wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

90 Pages«<89101112>»
POTUS TRUMP
#181 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 5:32:52 PM

What, exactly, is Trump's beef with Mexico?

Is it personal?
#182 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 6:26:28 PM

If Kenya slapped a 20% tax on Ugandan eggs it would mean the foreign eggs would become more expensive and stop flooding our market and Kenyan poultry farmers would have a place to sell their eggs instead of the current situation where egg brokers troop to Uganda to get cheap eggs to flood the Kenyan market. This would increase kenyan farmer incomes and create jobs and wealth.

The US situation is even worse because when Toyota wants to sell cars to US consumers they build factories across the border in Mexico then take advantage of free trade deals and ship the cars to the US. With huge taxes for goods from Mexico it means Toyota and others will now have to move their factories to the US for their cars to be competitive. This will cretae jobs in the US and billions which woild have gone to mexico will remain in the US.

Toyota is the number one manufacturer of cars in America follwoed by Honda and Subaru. They make more Cars in america than GM and Ford. Clearly just like Trump, you just throw words around without research.

Update: The 20% tax mention/thought has been thrown in the trash
#183 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 6:45:18 PM

aemathenge wrote:
What, exactly, is Trump's beef with Mexico?

Is it personal?

He will probably need that wall to keep all the mexicans from leaving the US. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

His presidency and the changed US anti immigrant attitude in my opinion is already enough deterrent to keep many who would have wanted to migrate there away.
#184 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 6:57:31 PM

#185 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 7:03:07 PM

#MAGA #MaendeleoChapChap #KusemaNAkutenda
Wall Street Journal wrote:

First 'sanctuary city' caves to Trump demands
MIAMI — President Trump is hailing the first victory in his fight against "sanctuary cities" after a South Florida mayor ordered his employees on Thursday to begin working more closely with federal immigration authorities.

For years, Miami-Dade County has refused to hold some undocumented immigrants in its jails for federal immigration agents. But after Trump signed an executive order threatening to withhold federal funding from sanctuary cities, Miami-Dade County Mayor Carlos Gimenez changed his mind.

Gimenez signed an executive order Thursday ordering the director of his corrections department to begin honoring all requests by Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) to hold immigration suspects in Miami-Dade County jails.

"Miami-Dade County complies with federal law and intends to fully cooperate with the federal government," the order read.

Gimenez said he made the decision to ensure that the county does not lose out on $355 million in federal funding it has coming in 2017.

Trump was quick to praise the decision, tweeting on Thursday: "Right decision. Strong!"
#186 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 7:09:15 PM

If Kenya slapped a 20% tax on Ugandan eggs it would mean the foreign eggs would become more expensive and stop flooding our market and Kenyan poultry farmers would have a place to sell their eggs instead of the current situation where egg brokers troop to Uganda to get cheap eggs to flood the Kenyan market. This would increase kenyan farmer incomes and create jobs and wealth.

The US situation is even worse because when Toyota wants to sell cars to US consumers they build factories across the border in Mexico then take advantage of free trade deals and ship the cars to the US. With huge taxes for goods from Mexico it means Toyota and others will now have to move their factories to the US for their cars to be competitive. This will cretae jobs in the US and billions which woild have gone to mexico will remain in the US.

Toyota is the number one manufacturer of cars in America follwoed by Honda and Subaru. They make more Cars in america than GM and Ford. Clearly just like Trump, you just throw words around without research.

Do you want to say that even the Wall Street Journal is wrong?
The Wall Street Journal wrote:

Toyota is expanding in Baja, too. Toyota U.S. sales chief Bill Fay confirmed on Wednesday that the company is expanding its existing plant in Baja to add annual production capacity of 60,000 Tacoma midsize pickup trucks for sale in the U.S. Production may start as soon as late 2017. The Tacoma is a hot seller in the U.S., even outselling the vaunted Prius hybrid in 2016.

"I’m a little excited to be able to get my hands on those Tacomas with my dealers," Fay told reporters Wednesday.

Asked about Trump's proposed border tax, Fay told reporters on Wednesday that the company is "watching this very closely."

President-elect Donald Trump set his sights Thursday on Toyota, attacking the Japanese automaker for expanding in Mexico to sell more vehicles to Americans, as he builds support for his proposed tariff on vehicles imported to the U.S.

The attack heightens tension between Trump and the auto industry over vehicles that are made in foreign markets for sale to American consumers.

"NO WAY!" Trump said in a tweet about Toyota. "Build plant in U.S. or pay big border tax."

During his presidential campaign, he repeatedly slammed Ford Motor for expanding in Mexico. Ford won the president-elect's praise Tuesday when it announced plans to cancel a planned $1.6 billion factory in Mexico and expand a Michigan plant.

Ford will still move production of the Focus sedan to Mexico, albeit to an existing plant, instead of a new facility.
#187 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 7:21:27 PM

#188 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 7:29:21 PM

Toyota is expanding in Baja, too. Toyota U.S. sales chief Bill Fay confirmed on Wednesday that the company is expanding its existing plant in Baja to add annual production capacity of 60,000 Tacoma midsize pickup trucks for sale in the U.S. Production may start as soon as late 2017. The Tacoma is a hot seller in the U.S., even outselling the vaunted Prius hybrid in 2016.

"I’m a little excited to be able to get my hands on those Tacomas with my dealers," Fay told reporters Wednesday.

Asked about Trump's proposed border tax, Fay told reporters on Wednesday that the company is "watching this very closely."

President-elect Donald Trump set his sights Thursday on Toyota, attacking the Japanese automaker for expanding in Mexico to sell more vehicles to Americans, as he builds support for his proposed tariff on vehicles imported to the U.S.

The attack heightens tension between Trump and the auto industry over vehicles that are made in foreign markets for sale to American consumers.

"NO WAY!" Trump said in a tweet about Toyota. "Build plant in U.S. or pay big border tax."

During his presidential campaign, he repeatedly slammed Ford Motor for expanding in Mexico. Ford won the president-elect's praise Tuesday when it announced plans to cancel a planned $1.6 billion factory in Mexico and expand a Michigan plant.

Ford will still move production of the Focus sedan to Mexico, albeit to an existing plant, instead of a new facility.

https://www.cars.com/art...de-index-1420684865874/

Toyota, a Japanese company will continue making cars out there and its also the car company manufacturing more cars in America than any other company including the Americans.
#189 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 7:35:54 PM

Toyota, a Japanese company will continue making cars out there and its also the car company manufacturing more cars in America than any other company including the Americans.

#190 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 7:46:18 PM

That 74B inlcuded Ford(s) Chrysler(s) GM(s) and a concoction of others you know why?

1. No American will accept anything less than $15 an hr plus 1.5 time for overtime
2. When these cars become very expensive to buy, these companies which have other plants in America, will close and die.

I understand Trump wants Americans to get rich so that he can sell more homes and host more people in his hotels...but there are better ways of going about that. Address the issues ie regulations at home.
#191 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 7:57:49 PM

That 74B inlcuded Ford(s) Chrysler(s) GM(s) and a concoction of others you know why?

1. No American will accept anything less than $15 an hr plus 1.5 time for overtime
2. When these cars become very expensive to buy, these companies which have other plants in America, will close and die.

I understand Trump wants Americans to get rich so that he can sell more homes and host more people in his hotels...but there are better ways of going about that. Address the issues ie regulations at home.

Aren't we the same people who complain when Unilever and eveready close factories in Kenya and move production to Egypt (because of cheaper power etc)? Then we complain about loss of manufacturing jobs. Why should corporations become richer while citizens become poorer and once vibrant towns (and communities) become ghost towns? What is wrong with trump looking out for his people by ensuring manufacturing is done in the US? What if all those companies running from kenya to egypt and elsewhere were made to come back? Wouldn't we be having more quality jobs?
#192 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 8:03:12 PM

Wewe wachana na Hardwood. He has not noticed or read that the Trump spokesman walked back that madness. Yeye ni kuongea tu na Trump hii mambo amenyamaza

In the meantime, even saved republican leaders thinks its nuts

But keep on quoting Trump Hardwood. Let's see him even building that wall, wachana na tariffs.

#193 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 8:10:54 PM

Hardwood, you really have to spend some time and understand this conman.

He makes up things as he goes

In West Virginia, Hedrick, a Trump supporter, was put in limbo by the president’s memorandum on rules, which blocked a regulation born of an eight-year fight between small farmers and big processors like Pilgrim’s Pride and Tyson Foods.

“I want him and whoever’s in his Cabinet to look at what the rules are saying,” said Eric Hedrick, a West Virginia chicken farmer trying to save an Obama-era rule. “Don’t just say that it’s another regulation. Look at what it says. Look at what the rule will do for farmers and ranchers across the country.”

The farmers won and the Department of Agriculture updated a Grain Inspection, Packers & Stockyards Administration regulation, the GIPSA rule, making it easier for small farmers to sue the big poultry processors they partner with.

Regulations, Hedrick said, aren’t always bad for business.

“He said he was going to help fight for the little guy, that these big corporations and stuff were just running rampant,” Hedrick said of Trump. “It’s not a Republican thing, it’s not a Democratic thing. It’s a right and wrong thing.”

Trump policies are only good for himself and his family.

Soon Americans will realise that the people who got richer under Trump were the stock shareholders and Wall Street.

Hao deplorables will have to pay for that wall. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#194 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 8:14:02 PM

Aren't we the same people who complain when Unilever and eveready close factories in Kenya and move production to Egypt (because of cheaper power etc)? Then we complain about loss of manufacturing jobs. Why should corporations become richer while citizens become poorer and once vibrant towns (and communities) become ghost towns? What is wrong with trump looking out for his people by ensuring manufacturing is done in the US? What if all those companies running from kenya to egypt and elsewhere were made to come back? Wouldn't we be having more quality jobs?

We can never force them to stay. If its power that is taking them to Egypt, then we better get busy in producing that power cheaply here. Eveready is not moving anything. No one uses makaa ya torch any more simple. Even trump needs to know more americans are in favor of clean power over dirty coal power, the KPLCs which are many there... you can change them the same way you change simcards in Kenya, are now letting their consumers know the amount % of clean power in their mix.
#195 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 8:14:06 PM

More executive orders signed today. #KaziIendelee. #MaendeleoChapChap #KusemaNAkutenda #DrainTheSwamp #MAGA

#196 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 8:21:53 PM

We can never force them to stay. If its power that is taking them to Egypt, then we better get busy in producing that power cheaply here. Eveready is not moving anything. No one uses makaa ya torch any more simple. Even trump needs to know more americans are in favor of clean power over dirty coal power, the KPLCs which are many there... you can change them the same way you change simcards in Kenya, are now letting their consumers know the amount % of clean power in their mix.

I think that Ohuru should also do away with comesa just like Trump did away with bad trade deals like NAFTA and slap a 20% tax on all imports from Egypt so that manufacturing comes back to Kenya. #KenyaFirst #AmericaFirst #KenyanJobs #AmericanJobs #MAGA #MaKeGA (#Make Kenya Great Again).
limanika
#197 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 8:22:42 PM

Just who will America sell their products to if they trump everyone? Auto industry, what trump would have done...is to build better cars in america e.g more fuel efficient, less emissions, etc and ensure every car on american road meets that standard. But imposing 35% tax for cars assembled say in Mexico - one of your largest trade partners.. is just ridiculous in this day and age.
#198 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 8:41:57 PM

good. Now add a 20% tax on these goods and services that the US consumer will have to pay to enjoy the same service.

minimum wage in US is $7.25, Mexico $4.0

Cost of living indices

Consumer Prices in United States are 146.73% higher than in Mexico
Consumer Prices Including Rent in United States are 193.05% higher than in Mexico
Rent Prices in United States are 373.38% higher than in Mexico
Restaurant Prices in United States are 163.79% higher than in Mexico
Groceries Prices in United States are 163.50% higher than in Mexico
Local Purchasing Power in United States is 105.24% higher than in Mexico

20% tax on Mexico goods will not make a US manufactured item, of same make and model cheaper. So business will remain as usual just that the US consumer will umia more, get more in debt and drown more Coronas and Margaritas (from Mexico of course!)

#199 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 8:53:12 PM

limanika wrote:

Just who will America sell their products to if they trump everyone? Auto industry, what trump would have done...is to build better cars in america e.g more fuel efficient, less emissions, etc and ensure every car on american road meets that standard. But imposing 35% tax for cars assembled say in Mexico - one of your largest trade partners.. is just ridiculous in this day and age.

The facts of the auto industry are that when American car companies like Ford or Chrysler want to build cars for the US market, they don't manufacture the cars in the US, rather they build their factories in mexico to take advantage of the cheap labour and then they exploit the free trade agreements between the US and Mexico like NAFTA to sell the vehicles duty free in the US. Toyota has been doing the same. What Trump has done is to trash those bad trade deals and said that if you want to sell in the US you should manufacture in the US otherwise you will be slapped with some major tax, tax that will be used to build the wall. That is what any president who loves his country would do.

I am just surprised that Obama hadn't seen these bad trade deals. Maybe this is why we need businessmen like Trump (or Ohuru who have seen it and done it) to be the ones running govt and not career politicians and community organizers like Obama.
#200 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 9:09:17 PM

limanika wrote:

The facts of the auto industry are that when American car companies like Ford or Chrysler want to build cars for the US market, they don't manufacture the cars in the US, rather they build their factories in mexico to take advantage of the cheap labour and then they exploit the free trade agreements between the US and Mexico like NAFTA to sell the vehicles duty free in the US. Toyota has been doing the same. What Trump has done is to trash those bad trade deals and said that if you want to sell in the US you should manufacture in the US otherwise you will be slapped with some major tax, tax that will be used to build the wall. That is what any president who loves his country would do.

I am just surprised that Obama hadn't seen these bad trade deals. Maybe this is why we need businessmen like Trump (or Ohuru who have seen it and done it) to be the ones running govt and not career politicians and community organizers like Obama.

Just why should the US be importing USD 74B worth of vehicles from some 3rd world country like mexico (ok mexico is 2nd world)? Why should the largest car companies in the world like Ford and GM go hiding in mexico denying Americans jobs?