wazua Mon, Dec 29, 2025

Obamacare
#1 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 4:11:44 PM

Someone enlighten, @Hardwood or them people in the Kiashland

What is the deal breaker with this law for Republicans. why are they so..o rabidly opposed to it.

- How does it work,
- are people forced to use it
- what was there before it
- Can people who don't want Obamacare use other medical insurance, if so why do they want to take it away from those who are using it
- Who is paying for this ballooning premiums etc

We have to protect Kasin's legacysmile smile
#2 Posted : Tuesday, January 17, 2017 10:20:14 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

What is the deal breaker with this law for Republicans. why are they so..o rabidly opposed to it.

- How does it work,
- Can people who don't want Obamacare use other medical insurance, if so why do they want to take it away from those who are using it

Lets wait for @masukuma to bring us the data.

But me think it was a socialist thing which would drain the money from the Capitalists' coffers!

Anti_Burglar
#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 17, 2017 10:22:27 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

- How does it work,

Wewe na nani niwajibu?
#4 Posted : Tuesday, January 17, 2017 10:32:22 AM

Si nikama tu hii NHIF yetu siku hizi, those working are taxed more (rem. the way pple opposed Ngilu when she wanted pple to chuck more mbesha?) so that anyone with an NHIF card can get treatment - and now they cover a broader range of diseases. Monthly payments are low.
So pple pay monthly contributions, them and their dependants are insured.
Something along those lines.
I stand to be coLLected though.

What I know is that GoP want to dismantle and repeal ACA (Affordable Care Act) - for that is the official name of Obamacare - more to spite the 44th POTUS Obama than for anything better.
Mind you they have not proposed anything as a substitute, they have NO alternative so far.
So may Trumpsters are now realising, too late as the full implications of Trump's policies crystallize, that if ACA is withdrawn their health insurance will effectively cease - we may possibly see decreased medicare, and in some cases possibly deaths among the low income folks, who can't afford medicare.

#5 Posted : Tuesday, January 17, 2017 10:39:36 AM

Intelligentsia wrote:
Si nikama tu hii NHIF yetu siku hizi, those working are taxed more (rem. the way pple opposed Ngilu when she wanted pple to chuck more mbesha?) so that anyone with an NHIF card can get treatment - and now they cover a broader range of diseases. Monthly payments are low.
So pple pay monthly contributions, them and their dependants are insured.
Something along those lines.
I stand to be coLLected though.

What I know is that GoP want to dismantle and repeal ACA (Affordable Care Act) - for that is the official name of Obamacare - more to spite the 44th POTUS Obama than for anything better.
Mind you they have not proposed anything as a substitute, they have NO alternative so far.
So may Trumpsters are now realising, too late as the full implications of Trump's policies crystallize, that if ACA is withdrawn their health insurance will effectively cease - we may possibly see decreased medicare, and in some cases possibly deaths among the low income folks, who can't afford medicare.

The #Obamcare also takes care of the so called 'sin-illnesses"...those that insurance wont
like to cover, the chronics, congenital and cancers etal...Rais Obama argued that those being decline the medication from "sin-illnesses" are a minority and they are the ones who requires medical care even more.

#6 Posted : Tuesday, January 17, 2017 11:05:29 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

- How does it work,

<<<All the FACTS about Obamacare>>>
#7 Posted : Tuesday, January 17, 2017 11:17:53 AM

Democrats know that it will be very hard for them to restructure Obamacare. A lot of negotiations had gone into the plan with the local hospitals to accept the current deal. What Trumps team is proposing will only work if the govt. pays for the difference to subsidised the amount and that means billions$.

#8 Posted : Tuesday, January 17, 2017 11:22:25 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

- How does it work,

Lets wait for @masukuma to bring us the data.

But me think it was a socialist thing which would drain the money from the Capitalists' coffers!

it was! i think it was a good idea! each society needs to kinda decide what is the minimum a citizen has to endure. I am a capitalist but one who understands that a country/state/society should decide what the minimum standard of living should be. in Kenya we decided primary education is a minimum. it can be bad primary school education but it's better than none. The Obama and his regime decided that they need to insure all the people who are not covered. in the US healthcare is expensive!! so giving medicare to those who didn't it's a good idea. Republicans don't want it but now that poor republicans have had this cover - it's not so easy to rollback. hii ni mdomo ya nyoka! they need to replace it with something BETTER not something worse.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, January 17, 2017 11:57:11 AM

Is the citizens right to Obamacare at the same level as the right to bear arms? or free speech?
#10 Posted : Tuesday, January 17, 2017 12:04:27 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Is the citizens right to Obamacare at the same level as the right to bear arms? or free speech?

nope! why? it requires some people to do stuff from you! it's kinda in the same level of "rights" as right to get representation or right to free education or even right to food! it costs someone else something to give you that "right". while the right to speech, the right to life, the right to a gun are inalienable... INHERENT rights to you as a person and cost no one else anything.
#11 Posted : Saturday, February 11, 2017 5:17:26 AM

You cannot rollback some of these things...
Republicans Are Now Terrified That Obamacare Town Halls Could Get Out of Hand

#12 Posted : Saturday, February 11, 2017 12:21:10 PM

What Worked For Obamacare And What Didn't? Lessons From 5 States