70 Pages«<2425262728>»
SGR Progress thus far
majimaji
#501 Posted : Monday, January 30, 2017 5:48:13 PM

The beautiful passenger locomotive is hereby posted below:

Sad Sad Sad Sad

Iko sawa. Beauty is in the eye of the beerholder.
#502 Posted : Monday, January 30, 2017 5:59:52 PM

This is all WRONG......

No single coach of this Chinese things can/will accommodate those pax sitting.
Take this to #Sidian bank.

NKT.

#SGRPassengerTrains the sitting capacity on each coach unit will be as follows:
1. Business - 44pax
2. First - 72pax
3. Economy - 118pax

#503 Posted : Monday, January 30, 2017 6:57:51 PM

This is all WRONG......

No single coach of this Chinese things can/will accommodate those pax sitting.
Take this to #Sidian bank.

NKT.

#SGRPassengerTrains the sitting capacity on each coach unit will be as follows:
1. Business - 44pax
2. First - 72pax
3. Economy - 118pax

Yes because they were made by @Impunity
#504 Posted : Monday, January 30, 2017 10:17:53 PM

ati first class, Sad Sad Sad tulicheswa!! How does an economy class look like?

No leg space!

Fyatu
#505 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2017 8:36:29 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
shocks wrote:
MEANWHILE IN WAR-TORN ANGOLA!

The war in Angola ended a decade ago, with their oil earning they are the 3rd biggest economy in SSA. I'd ratherbe a poor man here than there

WHY?

One of the most expensive places in the world

Si ata malipo itakuwa juu in commensurate with the economy?

No, its not commensurate with the size of their economy

Reminds me of their ghost town that the shainis built:

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-africa-18646243#

http://www.chinaafricare...n-ghost-town-wakes.html

http://architizer.com/bl...ghost-cities-to-angola/

Serikali ya Kenya should do such a project in Nairobi
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#506 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2017 8:42:33 AM

No leg space!

The classes are just class segregation, just like in wazua by may mean nothing in word. If you are a veteran you find you are still below an elder while the a user is the creme de le creme of the classes..

In the SGR, the business class is the most comfortable with seats same size and comfort as an airline seats, but the difference between the 1st class and the economy (3rd) class is that the economy has 2 and 3 seats abreast, while first class has 2 seats abreast!

#507 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2017 9:12:38 AM

No leg space!

The classes are just class segregation, just like in wazua by may mean nothing in word. If you are a veteran you find you are still below an elder while the a user is the creme de le creme of the classes..

In the SGR, the business class is the most comfortable with seats same size and comfort as an airline seats, but the difference between the 1st class and the economy (3rd) class is that the economy has 2 and 3 seats abreast, while first class has 2 seats abreast!

Have you watched the video ama yako ni Armchair analysis? Have you seen the leg space when the chairs are rotated?
#508 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2017 9:18:05 AM

Have you watched the video ama yako ni Armchair analysis? Have you seen the leg space when the chairs are rotated?

I was expecting you to celebrate at the ability to “Lock” legs with A_a when you rotate the chair!!!d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#509 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2017 9:53:05 AM

I was expecting you to celebrate at the ability to “Lock” legs with A_a when you rotate the chair!!!d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

This design to rotate the seats is so up there...its a China's first!
I hate boarding those West trains where you travel at speed while facing back.
Its only dimwits who have never boarded trains that will dispute the system.
Shame on you Shame on you

#510 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2017 10:01:55 AM

No leg space!

The MAIN reason (underline MAIN) for the swinging seat is for the pax to face the direction of travel when train reverses the travel direction...that of ability to chat @Angelica-ann is a distant added advantage.

#511 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2017 10:25:16 AM

Hashtag!

#SGRTrainFlagOff

I thought the maiden trip from Mwambao to Nairobi would be a high key occasion graced by his excellency and her madame?

And I thought also the launch would have been done in Mombasa for a trip to Nairobi, just like the Colonials did theirs in 1900.

These Jubilee kids are really confused.

Me thought the tracks would have been tested several times by short "consists" before allowing the full length trains to run on them!?

Anyway, I am told the newly acquired locos and wagons/coaches are on their way to Nairobi base today.

Quoting KR

After the #SGRTrainFlagOff, the train will make its way to Nairobi making several stops along the way.

Sad Sad Sad Sad

#512 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2017 10:50:45 AM

Regional Commissioner Coast, Nelson Marwa flags off trains to Nairobi from Mombasa #SGRTrainFlagOff

Uhuru has no touch with anything political leadership, how he wish August polls would come soon so that he can relinquish the post to @NASA.

#513 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2017 10:54:51 AM

high key occasion graced by his excellency and her madame?

Excuse me?
#514 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2017 11:01:18 AM

Regional Commissioner Coast, Nelson Marwa flags off trains to Nairobi from Mombasa #SGRTrainFlagOff

Uhuru has no touch with anything political leadership, how he wish August polls would come soon so that he can relinquish the post to @NASA.

These are just tests. He will launch the main deal in June.
#515 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2017 11:01:33 AM

aemathenge wrote:

Excuse me?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . Sisemi kitu!
#516 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2017 11:01:38 AM

aemathenge wrote:

Excuse me?

Ask @baba, circa pre-2002 elections.
If you are old enough!

#517 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2017 11:23:28 AM

aemathenge wrote:

Excuse me?

Ask @baba, circa pre-2002 elections.
If you are old enough!

#518 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2017 4:58:14 PM

#519 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2017 6:30:22 PM

Zimefika nairobi? They are supposed to take only 4 hrs between mbs and nrb.
#520 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2017 7:22:24 PM

The beautiful passenger locomotive is hereby posted below:

Sad Sad Sad Sad

Uhuruto only promised "world class infrastructure", not bullet trains. Also bullet trains are appropriate for relatively short distances <100km distances, not 500km like from mbs to nrb. At least they delivered on the train colours.smile