wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

6 Pages«<23456>
I want a gun, officially!
#61 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2017 2:53:04 PM

muganda wrote:
It was only a matter of time before a gun drama was captured, live live, on TV. But the impunity!

Dangerous job on Polycarp Igathe's part, all because of Shell Petrol station, Nairobi-Naivasha highway http://www.the-star.co.k...izing-his-fuel_c1502482

The other side of the story...

#62 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2017 7:49:25 PM

muganda wrote:
It was only a matter of time before a gun drama was captured, live live, on TV. But the impunity!

Dangerous job on Polycarp Igathe's part, all because of Shell Petrol station, Nairobi-Naivasha highway http://www.the-star.co.k...izing-his-fuel_c1502482

The idiot was charged with public disturbance and released on a cash bail of 50k yet what we saw and heard could only be at the very least, attempted murder!

Once again, welcome to magical Kenya #wildwildeast

#63 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2017 9:13:56 PM

muganda wrote:

If we put way the gun drama for a while, I understand the senator 100%. These shell guys are as corrupt as hell. If you happen to run a station in a good site where you can move 300,000 litres, you are a marked man. There will be vultures waiting to take over your station after bribing senior guys at shell.

They put crazy demands at short notice to push you out. I saw a demand for a guy to raise his deposit from 7M to 12M by CoB. Never seen a grown man pushed to the wall.

Once a senior guy determines you are in breach of the contract, they move in and evict you. Even if the plot is yours. And that's where the real theft happens.

They will do a stock take in your absence. You know you had 45000 litres but they will insist there was 10000.

Trust me senator did the smart thing. He can handle the gun case. This is Kenya.
Taurrus
#64 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2017 10:22:49 PM

muganda wrote:

If we put way the gun drama for a while, I understand the senator 100%. These shell guys are as corrupt as hell. If you happen to run a station in a good site where you can move 300,000 litres, you are a marked man. There will be vultures waiting to take over your station after bribing senior guys at shell.

They put crazy demands at short notice to push you out. I saw a demand for a guy to raise his deposit from 7M to 12M by CoB. Never seen a grown man pushed to the wall.

Once a senior guy determines you are in breach of the contract, they move in and evict you. Even if the plot is yours. And that's where the real theft happens.

They will do a stock take in your absence. You know you had 45000 litres but they will insist there was 10000.

Trust me senator did the smart thing. He can handle the gun case. This is Kenya.

There was a case of card fraud sometimes back in one of the stations and they just closed the business! very unfair
Taurrus
#65 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2017 10:25:59 PM

At a second look that shot was accidental, lucky guy!
#66 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2017 10:38:33 PM

Taurrus wrote:
At a second look that shot was accidental, lucky guy!

but he cocked the gun yawa..you only cock when you intend to shoot!
#67 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2017 10:58:53 PM

Taurrus wrote:
muganda wrote:

There was a case of card fraud sometimes back in one of the stations and they just closed the business! very unfair

crooked fellows, how can you be evicted from your own plot & business?
#68 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2017 6:31:00 AM

Ati the charge was breach of peace...laughable we are a shitty country full of crap...
#69 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2017 6:34:36 AM

muganda wrote:

The idiot was charged with public disturbance and released on a cash bail of 50k yet what we saw and heard could only be at the very least, attempted murder!

Once again, welcome to magical Kenya #wildwildeast

Exactly a country where people do what they want...
#70 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2017 7:07:14 AM

Guns are great!! kila mtu apewe... sorry - atafute yake! you would think twice before shooting. But I think the guy was justified to use his weapon to shoot in the air to disrupt people. Watu waache kuCatch feelings
#71 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2017 7:57:53 AM

Guns are great!! kila mtu apewe... sorry - atafute yake! you would think twice before shooting. But I think the guy was justified to use his weapon to shoot in the air to disrupt people. Watu waache kuCatch feelings

Read some story about some UNEP guy who pulled out a gun on some normal guy after a road rage incident...I usually say one day it will be you...and you wont be laughing then.
#72 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2017 8:05:04 AM

Read some story about some UNEP guy who pulled out a gun on some normal guy after a road rage incident...I usually say one day it will be you...and you wont be laughing then.

that's indeed the problem... SOME HAVE GUNS!! Ndio maana ukipata unakaa ni kama umefika mbinguni. Panga sio hatia ku-Own... do you see people walking around cutting each other because wako nazo? It's cultural.. we elevated these people so high ndio maana wakipata gun wananyeta na kufanya vitu za kipuzi. I say, either kila mtu akae bila gun or kila mtu apewe! I think ikihalalishwa ndio poa! People respect each other!
#73 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2017 9:14:32 AM

No No No

This case is not a case about guns

It's a case where Polycarp ignored and disobyed a court order.

Essentially he was trespassing on that land. Even worse, a whole CEO hiring and mobilizing goons.

In other countries, we call it self defense. A thug comes to your property and refuses to vacate. You shoot him.

Remove your goggles jameni.

When you decide to land on my property ati wewe ni CEO, I will shoot you. Period! Na hakuna mahali nitapelekwa.

#74 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2017 10:18:00 AM

No No No

Essentially he was trespassing on that land. Even worse, a whole CEO hiring and mobilizing goons.

In other countries, we call it self defense. A thug comes to your property and refuses to vacate. You shoot him.

When you decide to land on my property ati wewe ni CEO, I will shoot you. Period! Na hakuna mahali nitapelekwa.

I agree with you 100%. When goons ignore a court order and storm your business and start demolishing your investment, what are you supposed to do? Do you just sit there like a lame duck (no pun intended) and watch everything being brought down? No, you fire a warning shot. You take the law into your hands since your property and life are under extreme immediate danger.

Also the guy said that Shell doesn't allow his employees to measure the amount of fuel delivered to his station before its poured into the tanks. He said the invoice and amount delivered never tally. Also he said the company invoices him from Nairobi for expensive slow moving lubricants that are then dumped at his station, with the dead stock (running into millions) greatly affecting his operations. He said he should be allowed to decide what to order for.
#75 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2017 10:28:19 AM

No No No

I agree with you 100%. When goons ignore a court order and storm your business and start demolishing your investment, what are you supposed to do? Do you just sit there like a lame duck (no pun intended) and watch everything being brought down? No, you fire a warning shot. You take the law into your hands since your property and life are under extreme immediate danger.

Also the guy said that Shell doesn't allow his employees to measure the amount of fuel delivered to his station before its poured into the tanks. He said the invoice and amount delivered never tally. Also he said the company invoices him from Nairobi for expensive slow moving lubricants that are then dumped at his station, with the dead stock (running into millions) greatly affecting his operations. He said he should be allowed to decide what to order for.

I am with the Trumpwood on this... WE NEED TO HAVE TO INGRAIN A CULTURE OF RESPECTING PRIVATE PROPERTY!!
#76 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2017 11:06:15 AM

No No No

Jeesus! Mafiosi kila mahali....and they say ati when you open a business you are your own boss! Hii ni stress tupu.
#77 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2017 11:13:56 AM

No No No

That lubricants trick is a classic move when shell wants to kick you out. They force you to buy lubricants worth like 2M. After you deposit money to buy fuel at stanchart, its first allocated to clear the lubricants invoice. And then...... A stock-out. Which is the worst crime you can commit when you run a dealership.

The only way around it is to have a monthly budget to bribe the senior guys at Shell. Otherwise you are doomed.
#78 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2017 11:16:27 AM

muganda wrote:

So, Polycap is corrupt?

Flo-ology
#79 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2017 1:34:30 PM

muganda wrote:

So, Polycap is corrupt?

Looks like. Furthermore he is unprofessional:how does a CEO of multinational brand tarnish the image of brand by runnng errands or "kazi ya mkono" which should be done by office messengers or junior employees!@? Ati he was "overseeing". He must be having personal interests. The best thing Igathe should have done is get court order and send his staff there or better still use law enforcing officers if the proprietor had violated company agreement. To me he is part of the cartel that is conniving to get that prime location. I doubt the likes of Ohana can pull such stunts. Vivo should fire him to project the brand. This is how great brands are destroyed. Over the past months Vivo has been in the news for wrong reasons
Reflection Eternal
sanity
#80 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2017 1:42:21 PM

Flo-ology wrote:
muganda wrote:

So, Polycap is corrupt?

Looks like. Furthermore he is unprofessional:how does a CEO of multinational brand tarnish the image of brand by runnng errands or "kazi ya mkono" which should be done by office messengers or junior employees!@? Ati he was "overseeing". He must be having personal interests. The best thing Igathe should have done is get court order and send his staff there or better still use law enforcing officers if the proprietor had violated company agreement. To me he is part of the cartel that is conniving to get that prime location. I doubt the likes of Ohana can pull such stunts. Vivo should fire him to project the brand. This is how great brands are destroyed. Over the past months Vivo has been in the news for wrong reasons

I agree...politics aside a Law school intern will win this case by 1000hrs
Hope is not a strategy