Uhuru versus Raila 2017
#181 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2017 12:50:39 AM

Fyatu wrote:
Kumbe wengine sio wasafi kama pamba

LINK

Ara!!......The other side has the hammer now.smile. Popcorns and a drink please.

KTN hawes leta hii maneno

Pray Pray

waahh! Kill an investor >> take his farm >> run it down >> no jobs >> serikali saidia!! Africans Jameni!!
#182 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2017 7:28:17 AM

Fyatu wrote:

Watu wa rware (nyeri) wamekataa kuchukua kura. 20% of target. Jubilee has appointed Karangi to head the team for mobilizing registration.

On FB forums, it's hilarious reading the comments. One of the questions asked most is why did they bring an outsider ? Only to be told that Karangi is actually from nyeri. And most folks still can't believe he is a nyerian.

If jubilee were keen, they would now realize that it is scary to sell the "uthamaki" crap.
A son of nyeri rose to become the CGS and a good number of nyeri guys don't believe he is from their county.

Because he never shared the goodies. Had he come from Nandi or Baringo, there would be announcements during army recruitment in all churches asking for the names of all young men and women who would wish to join the army. But in mt.kenya, that doesn't happen at all.

But Kibaki was different. He didn't have to share the goodies. He simply enlarged the national cake and we all jumped in. Only limiting factor was your swiftness and hardwork.

Shame on you Shame on you

During Kibaki's tenure Sisyphus bupamba was still spreading the usual lies of....oh elections were stolen, oh this government is tribal, oh...the economy is not doing well, oh...sijui nini...oh sijui nyef nyef.

Danganya toto jinga narratives pereka huko nyargunga ama luanda k'gweno ama kirima nditi ama gathuki mundu village...don't patronize mzee Baks now and yet you were all against him and his presidency to the extent of causing bloodshed in 2007...Don't bullshit people with narratives of sijui under Kibaki things were different or sijui such and such happened or could not happen etc.

All I was saying is that you can't compare Kibaki to kamwana. As our people say," Ni ta gikuo na toro".

Nyerians are the most stubborn voters you will ever meet. Apart from Kibaki and the late munene kairu, everyone else ni miaka tano tano. Ten if you are really exceptional.

They won't vote for raila but it will be a miracle if uhuru gets the 300K votes he got in 2013.

But can you blame the us ? The Kenya land defence forces had 4 field marshals. Three were from nyeri and one from Meru. Kiambu gave us all the collaborators.
#183 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2017 8:26:23 AM

Fyatu wrote:

Watu wa rware (nyeri) wamekataa kuchukua kura. 20% of target. Jubilee has appointed Karangi to head the team for mobilizing registration.

On FB forums, it's hilarious reading the comments. One of the questions asked most is why did they bring an outsider ? Only to be told that Karangi is actually from nyeri. And most folks still can't believe he is a nyerian.

If jubilee were keen, they would now realize that it is scary to sell the "uthamaki" crap.
A son of nyeri rose to become the CGS and a good number of nyeri guys don't believe he is from their county.

Because he never shared the goodies. Had he come from Nandi or Baringo, there would be announcements during army recruitment in all churches asking for the names of all young men and women who would wish to join the army. But in mt.kenya, that doesn't happen at all.

But Kibaki was different. He didn't have to share the goodies. He simply enlarged the national cake and we all jumped in. Only limiting factor was your swiftness and hardwork.

During Kibaki's tenure Sisyphus bupamba was still spreading the usual lies of....oh elections were stolen, oh this government is tribal, oh...the economy is not doing well, oh...sijui nini...oh sijui nyef nyef.

Danganya toto jinga narratives pereka huko nyargunga ama luanda k'gweno ama kirima nditi ama gathuki mundu village...don't patronize mzee Baks now and yet you were all against him and his presidency to the extent of causing bloodshed in 2007...Don't bullshit people with narratives of sijui under Kibaki things were different or sijui such and such happened or could not happen etc.

All I was saying is that you can't compare Kibaki to kamwana. As our people say," Ni ta gikuo na toro".

Nyerians are the most stubborn voters you will ever meet. Apart from Kibaki and the late munene kairu, everyone else ni miaka tano tano. Ten if you are really exceptional.

They won't vote for raila but it will be a miracle if uhuru gets the 300K votes he got in 2013.

But can you blame the us ? The Kenya land defence forces had 4 field marshals. Three were from nyeri and one from Meru. Kiambu gave us all the collaborators.

And yet most of the ex-Mau Mau compensation went to Kabetians! Nyang'au!

Muranga people are only interested because they see a chance of reclaiming Nairobi.
Fyatu
#184 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2017 9:39:26 AM

Fyatu wrote:

Sawa chief but you get my drift. I remember during M01 days, people used to say Mois sio mbaya, advisers wake ndio wabaya....same with Baks and now with Freedom(Uhuru). The Nasa guys gave Baks quite a hard time in pre-coalition govt....they are doing the same now, As for folks in Nyeri having voter apathy, i wouldn't know coz i'm not on the ground but as i always say....wake me up on August 15 2017. We shall analyse all the theories that have been peddled here in wazua
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#185 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2017 10:14:26 AM

why are we talking of voter apathy while the voting has not taken place? what if the nyeri voters you are talking about are the ones increasing the new voter numbers in other areas like nairobi or nakuru?
in my opinion the major concern is the lack of new voters in oposition strongholds. the perceived big voter numbers is now just a pipe dream and babu has just given up in voter mobilization. he now going too low to demand that even cleaners in the IIBC to be fired because they might sweep out crucial voter register from odm strongholds
#186 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2017 11:49:11 AM

mpobiz wrote:
why are we talking of voter apathy while the voting has not taken place? what if the nyeri voters you are talking about are the ones increasing the new voter numbers in other areas like nairobi or nakuru?
in my opinion the major concern is the lack of new voters in oposition strongholds. the perceived big voter numbers is now just a pipe dream and babu has just given up in voter mobilization. he now going too low to demand that even cleaners in the IIBC to be fired because they might sweep out crucial voter register from odm strongholds

You dont have the latest?

According to the Star NASWA strongholds are ahead with new numbers. According to an ODM spokesperson NASWA has 1M plus new voters while JP has 890K.That iEBC is trying to run a certain narrativesmile

Meanwhile,

- where did IEBC get its expected numbers from?The 9M eligible guys?

-Baba has been yapping about 11M in his strongholds where has he been getting this figures from?

-How do we account for the dead who have checked out between last elections and now?

I think the final figures will be quite disappointing to both sides.
#187 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2017 12:06:23 PM

[quote=mpobiz]

According to the Star NASWA strongholds are ahead with new numbers. According to an ODM spokesperson NASWA has 1M plus new voters while JP has 890K.That iEBC is trying to run a certain narrativesmile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . I think the "tallying" was done by a D Minus student, Joho or bothsmile
#188 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2017 12:11:25 PM

Fyatu wrote:

So all homeguards in Nyeri had been imported from Kabete?

Is that why Mau Mau lost?

And the Lari massacre in Kafete was by imported fighters?
#189 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2017 12:39:38 PM

mpobiz wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . I think the "tallying" was done by a D Minus student, Joho or bothsmile

This is a better version of the current voter registration taking into account the context

[quote=Shotgun]IEBC DATA WEEK 3

Assuming the same voting patterns/ turn out:

WEEK 2: UHURUTO (50.19%) OTHERS (49.81%)
WEEK 3: UHURUTO (50.24%) OTHERS (49.76%)

Only problem is that he is assuming all the invalid votes will be by opposition voters

Thitifini
#190 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2017 12:49:26 PM

Fyatu wrote:

It's true most home guards were imported from kafete, Masailand and Kambaland.

Strategically, Kafeteans were more receptive to the white guy thus more loyal. The Nyerians were mostly behind Maumau thus could leak strategies.

There is a story that most home guards especially the interrogators would not spend the night in Gaaki areas due to reprisals. Thus had to be transported by marori every day.....

Few Gaaki collaborators were there though like the Muhoho's and Gen. China.....

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
Ngalaka
#191 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2017 1:23:07 PM

Thitifini wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

Strategically, Kafeteans were more receptive to the white guy thus more loyal. The Nyerians were mostly behind Maumau thus could leak strategies.

There is a story that most home guards especially the interrogators would not spend the night in Gaaki areas due to reprisals. Thus had to be transported by marori every day.....

Noted.
The bottom line though - Mau mau affair ended in failure - crushed by the colonialists - I must say brutally.
Jomo Kenyatta dissociated himself from Maumau.
Kibaki was in his 20's at the time, where did he stand.....

What was this thread aboutd'oh!

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Thitifini
#192 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2017 2:44:16 PM

Ngalaka wrote:
Thitifini wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

Noted.
The bottom line though - Mau mau affair ended in failure - crushed by the colonialists - I must say brutally.
Jomo Kenyatta dissociated himself from Maumau.
Kibaki was in his 20's at the time, where did he stand.....

What was this thread aboutd'oh!

Very true.

Kenyatta was eating fish in the cooler, Ubakoo was still a makanga I guess!

Talk about 'sitting it out'

Fullykenyan
#193 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2017 3:26:00 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
I am still going for Uhuru, I don't think I can chnge my mind by now. Raila has not shown me anything to doubt Uhuru other than mere noise and the way they will share seats in Cord aka Naswa 6 months to GE 2017!!!

That is the sad state I find myself in.I remain with Uhuru coz opposition has not shown an alternative path.

Kabura and her money in sacks painfully numbed me and should be 1 reason for not voting back UK.But then look at the rubbish presented by NASWA as the alternate path....

Why dont you just not vote. In game theory, that would be a Nash equilibrium, if many people would give this election a wide berth. This would prompt politicians to up their game in 2022, inorder to change the minds of those who did not vote. In such a scenario,the only person who would benefit,is the common man. Voting someone you are not convinced of, just to keep the other at bay, is a silly decision, whose payoff can only be negative
Iganamagana
#194 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2017 3:48:58 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:
I am still going for Uhuru, I don't think I can chnge my mind by now. Raila has not shown me anything to doubt Uhuru other than mere noise and the way they will share seats in Cord aka Naswa 6 months to GE 2017!!!

That is the sad state I find myself in.I remain with Uhuru coz opposition has not shown an alternative path.

Kabura and her money in sacks painfully numbed me and should be 1 reason for not voting back UK.But then look at the rubbish presented by NASWA as the alternate path....

Why dont you just not vote. In game theory, that would be a Nash equilibrium, if many people would give this election a wide berth. This would prompt politicians to up their game in 2022, inorder to change the minds of those who did not vote. In such a scenario,the only person who would benefit,is the common man. Voting someone you are not convinced of, just to keep the other at bay, is a silly decision, whose payoff can only be negative

Not voting is not the solution. I would rather you vote for the lesser evil (or in the extreme one of the fringe candidates as a protest vote).
Thitifini
#195 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2017 4:25:30 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

Why dont you just not vote. In game theory, that would be a Nash equilibrium, if many people would give this election a wide berth. This would prompt politicians to up their game in 2022, inorder to change the minds of thos e who did not vote. In such a scenario,the only person who would benefit,is the common man. Voting someone you are not convinced of, just to keep the other at bay, is a silly decision, whose payoff can only be negative

Well, this didn't happen after elections with least turnout 1983/1997 etc....

Thitifini
#196 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2017 4:27:06 PM

Iganamagana wrote:
Fullykenyan wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

Not voting is not the solution. I would rather you vote for the lesser evil (or in the extreme one of the fringe candidates as a protest vote).

No vote for a side one is slightly leaning would result in a net win for the opposing side, not a Nash Equilibrium!

Realtreaty
#197 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2017 8:16:50 PM

Naswa is like a heavy cloud that hangs over few minutes before being swept by heavy wind and those expecting rain see sun again.
Naswa is like a man acing like a pregnant woman and there will be no baby but tied rugs!!!!!
#198 Posted : Saturday, February 11, 2017 4:26:40 AM

Realtreaty wrote:
Naswa is like a heavy cloud that hangs over few minutes before being swept by heavy wind and those expecting rain see sun again.
Naswa is like a man acing like a pregnant woman and there will be no baby but tied rugs!!!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly tuwache matusi bwana!
#199 Posted : Saturday, February 11, 2017 10:35:05 AM

Realtreaty wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly tuwache matusi bwana!

@masukuma, where are week three IEBC mass voter regn
data.
#200 Posted : Saturday, February 11, 2017 11:51:22 AM

Gathige wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

@masukuma, where are week three IEBC mass voter regn
data.

sasa nitajua aje?