9 Pages«<56789>
Baby Abby Cherop Samoei Ruto
#121 Posted : Saturday, February 04, 2017 4:26:09 PM

#KitandaWilly
#122 Posted : Saturday, February 04, 2017 5:24:38 PM

Seems like I am the only one who doesn't eat fish nyama kwa nyama. I think that I should abandon hii maneno ya kukula peremende kwa karatasi yake.
Mike Ock
#123 Posted : Saturday, February 04, 2017 7:07:32 PM

Seems like I am the only one who doesn't eat fish nyama kwa nyama. I think that I should abandon hii maneno ya kukula peremende kwa karatasi yake.

don't make that mistake. Utakua kama jamaa wa sigara, unajua itakumaliza eventually but you keep doing it.
hamburglar
#124 Posted : Sunday, February 05, 2017 6:29:24 AM

Am a little surprised that a lot of men here are OK with extra marital affairs. I am a guy and I live with my beautiful fiance. I would never ever step out on her no matter how tempted I might get. It's just not right. If you want to sleep around then don't get married and if you are married and want to have mpangos, then just separate from or divorce your wife.

I saw somebody write here that men are weak for succulent things. Well, not all of us men are that weak, some of us have self control. Listen guys, you don't have to sleep around to feel like a man, have some self esteem and integrity, love your woman and don't hurt her for the sake of your personal satisfaction.

We all have feelings but unlike wild animals, we can control our feelings.

What this Ruto guy did is wrong. It's especially even more disgusting because the guy pretends to be so religious and god fearing yet he is consciously going against the very same commandments that he should be living by. And you people wonder why I have a problem with religion and religious people.

How does he sleep with some college girl on a Saturday night and then go home and slip into bed, have sex with his wife, then get up and go to church on Sunday morning with his "family" knowing fully well how reprehensibly hypocritical what he just did is?

Then after siring the child the douchebag starts acting all shady changing phone numbers and throwing tantrums about the issue on twitter instead of manning up and taking care of his responsibilities with no such drama.

Does he realize what this public spat is doing to this child's feelings? The kid can read what his "father" is tweeting about his mum and it's not nice. He shouldn't put his affairs with this woman on blast for everybody to read, this should be a personal matter, there are kids involved.

He doesn't have to get along with the mother of the child but he needs to be there for the child especially since he is a man of ill-gotten means.

Guys, let's stop saying that men can not be with only one woman, I think that's a cop out and an excuse to f*** around without feeling guilty about it. We can and we should. We need to be stronger than that. Love your woman and if you can't then don't marry her. Ni hayo tu.
faa
#125 Posted : Sunday, February 05, 2017 6:46:03 AM

hamburglar wrote:
Am a little surprised that a lot of men here are OK with extra marital affairs. I am a guy and I live with my beautiful fiance. I would never ever step out on her no matter how tempted I might get. It's just not right. If you want to sleep around then don't get married and if you are married and want to have mpangos, then just separate or divorce your wife.

I saw somebody write here that men are weak for succulent things. Well, not all of us men are that weak, some of us have self control. Listen guys, you don't have to sleep around to feel like a man, have some self esteem and integrity, love your woman and don't hurt her for the sake of your personal satisfaction.

What this Ruto guy did is wrong. It's especially even more disgusting because the guy pretends to be so religious and god fearing yet he is consciously going against the very same commandments that he should be living by. And you people wonder why I have a problem with religion and religious people.

How does he sleep with some college girl on a Saturday night and then go home and slip into bed, have sex with his wife, then get up and go to church on Sunday morning with his "family" knowing fully well how reprehensibly hypocritical what he just did is?

Then after siring the child the douchebag starts acting all shady changing phone numbers and throwing tantrums about the issue on twitter instead of manning up and taking care of his responsibilities with no such drama.

Does he realize what this public spat is doing to this child's feelings? The kid can read what his "father" is tweeting about his mum and it's not nice. He shouldn't put his affairs with this woman on blast for everybody to read, this should be a personal matter, there are kids involved.

He doesn't have to get along with the mother of the child but he needs to be there for the child especially since he is a man of ill-gotten means.

Guys, let's stop saying that men can not be with only one woman, I think that's a cop out and an excuse to f*** around without feeling guilty about it. We can and we should. We need to be stronger than that. Love your woman and if you can't then don't marry her. Ni hayo tu.

Wazua post of the decade.

You have said it all exactly as it should be. From the Pope's mouth himself.

Men we need to be men.
#126 Posted : Sunday, February 05, 2017 8:50:11 AM

faa wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
Am a little surprised that a lot of men here are OK with extra marital affairs. I am a guy and I live with my beautiful fiance. I would never ever step out on her no matter how tempted I might get. It's just not right. If you want to sleep around then don't get married and if you are married and want to have mpangos, then just separate or divorce your wife.

Wazua post of the decade.

You have said it all exactly as it should be. From the Pope's mouth himself.

Men we need to be men.

Atheist pope you mean?
#127 Posted : Sunday, February 05, 2017 10:32:03 AM

hamburglar wrote:
Am a little surprised that a lot of men here are OK with extra marital affairs. I am a guy and I live with my beautiful fiance. I would never ever step out on her no matter how tempted I might get. It's just not right. If you want to sleep around then don't get married and if you are married and want to have mpangos, then just separate from or divorce your wife.

Yaani you are test-driving??Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
What you are doing is as good as having an extramarital affair. So, what happens after you test-drive and realise that you need a SUV?Laughing out loudly

hamburglar
#128 Posted : Sunday, February 05, 2017 10:37:38 AM

hamburglar wrote:

What you are doing is as good as having an extramarital affair. So, what happens after you test-drive and realise that you need a SUV?Laughing out loudly

Relationships are not all about sex. It's important but it's not the only thing.

And besides, if for some reason we find out that we are not compatible along the way, then we just agree to go our separate ways.

How can you say that am having an extramarital when am only with one woman? d'oh!
githundi
#129 Posted : Sunday, February 05, 2017 1:32:11 PM

hamburglar wrote:

Boss. ..its your life, your choices and we respect them. .
Every human being tends to think that their choices are the best and other people should follow them...that what we think is the universal truth.
On the other hand, other people should live their lives, their choices. .respect them.
Some how, our choices are dictated by our experiences....and that is why while it is your own opinion that you are doing well...some will tell you that you can be man enough and marry rather than retaining a plaything baptised under the name of a 'fiance'...While others will tell there is no difference between fornication and adultery. .It all depends on which moral ground you are standing on.
I would like to see your post on this after you are married for more than 5 years as experiences change our thought trail..
Live and let live.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
hamburglar
#130 Posted : Sunday, February 05, 2017 3:07:16 PM

githundi wrote:
hamburglar wrote:

Every human being tends to think that their choices are the best and other people should follow them...that what we think is the universal truth.
On the other hand, other people should live their lives, their choices. .respect them.
Some how, our choices are dictated by our experiences....and that is why while it is your own opinion that you are doing well...some will tell you that you can be man enough and marry rather than retaining a plaything baptised under the name of a 'fiance'...While others will tell there is no difference between fornication and adultery. .It all depends on which moral ground you are standing on.
I would like to see your post on this after you are married for more than 5 years as experiences change our thought trail..
Live and let live.

I am married. Am living with my fiance who is my wife as far as we are concerned. Signing a piece of paper in church won't change anything. We live together as husband and wife and we have no desire of going to church to do a wedding. We can afford a wedding but we don't want to do one for reasons that I highlighted on a thread that I started a few months back here on wazua. Have a wedding for what? Will signing a marriage certificate suddenly make things in our relationship different? She is my fiance/wife/spouse/partner. Take your pick. Those are all just titles my friend they don't change a thing.

The one thing that I will never do is cheat on her. Whether she is your wife or plaything as you have so disrespectfully described her is secondary, be a man and go home to your wife every night and keep your dick in your pants when you are out there. It's really that simple.

I am not religious so your adultery claims don't apply to me. We have been living happily together for three years and even though we've had our ups and downs like any other couple out there, I would never ever cheat on her. Marriage is not easy but I will break up with her before I cheat.

Let's not look for reasons to excuse our philandering ways. Have some self control. These same guys supporting polygamy would literally kill someone if their wives had a mpango wa kando. Why the double standards?

Live your lives with some integrity man, control your feelings, as men we all have those intense feelings to cheat, me included but dig deep down and summon all your self restraint when you fall into a compromising situation. Respect your woman, wife, plaything or whatever else you want to call her.
githundi
#131 Posted : Sunday, February 05, 2017 6:19:07 PM

hamburglar wrote:
githundi wrote:
hamburglar wrote:

Live and let live.

I am married. Am living with my fiance who is my wife as far as we are concerned. Signing a piece of paper in church won't change anything. We live together as husband and wife and we have no desire of going to church to do a wedding. We can afford a wedding but we don't want to do one for reasons that I highlighted on a thread that I started a few months back here on wazua. Have a wedding for what? Will signing a marriage certificate suddenly make things in our relationship different? She is my fiance/wife/spouse/partner. Take your pick. Those are all just titles my friend they don't change a thing.

The one thing that I will never do is cheat on her. Whether she is your wife or plaything as you have so disrespectfully described her is secondary, be a man and go home to your wife every night and keep your dick in your pants when you are out there. It's really that simple.

I am not religious so your adultery claims don't apply to me. We have been living happily together for three years and even though we've had our ups and downs like any other couple out there, I would never ever cheat on her. Marriage is not easy but I will break up with her before I cheat.

Let's not look for reasons to excuse our philandering ways. Have some self control. These same guys supporting polygamy would literally kill someone if their wives had a mpango wa kando. Why the double standards?

Live your lives with some integrity man, control your feelings, as men we all have those intense feelings to cheat, me included but dig deep down and summon all your self restraint when you fall into a compromising situation. Respect your woman, wife, plaything or whatever else you want to call her.

For avoidance of doubt, i neither said you have a play thing or you are adulterous (reread my post)...my apologies if it came out that way. .
I simply implied that we all have divergent opinions on the institution of marriage more so depending on our social backgrounds. We ought to respect the choices of other people, the same way we would like our choices to be accepted and respected. In short..While it is always in our human nature to pupport to live on a higher moral ground because of our choices... .we can be more accommodative and respectful of other people's choices.
hamburglar
#132 Posted : Sunday, February 05, 2017 7:01:12 PM

githundi wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
githundi wrote:
hamburglar wrote:

Live and let live.

For avoidance of doubt, i neither said you have a play thing or you are adulterous (reread my post)...my apologies if it came out that way. .
I simply implied that we all have divergent opinions on the institution of marriage more so depending on our social backgrounds. We ought to respect the choices of other people, the same way we would like our choices to be accepted and respected. In short..While it is always in our human nature to pupport to live on a higher moral ground because of our choices... .we can be more accommodative and respectful of other people's choices.

It's hard for me to be accommodative and respecful to any married person that can't keep it in his or her pants.

It's their life and they are free to live it any way they please, and I understand that, but I personally wouldn't respect that person very much more so if they purport to be the religious holier than thou type.

But that's just me, maybe I value decency and fidelity in the institution of marriage more than most people do.

But I get your drift, live and let live, it's a free world so to each their own.
githundi
#133 Posted : Sunday, February 05, 2017 7:40:40 PM

hamburglar wrote:
githundi wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
githundi wrote:
hamburglar wrote:

Live and let live.

It's hard for me to be accommodative and respecful to any married person that can't keep it in his or her pants.

It's their life and they are free to live it any way they please, and I understand that, but I personally wouldn't respect that person very much more so if they purport to be the religious holier than thou type.

But that's just me, maybe I value decency and fidelity in the institution of marriage more than most people do.

But I get your drift, live and let live, it's a free world so to each their own.

Is it so hard... to live and and let live without claiming a higher moral ground?
hamburglar
#134 Posted : Sunday, February 05, 2017 7:58:34 PM

githundi wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
githundi wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
githundi wrote:
hamburglar wrote:

Live and let live.

Is it so hard... to live and and let live without claiming a higher moral ground?

It's not a higher moral ground if someone's actions end up hurting somebody who loves them. Cheating is not a victimless incidence.
#135 Posted : Sunday, February 05, 2017 8:47:28 PM

hamburglar wrote:
who loves them

What is love ? d'oh!
hamburglar
#136 Posted : Sunday, February 05, 2017 10:06:54 PM

hamburglar wrote:
who loves them

What is love ? d'oh!

Is that a serious question?
#137 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2017 6:34:07 AM

hamburglar wrote:
who loves them

What is love ? d'oh!

what is serious?
#138 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2017 9:13:33 AM

hamburglar wrote:

Relationships are not all about sex. It's important but it's not the only thing.

And besides, if for some reason we find out that we are not compatible along the way, then we just agree to go our separate ways.

How can you say that am having an extramarital when am only with one woman? d'oh!

Boss, even people with extramarital affairs have one woman at a time, the only difference is the duration. You'll never find a perfect woman and no woman finds a perfect man so just decide and marry her. And it's not true that you'll just go your separate way, she might be too deep in the relationship, for her to move in is an overcommitment on her side while you are probably on the surface all along meaning it might not hurt you as much.... Anyway, and I'm not giving you advise, be careful with a 'come-we-stay relationship, most of the times it ends up in hurt for both.

#139 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2017 9:20:31 AM

hamburglar wrote:
who loves them

What is love ? d'oh!

Yes it is a serious question, i thought atheist depend on somee 'logic' to run their affairs not abstract notions like "love" which cannot be proven. You say there is no "faith", yet there is "love", whats the difference, thought these come from the "soul". In this regard i think you mean 'eros love', or "romantic love", what is it? how can you prove you 'know' love? Psychos don't know love, they are cold, some say the same of atheist, they are cold unfeeling and anti-social, think lenin, pol pot, stalin, e.t.c, cold blooded thinkers and murderers who depend on "logic", this is why i want you to explain about love, does it come from the brain?
#140 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2017 9:40:26 AM

hamburglar wrote:

Boss, even people with extramarital affairs have one woman at a time, the only difference is the duration. You'll never find a perfect woman and no woman finds a perfect man so just decide and marry her. And it's not true that you'll just go your separate way, she might be too deep in the relationship, for her to move in is an overcommitment on her side while you are probably on the surface all along meaning it might not hurt you as much.... Anyway, and I'm not giving you advise, be careful with a 'come-we-stay relationship, most of the times it ends up in hurt for both.

There's a book by Yuval Harari 'Homo deus' and in it this question is of extra marital affairs in an atheistic/humanistic context is explored. The author thinks its one of the main ethical issues of the times.

Atheistic ethic and morality is premised on, 'If it does no harm to others, then it's ethical'. But how can we avoid to hurt others when our minds, understanding and interests are so diverse?