#341 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2017 5:30:33 PM

quicksand wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:
quicksand wrote:
Appellate court ORDERS the release as soon as now!

Are you reporting an event or giving voice to some wishful thinking? d'oh!

Afrocinema continues.......popcorn pls.

Ahh...its true after all ...

http://www.the-star.co.k...alks-to-resume_c1507114

Nice own goal there Jubilee. In how many more fascinating ways can MoH f*** this up? We shall find out...

You are overly gracious with your comments. The right words are they have egg on their face...once again...

Is the strike still on and are kameme listeners getting health care?

In other news Muraguri is now on an emotional apology tour for neglecting his duties

Of course Muraguri's faults, Mailu's lack of leadership and Gava's ineptitude in all this would not be noticed!!!!! Goggles continues

During NYS issue people were saying the buck stops with the CS, Waigoro, not the PS Mangiti. Now this doctor issue i thought buck should also stop with CS Maillu, not some junior officer Muragoli.
#342 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2017 5:45:43 PM

Me thinks both Mailu and Muraguri must go.

I do find Muraguri quite arrogant even in his style of walking and so it is not surprising to hear he insurbodinates Mailu. Insurbodination is a huge crime in a decent work place.For that alone he must go.I dislike people with no respect for authority.

Mailu on the other hand has no back bone.He presents that demeanour of some helpless person.No wonder Muraguri was finding it easy to insurbodinate him.For lack of a backbone he must go.

For the Doctors I insist their financial demands are unreasonable and history will judge them harshly.Blood of innocent kenyans who have died oit of their selfishness will haunt them individually and collectively.Being a Doctor is a calling and they have commercialized the calling.

Uhuru and his team both govt and the judiciary have acted shambolically and failed to offer leadership.A big let down to kenyans and a big shame on them.
#343 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2017 5:46:03 PM

quicksand wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:
quicksand wrote:

Nice own goal there Jubilee. In how many more fascinating ways can MoH f*** this up? We shall find out...

You are overly gracious with your comments. The right words are they have egg on their face...once again...

In other news Muraguri is now on an emotional apology tour for neglecting his duties

Of course Muraguri's faults, Mailu's lack of leadership and Gava's ineptitude in all this would not be noticed!!!!! Goggles continues

During NYS issue people were saying the buck stops with the CS, Waigoro, not the PS Mangiti. Now this doctor issue i thought buck should also stop with CS Maillu, not some junior officer Muragoli.

Why do you find it necessary to support mediocre. The man has apologised and said it's his fault...

Now why tetea someone like that?

Health PS Nicholas Muraguri has apologised following the CS' report that he was insubordinate during negotiations to end the doctors' strike.

Cabinet Secretary Cleopa Mailu said Muraguri removed himself from the team he formed, which included ministry officials and Cotu secretary general Francis Atwoli.

The Principal Secretary told the Senate Health committee on Wednesday that he was sorry about the incident.

He basically said with his behavior that patients had rather die than he come to the table...And the fellow still has a job..smh!

And some people have a thread debating on whether these fellas should be voted back? really smh!

#344 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2017 5:54:47 PM

quicksand wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:
quicksand wrote:

Why do you find it necessary to support mediocre. The man has apologised and said it's his fault...

Health PS Nicholas Muraguri has apologised following the CS' report that he was insubordinate during negotiations to end the doctors' strike.

Cabinet Secretary Cleopa Mailu said Muraguri removed himself from the team he formed, which included ministry officials and Cotu secretary general Francis Atwoli.

The Principal Secretary told the Senate Health committee on Wednesday that he was sorry about the incident.

He basically said with his behavior that patients had rather die than he come to the table...And the fellow still has a job..smh!

And some people have a thread debating on whether these fellas should be voted back? really smh!

The CS should be the one leading the talks not sending some junior officers like maragoli.

Also, Maragoli did nothing wrong. Hata mimi my boss can tell me to attend a meeting but then I tell him I cant make it because I am attending the parents meeting, and I suggest another person to represent the organisation. That is not insubordination. Insubordination is when you are told to attend but instead of ensuring the organisation is represented you ignore or tell your boss that you rather die than attend or tell your boss to go to hell.
#345 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2017 6:00:28 PM

quicksand wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:
quicksand wrote:

The CS should be the one leading the talks not sending some junior officers like maragoli.

Also, Maragoli did nothing wrong. Hata mimi my boss can tell me to attend a meeting but then I tell him I cant make it because I am attending the parents meeting, and I suggest another person to represent the organisation. That is not insubordination. Insubordination is when you are told to attend but instead of ensuring the organisation is represented you ignore or tell your boss that you rather die than attend or tell your boss to go to hell.

This is like a discussion between a chicken and a cat...

Cat says, I'm a cat
Chicken say, no you are not a cat
Yes, I'm a cat
No, you are not a cat, if you were a cat...yada yada yada

Boss

the guy from my shags apologized for his bad behavior in the Senate. Sensible people would expect him to resign...But is Jubilee really sensible?

#346 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2017 6:12:29 PM

Also why were the doctors released. The judiciary should have sent a strong message that we are a country governed by laws and therefore contempt of court is a crime taken very seriously by the judiciary. You disobey court orders, unawekwa ndani, not being set free to go running to join baba at Uhuru park. And now that the Judges of the appeal court gave them 7 days to conclude this matter, just like Judge Wasilwa did 3 times and they ignored her (and thus she put them in jail), I hope after the 7 days they will call off the strike and get back to work, otherwise the judges will put them back in jail.

The Star wrote:
A Court of Appeal has ruled that seven doctors jailed on Monday should be released from prison.

Judges Wanjiru Karanja, Hannah Okwengu and Jamilla Mohamed said negotiations will take place over seven days and that they will return to court on February 23.

The talks are to come up with a report aimed at calling off the strike that has lasted more than two months and that private doctors had joined.

#347 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2017 6:17:02 PM

quicksand wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:
quicksand wrote:

This is like a discussion between a chicken and a cat...

Cat says, I'm a cat
Chicken say, no you are not a cat
Yes, I'm a cat
No, you are not a cat, if you were a cat...yada yada yada

Boss

the guy from my shags apologized for his bad behavior in the Senate. Sensible people would expect him to resign...But is Jubilee really sensible?

It is the CS who should have resigned a long time ago for hopelessly failing to run his ministry while wanjiko is paying him over 1m per month.
#348 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2017 6:18:00 PM

Also why were the doctors released. The judiciary should have sent a strong message that we are a country governed by laws and therefore contempt of court is a crime taken very seriously by the judiciary. You disobey court orders, unawekwa ndani, not being set free to go running to join baba at Uhuru park. And now that the Judges of the appeal court gave them 7 days to conclude this matter, just like Judge Wasilwa did 3 times and they ignored her (and thus she put them in jail), I hope after the 7 days they will call off the strike and get back to work, otherwise the judges will put them back in jail.

The Star wrote:
A Court of Appeal has ruled that seven doctors jailed on Monday should be released from prison.

Judges Wanjiru Karanja, Hannah Okwengu and Jamilla Mohamed said negotiations will take place over seven days and that they will return to court on February 23.

The talks are to come up with a report aimed at calling off the strike that has lasted more than two months and that private doctors had joined.

Laughable to say the list...This year wont end before some big shot snubs court orders and nothing will happen.
#349 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2017 6:18:29 PM

During NYS issue people were saying the buck stops with the CS, Waigoro, not the PS Mangiti. Now this doctor issue i thought buck should also stop with CS Maillu, not some junior officer Muragoli

Much as it pains me, I must agree with you.

(Damn that hurts.)
#350 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2017 6:19:12 PM

Hardwood. Wewe na kameme endeleeni kulia...

Madaktari wako dab!

#351 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2017 6:25:41 PM

Madaktari wako dab!

I thought they should have rushed to the negotiation table as ordered by the appeal court judges, and not showing dance moves at Ohuru park. Let them dance and join baba in rallies then after the 7 days they say they dont have an agreement and start blaming mulagoli. The judges will put them back to kamiti. tik tok....
#352 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2017 6:30:30 PM

Madaktari wako dab!

I thought they should have rushed to the negotiation table as ordered by the appeal court judges, and not showing dance moves at Ohuru park. Let them dance and join baba in rallies then after the 7 days they say they dont have an agreement and start blaming mulagoli. The judges will put them back to kamiti. tik tok....

eish boss. they will serve 27 days when they are sent back to kamiti...Mandela serve decades....Baba served years...Jomo served years....only cowards try to scare people with jail...

Anyway, let me go to other online forums...Kenyan bootlicking is just too much for one day.

#353 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2017 6:52:38 PM

Madaktari wako dab!

eish boss. they will serve 27 days when they are sent back to kamiti...Mandela serve decades....Baba served years...Jomo served years....only cowards try to scare people with jail...

Anyway, let me go to other online forums...Kenyan bootlicking is just too much for one day.

Whatever you want to say. But me as wanjiko I cant afford to pay a doctor 1m. Cant afford, cant pay, wont pay.
Flo-ology
#354 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2017 11:38:14 PM

Madaktari wako dab!

Whatever you want to say. But me as wanjiko I cant afford to pay a doctor 1m. Cant afford, cant pay, wont pay.

How I wish you can say the same for mps and CS's with such zeal
Reflection Eternal
#355 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 6:47:19 AM

Flo-ology wrote:

Madaktari wako dab!

How I wish you can say the same for mps and CS's with such zeal

That MPs are being paid whatever amount and MCAs whatever amount is not sufficient reason for everyone else to want to be paid over 300k for entry level

Doctors are manipulating & blackmailing us. Corruption is also not a reason for such high pay

And facilities issues is just another excuse
#356 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 7:02:06 AM

mpobiz wrote:
this doctors should all be jailed and their leaders be taken to guantanamo bay and waterboard their a**es for killing poor kenyans

Another kameme FM listener. Today doctors from all hospitals including private have withdrawn their services. Wish you get a motorbike accident that crushes your family jewels.

BTW what does muraguri has over muthamaki ? Ama if he is sacked atataboa all the secrets of our relathieves from gatundu ?

As a nyerian we apologize to the country. We always give our best but this muraguri guy is the "nema-kuhia" type. And since he was adopted by the relathieves, he is no longer ours. He is at home in Kiambu.

You seem to have a problem with Muthamaki,Uthamaki,Kameme listeners and the people of Kiambu. Nothing wrong with that but you are annoyingly putting your thoughts on just about any thread, some with little relation with your thoughts. why don't you start a separate thread on your pet topic ? ...And well, if you have real balls (not some limp Johnny and two ornaments hanging between your legssmile ), this fellows are available on twitter,facebook and such. Your points will be very close home if you go vent there!

I am only responding because you are a respected elder on these streets. I am very active on social media and i have been called every name you can imagine. Traitor, gakunia e.t.c. The gakunia one is ironic coming from sons of homeguards.

My grandpa served 7 years at manyani. He never stole. He died a broken man with his integrity intact. As i said in another thread, Jeremia Kiereini was the translator who used to accompany the sadistic interrogators at Manyani. We know how his career panned out after independence.

I will get exceedingly annoying and irritating as we approach the twilight of the WORST GOVT ever.

Allow me to rant for the sake of my two gals. If these guys stay in power for another five years, there will be no future for my kids.

Yep, make it about issues, not that silly obsession with intra-ethnic fights and tired stereotypes
#357 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 8:37:42 AM

We know, 527/= barely pays for tweeting etc, how can you pay doctors?

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

#358 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 8:51:41 AM

Since health is devolved you can pay your doctors kwa county 1m. Lakini mimi ng'o...
#359 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 8:52:51 AM

#360 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 9:06:44 AM

The same people who protest when the govt tells them to pay their house girls minimum wage of 12k are the same ones running around saying doctors must be paid 1m. Can they sort their domestic matters first before commenting on national issues like docs pay.