#lipakamatender
#301 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 10:32:30 AM

Iganamagana wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Is the reason for being jailed contempt of court?

no, its jubilee smile

ooh ok! Laughing out loudly

Wee armed GSU sent to disperse doctors from railway club (private property). There are some lows even Moi wouldn't reach.

What will happen in August after these guys loose ?

On a positive note, it's now almost impossible to find a jubilee supporter outside the two communities. A perfect 40 against 2 own goal. And within the house, the numbers of those fed up with this nonsense are swelling.

The Club manager himself requested that the leave the premises.

Anti_Burglar
#302 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 11:24:56 AM

No Kenyan living inside Kenya lives in isolation yet ironically they still live in isolation.

Whereas the Dr. Onyangos in Kisumu will feel and have a sense of persecution in solidarity with the jailed Dr. Ouma Oluga the same might not be said of the Dr. Muchiris in Kiambu. The Dr. Onyangos in Kisumu will let his fellow voters die to "teach the government a lesson", then come August, they will will join area residents to vote against the government - as usual - (having forgot they let some lowly Odhiambos die and or get disillusioned with life) while the same might not be said about them in Kiambu.

Of course Dr. Ouma Oluga will not condone riff raffs Otienos coming into his abode despite the common anti-government stance they share. Isolation.
#303 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 12:27:54 PM

From Nelson Korir, father of Dr. Daisy Korir one of the doctors jailed.

"I am not worried about my daughter being jailed for fighting for better working conditions for doctors. I would be sad if she was jailed for stealing medicine from public hospitals or buying containers at 300,000 and selling them to govt for 10M."

We just got our "Dad of the year 2017".

BTW @hardwood, @harrydre et.al you can continue the conversation in mother tongue. Only a few guys from kiambu are still blinded by tribe loyalty. Rest of the country can see jubilee for what it is.
ForSport2
#304 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 1:06:15 PM

Ngalaka wrote:
In the spirit of good faith, Uhuru should move swiftly and pardon these Doctors.

The law is the law and must be respected by all. Even Ohuru should not interfere with the judiciary. If the courts decide to take a decision e.g. jail someone, Ohuru should not overturn court decisions. In kenya we have complete separation of powers between the 3 arms of govt.

"complete separation of powers is neither possible nor desirable".
Functional overlaps are necessary and normal.
Parliament makes law. So do judges.
The President (executive) addresses Parliament (legislature). The President can declare were with the approval of Parliament. The judiciary sentences but the President can exercise the power of mercy. And Parliament enacts the legislation to provide for the Advisory Committee (on the power of mercy). There is no strict or complete separation.

Don't hang your argument on why doctors union officials are in jail on law which is being applied selectively.
thuks
#305 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 1:23:36 PM

"I am not worried about my daughter being jailed for fighting for better working conditions for doctors. I would be sad if she was jailed for stealing medicine from public hospitals or buying containers at 300,000 and selling them to govt for 10M."

BTW @hardwood, @harrydre et.al you can continue the conversation in mother tongue. Only a few guys from kiambu are still blinded by tribe loyalty. Rest of the country can see jubilee for what it is.

The last statement makes your thought process clear, but its alright.
I care!
Ngalaka
#306 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 1:24:44 PM

ForSport2 wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:
In the spirit of good faith, Uhuru should move swiftly and pardon these Doctors.

"complete separation of powers is neither possible nor desirable".
Functional overlaps are necessary and normal.
Parliament makes law. So do judges.
The President (executive) addresses Parliament (legislature). The President can declare were with the approval of Parliament. The judiciary sentences but the President can exercise the power of mercy. And Parliament enacts the legislation to provide for the Advisory Committee (on the power of mercy). There is no strict or complete separation.

Don't hang your argument on why doctors union officials are in jail on law which is being applied selectively.

Pardoning imprisoned persons has nothing to do with separation of powers.

That is a prerogative of the President.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#307 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 1:26:28 PM

#308 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 1:55:17 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

Does he have the power? Prerogative of mercy? Can it apply here?

The gaament should reduce the pay of MCAs to 50K pm then doctors will be okay taking home 200K...the pain is in the comparison!

#309 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 2:36:48 PM

He was busy registering voters and building his million dollar home.
#310 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 2:38:38 PM

Surely how is Wanjiku expected to afford to pay doctors 1m each per month that they are demanding? (NB Ohuru earns 1.4m each month). I think the govt offer was good where a freshman would earn about 200k while senior doctors would earn about 500k.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...e/1056-3506934-d4equ5z/

UJINGA ya hii serikali ni ati they were so callous with their eating!! now no one feels for them... waende!! kukula kiujinga and arrogantly! the opposition has not done anything... it's just own goals! in fact we have a very incompetent opposition!
#311 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 3:12:25 PM

Surely how is Wanjiku expected to afford to pay doctors 1m each per month that they are demanding? (NB Ohuru earns 1.4m each month). I think the govt offer was good where a freshman would earn about 200k while senior doctors would earn about 500k.

UJINGA ya hii serikali ni ati they were so callous with their eating!! now no one feels for them... waende!! kukula kiujinga and arrogantly! the opposition has not done anything... it's just own goals! in fact we have a very incompetent opposition!

tiktok sitasahau. i thought ulikuwa 2pm .welcome to team BMW
#312 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 3:24:55 PM

tiktok sitasahau. i thought ulikuwa 2pm .welcome to team BMW

ubaya ni ati people assume that when you criticize one side - you must be on the other side. I have never been in that team! hebu search "tulishindwa na dida" and see my political position.
#313 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 4:46:18 PM

So do you support paying the doctors 1m each pm, while the professor who taught them at medical school (a medical doctor with PhD) is earning 190k?
#314 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 5:02:58 PM

Wakanyugi
#315 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 5:27:53 PM

He was busy registering voters and building his million dollar home.

I think this fellow has an ego problem. Is he not the same one who had a run in with the Nation reporter?

But then as we have learned in the Uhuru government some people are too big to jail. Maybe he is too big to sack.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#316 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 5:45:41 PM

@JAILED #UsichezeNAkorti

#317 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2017 10:07:26 AM

this doctors should all be jailed and their leaders be taken to guantanamo bay and waterboard their a**es for killing poor kenyans
Anti_Burglar
#318 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2017 10:23:14 AM

mpobiz wrote:
this doctors should all be jailed and their leaders be taken to guantanamo bay and waterboard their a**es for killing poor kenyans

I may not agree with your views in entirety but that highlighted part is what the pseudo Robin Hoods have not yet grasped.
#319 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2017 10:56:07 AM

So do you support paying the doctors 1m each pm, while the professor who taught them at medical school (a medical doctor with PhD) is earning 190k?

Sasa 1m umetoa wapi ??? Stop listening to kameme man. Ngai !!!!!!
#320 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2017 11:00:32 AM

Sasa 1m umetoa wapi ??? Stop listening to kameme man. Ngai !!!!!!