Rankaz13 wrote:

I know there are many conscientious doctors who feel very uncomfortable not saving lives in this manner. You will not see them wasting valuable medical supplies in dusty Uhuru Park heckling and dancing. But the agitation and enthusiasm of their not-so-inclined colleagues is a hindrance to their desire to fulfill their passion.

Kweli? For example?

Wazua has some doctors, have you polled them?

This is the CBA...Not the Kameme 1 million...

There are very important sections you should note in this document.

https://drive.google.com...mjeTzZSa25udUNaeUU/view

This information is captured in ALL the pages of the document.

Signatures of the gov't of Kenya representatives. Agreeing to everything stated. Including the salaries you hate.

Question you should ask yourself in your moment of caring for your fellow Kenyan.

1. Where were you when the doctor couldn't get gloves in the hospital because the gov't didn't provide them?
2. Where were you when the hospital didn't have enough blood to save a life because the gov't didn't provide?
3. Were you there at casualty when there weren't enough doctors in the hospital?

This emotional nonsense you spew here...

Since the strike started, how many people have you taken to hospital?

So what if the doctors are asking for more pay? If you are happy with your pay, kaa kidete...Wachana na ya wengine.

I support the doctors for one reason and one reason only.

When a gov't starts going back against it's own contracts, then you do not have a country. It is that simple and that clear.

For emotional issues saying sijui God will see the doctors, please call your pastor.

I have listened and talked to doctors. I know their pain. I have also listened to gov't and their representatives. All I know is that somehow kabura can get funded and sijui clinics still stuck in Mombasa...

I know whom to believe amongst the two. Someone who get's into a contract and abides by it. Or someone who still has mobile immobile clinics gathering dust at the port.

Ngalaka
#379 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 11:40:56 AM

Anti_Burglar wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:
Anti_Burglar wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

Rankaz13 wrote:

Oh, but there is absolutely no mixup of issues.

There is deliberate effort being made to sweep under the carpet the human cost of their action. Humanitarian issues as you call it. As if tears caused can be hidden and or dismissed with a "this is between us and the government only".

You cannot run away from it. I am not interested in quarrels and fights and postures with whoever or whatever one tiny little bit. If it is pricking your conscience, do not fight it or live in denial. Or you can if you want.

Discuss the real issues!

The rationale of casting the human suffering as a Doctors problem and NOT a Government one is telling.

The onus to provide public health care is squarely government's.

Doctors are employees working for Govt - helping it achieve its mandate.

It behoves the Govt to pay them adequately for them to continue assisting it in meeting its responsibility.

Which brings us to the real issues.

Is the Govt playing its role properly? Are the Doctors' asking terms reasonable? What is the Govt's counter offer? Why has the matter been in abeyance since 2013?

#380 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 11:45:20 AM

Ngalaka wrote:
Anti_Burglar wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

Rankaz13 wrote:

I'm with you on the calling part

It's a job that should pay bills like yours and mine

But 300K entry level demand is too much IMO

Trying to win our support by citing how the CBA is big on facilities and small on doctor's welfare is attempting to confuse us