wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

15 Pages«<23456>»
Weekly debates by an Atheist
#61 Posted : Friday, February 03, 2017 10:48:57 AM

Thou shall not kill, God has never ever killed, literature is not just easily understood by everybody but if you are old enough to log into wazua, you should know enough about the philosophy of God to "know" that God does not kill, hata by std 3 CRE knowledge one should know and shouldn't argue about God killing e.t.c. Poor literary and language skills! Very poor! Sad But even one of the biggest loudmouths in Kenya only got C- in CRE.

Even when the athiest blames God for murder, the atheist "does not" believe in "god" and therefore is only taunting you, he too knows very well that if the people in sodom were burnt, it was actually by "nature" and not God. Even the "god" of atheist can't kill!

As per the Bible also, God does not kill, beings kill themselves and each other all the way from the beggining. Language is a challenge for most, but God HIMSELF wrote "Thou shall not kill" with his own handwriting, and we have no other such physical evidence of God's communication, except "inspired" writings, by Moses, the Key witness to this handwritten note from God, and other inspired writtings, these are NOT by God. Understand the difference between God's laws and Moses laws, is essential to understanding the entire bible. Jesus is a "replica" of God and also did not kill at all or promote killing in any way, indeed he was killed, that says what people who think they are "more intelligent" than God, would eventually do to God if they met him, they would immediately try to KILL HIM! They can't stand God!

In philosophy, the applications for the notion of God,s runs across every sector, from "Acts of God" in business, to God's knowledge in science, to God's hand in economics. You cannot find a word or language to replace real and existing concepts just to satisfy some gays, the US public schools system tried and it failed. IT is necessary in science, languages, history, e.t.c. IF you've never come across these concepts hauna phd, na haujasoma sana, that's an idiot who don't know the difference between capital G and small g, is a real idiot in life for sure. Even many atheist use God.
A New Kenya
hamburglar
#62 Posted : Friday, February 03, 2017 1:27:44 PM

Thou shall not kill, God has never ever killed, literature is not just easily understood by everybody but if you are old enough to log into wazua, you should know enough about the philosophy of God to "know" that God does not kill, hata by std 3 CRE knowledge one should know and shouldn't argue about God killing e.t.c. Poor literary and language skills! Very poor! Sad But even one of the biggest loudmouths in Kenya only got C- in CRE.

Even when the athiest blames God for murder, the atheist "does not" believe in "god" and therefore is only taunting you, he too knows very well that if the people in sodom were burnt, it was actually by "nature" and not God. Even the "god" of atheist can't kill!

As per the Bible also, God does not kill, beings kill themselves and each other all the way from the beggining. Language is a challenge for most, but God HIMSELF wrote "Thou shall not kill" with his own handwriting, and we have no other such physical evidence of God's communication, except "inspired" writings, by Moses, the Key witness to this handwritten note from God, and other inspired writtings, these are NOT by God. Understand the difference between God's laws and Moses laws, is essential to understanding the entire bible. Jesus is a "replica" of God and also did not kill at all or promote killing in any way, indeed he was killed, that says what people who think they are "more intelligent" than God, would eventually do to God if they met him, they would immediately try to KILL HIM! They can't stand God!

In philosophy, the applications for the notion of God,s runs across every sector, from "Acts of God" in business, to God's knowledge in science, to God's hand in economics. You cannot find a word or language to replace real and existing concepts just to satisfy some gays, the US public schools system tried and it failed. IT is necessary in science, languages, history, e.t.c. IF you've never come across these concepts hauna phd, na haujasoma sana, that's an idiot who don't know the difference between capital G and small g, is a real idiot in life for sure. Even many atheist use God.

Incase you haven't noticed, am just quoting Bible verses verbatim. I am only sharing scripture for my saved brothers and sisters to enjoy and to be uplifted, aren't you supposed to say amen instead? Mimi sija comment anywhere, ni sermons tu directly from the Bible.

The Bible says something about the one with no sin casting the first stone, or some shit like that, and wewe you've already stoned me almost to death. Lol. Alafu matusi tena ni ya nini sasa? Can't we for once just fellowship without any drama? Would your father in heaven approve of the derogatory names you've called me? Hehehehe.

You people amuse me. When I share my atheism ni matusi, when I share Bible verses on Sunday, matusi again. Sasa munataka nifanye nini? 😉
#63 Posted : Friday, February 03, 2017 1:42:46 PM

hamburglar wrote:

Incase you haven't noticed, am just quoting Bible verses verbatim. I am only sharing scripture for my saved brothers and sisters to enjoy and to be uplifted, aren't you supposed to say amen instead? Mimi sija comment anywhere, ni sermons tu directly from the Bible.

The Bible says something about the one with no sin casting the first stone, or some shit like that, and wewe you've already stoned me almost to death. Lol. Alafu matusi tena ni ya nini sasa? Can't we for once just fellowship without any drama? Would your father in heaven approve of the derogatory names you've called me? Hehehehe.

You people amuse me. When I share my atheism ni matusi, when I share Bible verses on Sunday, matusi again. Sasa munataka nifanye nini? 😉

There also some other "religious" people on thread saying/arguing God kills! Matusi not just directed at you, but will reduce it! Otherwise, keep the sermons coming, can't wait for Sunday.
A New Kenya
#64 Posted : Friday, February 03, 2017 2:01:51 PM

hamburglar
#65 Posted : Friday, February 03, 2017 2:09:38 PM

hamburglar wrote:

There also some other "religious" people on thread saying/arguing God kills! Matusi not just directed at you, but will reduce it! Otherwise, keep the sermons coming, can't wait for Sunday.

That's the spirit. Sunday sermon will be lit, we shall be doing a two for one with my favorite book Leviticus on the plate. Am planning on inviting a choir to sing in the background as I share the scripture. We shall even drink that ka wine you guys drink in church. Can't wait.
hamburglar
#66 Posted : Saturday, February 04, 2017 8:24:24 AM

Isn't this exactly what's happening on this thread? All the theists are fighting while the atheist sips on his tea and watches. Lol
hamburglar
#67 Posted : Saturday, February 04, 2017 8:34:09 AM

A little bit of Leviticus to warm you guys up before tomorrow. Enjoy the teachings on Punishing ‘Immorality' by death.

Leviticus 20:9 If anyone curses his father or mother, he must be put to death.

20:10 If a man commits adultery with another man’s wife—with the wife of his neighbor—both the adulterer and the adulteress must be put to death.

20:13 If a man lies with a man as one lies with a woman, both of them have done what is detestable. They must be put to death

Let the killings begin.
#68 Posted : Saturday, February 04, 2017 2:28:59 PM

hamburglar wrote:
A little bit of Leviticus to warm you guys up before tomorrow. Enjoy the teachings on Punishing ‘Immorality' by death.

Leviticus 20:9 If anyone curses his father or mother, he must be put to death.

20:10 If a man commits adultery with another man’s wife—with the wife of his neighbor—both the adulterer and the adulteress must be put to death.

20:13 If a man lies with a man as one lies with a woman, both of them have done what is detestable. They must be put to death

Let the killings begin.

Mathew 27:51
#69 Posted : Saturday, February 04, 2017 3:28:34 PM

Why should an atheist be lecturing christians/believers on religious matters? This is akin to a gay person lecturing heterosexual couples on heterosexual love and the $ex positions they should use. He has no authority to lecture anyone whatsoever.
#70 Posted : Saturday, February 04, 2017 4:24:08 PM

Why should an atheist be lecturing christians/believers on religious matters? This is akin to a gay person lecturing heterosexual couples on heterosexual love and the $ex positions they should use. He has no authority to lecture anyone whatsoever.

An atheist can lecture theists on ethics and morality.

A homosexual can lecture heterosexuals on sex and positions.

All have authority to engage with others on the human condition.

Let the atheist drift; drift with him till the forces subside and debris is settled.
hamburglar
#71 Posted : Saturday, February 04, 2017 9:11:59 PM

It's called reality check not lecture.
hamburglar
#72 Posted : Sunday, February 05, 2017 6:37:48 AM

Today we look at the books of Leviticus and Numbers. Happy Sunday all. Read and weep.

LEVITICUS 26:7-8 God rewarded obedience with assurances that enemies would all die by the sword.

LEVITICUS 26:22 God warned that, if the people didn’t listen to Him, he would send wild animals to rob parents of their children, destroy cattle and leave the roads deserted.

LEVITICUS 26:27-29 God threatened hostility, punishing people for their sins "seven times over," making them eat the flesh of their sons and daughters.

Numbers
NUMBERS 12:9-14 God was displeased with Miriam, so he struck her with leprosy and banished her from the camp for seven days.

NUMBERS 15:32-36 A man gathered sticks for a fire on the Sabbath. By God’s command, he was stoned to death.

NUMBERS 16:27-33 The men were rebellious, so God caused the earth to open and swallow up the men, wives and children.

NUMBERS 16:35 A fire from God killed 250 men.

NUMBER 16:48 A plague from God killed 14,700

NUMBERS 21:3 The Lord gave the Canaanites over to Israel, who "completely destroyed them and their towns."

NUMBERS 21:6 God sent venomous snakes, which bit and killed many Israelites.

NUMBERS 21:35 With God’s approval, the Israelites went into the city of Og, killed the king, his sons, the army (leaving no survivors) and took over the land.

NUMBERS 25:4 God told Moses to kill the leaders of Shittim and expose their bodies in broad daylight.

NUMBERS 25:8 Phinehas, son of Aaron the priest, killed an Israelite man and Midianite woman with a spear, plunging the spear "into the woman’s body."

NUMBERS 25:9 A plague from God killed 24,000.

NUMBERS 31:9 Under God’s command, the Israelites captured the Midianite women and children, and "they took all the plunder and spoils."

NUMBERS 31:17-18 God commanded Moses to kill all of the male Midianite children and "kill every woman who has slept with a man, but save for yourselves every girl who has never slept with a man." The virgins were presumably raped. (NOTE: How could the soldiers know which women were virgins?)

NUMBERS 31:31-40 God divided the plunder to the soldiers, the priest, the Israelites and for tribute to the Lord. 675,000 sheep, 72,000 cattle, 61,000 donkeys and 32,000 virgin women.
#73 Posted : Sunday, February 05, 2017 8:16:55 AM

hamburglar wrote:
Today we look at the books of Leviticus and Numbers. Happy Sunday all. Read and weep.

LEVITICUS 26:7-8 God rewarded obedience with assurances that enemies would all die by the sword.

LEVITICUS 26:22 God warned that, if the people didn’t listen to Him, he would send wild animals to rob parents of their children, destroy cattle and leave the roads deserted.

LEVITICUS 26:27-29 God threatened hostility, punishing people for their sins "seven times over," making them eat the flesh of their sons and daughters.

Numbers
NUMBERS 12:9-14 God was displeased with Miriam, so he struck her with leprosy and banished her from the camp for seven days.

NUMBERS 15:32-36 A man gathered sticks for a fire on the Sabbath. By God’s command, he was stoned to death.

NUMBERS 16:27-33 The men were rebellious, so God caused the earth to open and swallow up the men, wives and children.

NUMBERS 21:3 The Lord gave the Canaanites over to Israel, who "completely destroyed them and their towns."

NUMBERS 21:35 With God’s approval, the Israelites went into the city of Og, killed the king, his sons, the army (leaving no survivors) and took over the land.

NUMBERS 25:4 God told Moses to kill the leaders of Shittim and expose their bodies in broad daylight.

NUMBERS 25:8 Phinehas, son of Aaron the priest, killed an Israelite man and Midianite woman with a spear, plunging the spear "into the woman’s body."

NUMBERS 31:9 Under God’s command, the Israelites captured the Midianite women and children, and "they took all the plunder and spoils."

NUMBERS 31:17-18 God commanded Moses to kill all of the male Midianite children and "kill every woman who has slept with a man, but save for yourselves every girl who has never slept with a man." The virgins were presumably raped. (NOTE: How could the soldiers know which women were virgins?)

NUMBERS 31:31-40 God divided the plunder to the soldiers, the priest, the Israelites and for tribute to the Lord. 675,000 sheep, 72,000 cattle, 61,000 donkeys and 32,000 virgin women.

i think it would be more useful to just share the RINK
#74 Posted : Sunday, February 05, 2017 8:38:17 AM

hamburglar wrote:

That's the spirit. Sunday sermon will be lit, we shall be doing a two for one with my favorite book Leviticus on the plate. Am planning on inviting a choir to sing in the background as I share the scripture. We shall even drink that ka wine you guys drink in church. Can't wait.

We are still waiting for a sermon

What we have is quotes from passages you think are controversial
hamburglar
#75 Posted : Sunday, February 05, 2017 9:04:10 AM

hamburglar wrote:

Numbers

i think it would be more useful to just share the RINK

No. That would take away all the fun from my Sunday mornings. I need to go book by book, most people won't click on the link if I put it up. Enjoy the verses wewe maspinach na uwache story za rink. Lol.
hamburglar
#76 Posted : Sunday, February 05, 2017 9:10:47 AM

hamburglar wrote:

We are still waiting for a sermon

What we have is quotes from passages you think are controversial

Am feeling lazy and don't feel like preaching this morning. Maybe next Sunday.

Controversial is such a nice way to describe those verses. I know you are still living in denial but sometimes it's OK to call a spade a spade. Keep it real. Those verses are shockingly scary.
#77 Posted : Sunday, February 05, 2017 9:53:39 AM

Some atheists should read other religious texts apart from the Bible.
#78 Posted : Sunday, February 05, 2017 10:38:12 AM

hamburglar wrote:

Numbers

I keep wondering why you keep posting these. Are they to show that God is real but He kills people? I thought you did not believe in God?
So, to you, these events never happened anyway.

hamburglar
#79 Posted : Sunday, February 05, 2017 3:16:32 PM

hamburglar wrote:

Numbers

I keep wondering why you keep posting these. Are they to show that God is real but He kills people? I thought you did not believe in God?

I am just sharing Bible verses. Is there anything wrong with that? You are welcome to share some verses with everybody if you like. We will be uplifted. Don't worry about what I believe or don't believe in. Sharing is caring. 😊
#80 Posted : Sunday, February 05, 2017 4:42:24 PM

hamburglar wrote:

Numbers

I am just sharing Bible verses. Is there anything wrong with that? You are welcome to share some verses with everybody if you like. We will be uplifted. Don't worry about what I believe or don't believe in. Sharing is caring. 😊

I'm wondering aloud if you are sharing them because they are true or false...

Motive is what determines how people respond.

Anyway...