3 Pages<123
Evolution: The oldest human ancestor
#41 Posted : Friday, February 03, 2017 5:41:07 PM

Alba wrote:

Wapi Alba atwambie how long it will take for us to be born without foreskin

I didn't know there was a nine year old on this thread.
smile smile smile

Nine year olds appear to be more intelligent than older people. I've been thinking, intelligence is more about finding out relations rather than confirming them which appears to be the bane of adulthood!

So, I should be one of the nine year olds for that matter!
#42 Posted : Friday, February 03, 2017 9:11:31 PM

Alba wrote:

Wapi Alba atwambie how long it will take for us to be born without foreskin

I didn't know there was a nine year old on this thread.
smile smile smile

Thou must agree with Prof Ainoo ItallShame on you
Alba
#43 Posted : Saturday, February 04, 2017 1:04:20 AM

Yaani this is one occassion where we were having a grown up / intelligent discussion and you had to ruin it with your childishness
smile smile smile

If you want to show people that you are a grown up adult then tell me specifically what you disagree with and we can discuss. Otherwise hiyo yako ni utoto
#44 Posted : Saturday, February 04, 2017 6:30:42 AM

Alba wrote:

Yaani this is one occassion where we were having a grown up / intelligent discussion and you had to ruin it with your childishness
smile smile smile

If you want to show people that you are a grown up adult then tell me specifically what you disagree with and we can discuss. Otherwise hiyo yako ni utoto

See masukuma's point and based on your wealth of knowledge(or even guesswork) on this make a contribution

Matusi achia those guys who have no contribution and want to air their other problems here. Like when some fellow has problems at work, home.

Still waiting btw. I was seriously waiting for a rebuttal like 50,000 years based on....

Or is that point proof that your earlier point that what is desired is what we evolve to is wrong?

We might just cease being creationists if we get answers not juvenile insults

And yeah, I still find evolution lacking.
#45 Posted : Saturday, February 04, 2017 9:25:57 AM

Alba wrote:

smile smile smile

See masukuma's point and based on your wealth of knowledge(or even guesswork) on this make a contribution

Matusi achia those guys who have no contribution and want to air their other problems here. Like when some fellow has problems at work, home.

Still waiting btw. I was seriously waiting for a rebuttal like 50,000 years based on....

Or is that point proof that your earlier point that what is desired is what we evolve to is wrong?

There is what you are coded to be - 'genotype' i.e. your DNA
There is what you are the 'phenotype' - a product of your 'genotype' and environment.

the thing is - biologically you can only pass your genotype! if you lost a leg you and had kids - your kids would not have 1 leg. So in order to end up with a population with predominantly X trait
0) you start with a population without X
1) one individual through the crap shoot of genetics acquires X
2) that individual grows up and finds a mate that is "willing" to carry that trait
3) if this trait gives them some form of advantage in that environment their kids inherit this advantage
4) they are more able to get mates to pass on these genes.

Here is an example from Africa - actually 2
1) The Pygmies of Congo
I cannot remember where I read this - they are really short and this is because of a lack (low levels) of a growth hormone produced by the pitituary. the mutation that made the pitituary do this also gives them some resistance to parasites in that place and so it's give and take. So if you started with a population of normal people living in the forest and one got this mutation - they would seem unpleasant to begin with but would outlive others and get multiple chances of passing on their genes as the 'normal' people kinda died more often than them. and pretty soon you end up with shorter people.
if this mutation was to occur in a place such as Europe - where there this parasites are not present 'normal' humans would still breed and the 'advantage' this gene gave the pygmy would not be 'applicable' in that geography and the more visible flipside i.e. the height would act as a disadvantage socially and the person may not mate and pass on their genes. the mutation would die there.

2) Sickle Cell Anemia
to get sickle cell anemia - you need to have 2 alleles on the hemoglobin beta gene. but it's a recessive gene in that to get sickle cell disease you need to get both alleles from your parents - however the allele on it's own gives a person malaria resistance as parasites that cause this disease are killed inside sickle-shaped blood cells. in an area where malaria is prevalent and kills people... the allele becomes more prominent as it gives an advantage to the people who have it and they can breed more than the rest of the people who don't and have to fight for their life while still seeking out mates. so you would find that malaria prone areas such as west africa or even Kisumu area have this allele and highland areas or even places away from the tropics don't have it so much.

So kwa ufupi - mutations occur all over but can fall into 3 categories
1) useless or pointless (like the blindspot in our eyes)
2) useful in a certain environment like lack of melanin production in the northern regions of the world. or even the chinese like eyes during long periods of cold like the ice age
3) disadvantageous mutations like lack of melanin production in the tropics

but these only occur during conception when the father and mother genes are fusing and it's a crap shoot! it's a rare thing but over large periods of time and environmental factors their product is seen... at least that is the theory
Alba
#46 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2017 5:56:08 PM

Alba wrote:

smile smile smile

There is nothing that masukuma said that contradicts anything I said. The fact that you cannot point out what is specifically wrong with what I said shows you are just being childish as usual.

Once again I ask that you point out any specific incorrect statement I made. Go ahead and highlight the specific statement you disagree with or admit that you are full of utoto.
#47 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2017 6:18:35 PM

Alba wrote:
Alba wrote:

smile smile smile

There is nothing that masukuma said that contradicts anything I said. The fact that you cannot point out what is specifically wrong with what I said shows you are just being childish as usual.

Once again I ask that you point out any specific incorrect statement I made. Go ahead and highlight the specific statement you disagree with or admit that you are full of utoto.

We admitted long time ago that you are the epitome of everything good 'utu uzima', knowledge. How dare anyone question you not unless they're thick and full of utoto?

BTW, you were supporting Egypt?
Alba
#48 Posted : Tuesday, February 07, 2017 1:26:45 AM

We admitted long time ago that you are the epitome of everything good 'utu uzima', knowledge. How dare anyone question you not unless they're thick and full of utoto?

You are the people who keep ruining threads by engaging in pointless ad hominem attacks against people instead of debating based on facts.

And no I only support Harambee stars
#49 Posted : Saturday, March 04, 2017 9:49:35 PM

Can we say that this is evidence of evolution? Apparently these Turkana natives can only have 2 teeth in their sunset years, and they do not grow hair. Interesting!!

#50 Posted : Sunday, March 05, 2017 4:15:29 AM

Alba wrote:

You are the people who keep ruining threads by engaging in pointless ad hominem attacks against people instead of debating based on facts.

And no I only support Harambee stars

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly dude, nobody attacked you. But ni sawa!

Wazua exists for different reasons
#51 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 6:12:13 AM

Can we say that this is evidence of evolution? Apparently these Turkana natives can only have 2 teeth in their sunset years, and they do not grow hair. Interesting!!

Sad. Life is complicated, if only we chose where to bbe born. But this seems to be adapting to environment otherwise if born in normal conditions, they would be ok.
#52 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 6:14:21 AM

#53 Posted : Friday, June 09, 2017 9:06:54 AM

http://www.bbc.com/news/science-environment-40194150?ocid=socialflow_facebook

It's been more or less conclusively shown that there was a "mass extinction" event 6 to 12 thousand years ago for sure now, it explains a lot about such, recent studies show one may happen as soon as in 13 years (An Asteriod strike), not to speak doomsday stuff lakini the number of jamaas calling this estimate 'scientific' is chilling.
A New Kenya
Alba
#54 Posted : Sunday, June 11, 2017 4:33:40 AM

So East Africa is no longer the cradle of mankind?
Unfortunate.

Anyway, its amazing that 300,000 years ago, Homo Sapiens existed with other Human like species like Homo Naledi, Homo Rhodiensis in Africa, Homo Denisova in Asia and Neanderthalensis in Europe.

I have a feeling it was Homo Sapiens who caused their extinction. We can't get along with each other so getting along with another human like species is a non-starter.
Alba
#55 Posted : Wednesday, June 21, 2017 1:13:00 AM

When modern man (Homo Sapiens) first started to emerge, they found themselves co-existing with other human like species. The encounters between Homo Sapiens and these hominind species must have been rather interesting and may have led to the extinction of some of these species.

Here are some of the species that co-existed with Homo Sapiens

Homo Naledi

Homo Denisova

Homo Erectus

Red Deer Cave people

Homo Floresiensis aka Ebu Gogo

Heidelbergensis aka Rhodiensis

Neanderthalensis

#56 Posted : Wednesday, December 27, 2017 12:23:23 PM

Deleted
#57 Posted : Thursday, February 08, 2018 8:13:33 PM

Face of the first Briton is revealed: DNA analysis shows 10,000-year-old man had 'dark to black' skin with BLUE eyes and curly hair - and he shares up to 10% of his DNA with today's Brits

The first ancient Britons had black skin, dark curly hair and blue eyes, according to DNA tests.

The ‘extraordinary’ findings were made by cutting-edge genetic tests and facial reconstruction techniques carried out for the first time on the bones of ‘Cheddar Man’ who died 10,000 years ago.

The bones, found in Somerset's Cheddar Gorge, are the oldest near-complete human skeleton ever found in Britain and scientists said they were surprised to discover that the earliest Briton would be considered ‘black’ if he lived today.

Britain's oldest complete human skeleton, known as Cheddar Man, was unearthed in 1903 in Gough's Cave in Cheddar Gorge, Somerset.

The prehistoric male lived around 10,000 years ago, and a huge hole in his skull suggests he died a violent death.

Other remains found at Gough's Cave have been linked to cannibalistic rituals, trophy display and secondary burial by prehistoric humans.

Cheddar Man, thought to have died in his twenties and have had a relatively good diet, lived in Britain when it was almost completely depopulated.

Although previous populations had settled in Britain long before his arrival, they were wiped out before him.

The Cheddar Man marked the start of continuous habitation on the island, making him among the very first modern Britons.

Genetically, he belonged to a group of people known as the 'Western Hunter-Gatherers', Mesolithic-era individuals from Spain, Hungary and Luxembourg.

His ancestors migrated to Europe from the Middle East after the Ice Age and today, 10 per cent of White British people are descended from the group.

Scientists have reconstructed the Cheddar Man's face several times using the shape of his skull and assumptions about the appearance of the first Britons.

Most of these analyses were not based on DNA data, and assumed he was white with light hair.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co....eyed.html#ixzz56XOX8xvN
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
#58 Posted : Thursday, February 08, 2018 9:48:05 PM

Alba wrote:
So East Africa is no longer the cradle of mankind?
Unfortunate.

Anyway, its amazing that 300,000 years ago, Homo Sapiens existed with other Human like species like Homo Naledi, Homo Rhodiensis in Africa, Homo Denisova in Asia and Neanderthalensis in Europe.

I have a feeling it was Homo Sapiens who caused their extinction. We can't get along with each other so getting along with another human like species is a non-starter.

it's our fascination with killing... the one thing you can trust Homo Sapiens to do is figure out how to kill more and faster!!