wazua Sat, May 9, 2026

14 Pages«<910111213>»
Mass Voter Registration
#101 Posted : Friday, January 20, 2017 11:44:56 AM

aemathenge wrote:
Relief food bought with our tax money and some ugly b*#*h is threatening not to give the starving residents of mbeere until they first register as voters.

CC.
@Masukuma.

Inherent or otherwise (let us not go there) possession of that piece of paper is a matter of life and death for the next thirty six days or so in the "strongholds".

i am still wondering where i lost you!
Tokyo
#102 Posted : Friday, January 20, 2017 11:50:48 AM

I still maintain voting should be a privileged to only taxpayers.
work to prosper
#103 Posted : Friday, January 20, 2017 11:59:13 AM

Tokyo wrote:

a meritocracy of sorts - sio? been there...done that! the current model we have is the best model EVER that gives great results in the long term. if you want quick results on shaky ground - go for meritocracies, oligocracies, aristocracies e.t.c. if you want sustainable growth - you know what to do!
Liv
#104 Posted : Friday, January 20, 2017 1:31:19 PM

Tokyo wrote:

What do you mean exactly? I thought everyone who buys products and services in Kenya pays some tax. E.g. VAT

How would you go about registering. People to vote? Should limited companies and parastatals also be allowed to vote if they pay taxes?
#105 Posted : Friday, January 20, 2017 1:55:06 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
Masukush,are ID numbers unique?
What does the IEBC use to uniquely identify the voter?
If I register with my ID card then try to register using my passport,would IEBC know that I am already a registered voter?

Biometrics tashika wewe

Na kama nimejipaka arimis kwa mkono?

Biometrics si mikono tu.

Okay. I hope they won't ask me to bare and sit on the BVRsmile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Guka.You may shock the clerks with the wrinkles.

Ngai!You people stopLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Am trying to picture the barering and the wrinkles therein.😂😂

#106 Posted : Saturday, January 21, 2017 7:20:26 PM

I guess Kalooser can now see the importance of a manual backup Laughing out loudly

THE BOT (as @Swenani likes to refer to me these day) HAS REMEMBERED!! we did have this discussions here on wazua 5 years ago!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Now RAO says his number too has a companion. Manual backup tu ndio solution.

#1 Posted :

masukuma = Saturday, November 24, 2012 3:46:39 PM wrote:

Anyang Nyongo is paranoid - he things each time something goes wrong its a scheme to rig the elections. the BVR machines have been preloaded with data from the old register - that's why old voters just need to confirm their details and have new data added (biodata and biometric). if your ID number returns someone else its not that the IEBC is scheming to disenfranchise you but rather that there are indeed individuals that have been allocated the same ID number and thus if both had registered last time there is no guarantee which will show up. Please note the existence of multiple persons sharing ID numbers is not the fault of the IEBC but rather the ministry of home affairs.
#107 Posted : Saturday, January 21, 2017 7:36:14 PM

I guess Kalooser can now see the importance of a manual backup Laughing out loudly

THE BOT (as @Swenani likes to refer to me these day) HAS REMEMBERED!! we did have this discussions here on wazua 5 years ago!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Now RAO says his number too has a companion. Manual backup tu ndio solution.

#1 Posted :

masukuma = Saturday, November 24, 2012 3:46:39 PM wrote:

Anyang Nyongo is paranoid - he things each time something goes wrong its a scheme to rig the elections. the BVR machines have been preloaded with data from the old register - that's why old voters just need to confirm their details and have new data added (biodata and biometric). if your ID number returns someone else its not that the IEBC is scheming to disenfranchise you but rather that there are indeed individuals that have been allocated the same ID number and thus if both had registered last time there is no guarantee which will show up. Please note the existence of multiple persons sharing ID numbers is not the fault of the IEBC but rather the ministry of home affairs.

ID number is not useful bwana!! why are people missing the point? it's a photo register!
#108 Posted : Saturday, January 21, 2017 7:51:16 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
Masukush,are ID numbers unique?
What does the IEBC use to uniquely identify the voter?
If I register with my ID card then try to register using my passport,would IEBC know that I am already a registered voter?

Biometrics tashika wewe

Na kama nimejipaka arimis kwa mkono?

Biometrics si mikono tu.

Okay. I hope they won't ask me to bare and sit on the BVRsmile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Guka.You may shock the clerks with the wrinkles.

Ngai!You people stopLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Am trying to picture the barering and the wrinkles therein.😂😂

Now that's what we call a unique ID number

#109 Posted : Tuesday, January 24, 2017 10:25:59 PM

#110 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2017 8:00:29 AM

@masukuma, your opinion on the new developments. What's the matter with shared IDs ? How did the database accept shared IDs ?

And why is the IEBC such a hopeless communicator ? It's an election year and we know how dicey things can get.

Why would KPMG dirty its hands in the voter register issues ? Now the only thing some folks are seeing is the ( ethnic) name of the CEO.

What's the best way to do a clean-up to everyone's satisfaction ?
14 Pages«<910111213>»