wazua Mon, Dec 29, 2025

7 Pages123>»
Mass Voter Registration
Wamunyota
#1 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 10:12:47 AM

Starts today for the next 30 days.

This is the make or break for 2017 election.

CORD requires to mobilize more of their supporters than JP.

County governments refuse to provide services to those without voters card.RINK
Moses Kuria and Kameme mobilising these people but is Wanjiku interested?
Hutia Mundu!!
#2 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 10:16:16 AM

Wamunyota wrote:

They will be paid 500bob to register, then they will be paid another 500bob to vote and that will be their price for the next 5 years
Wamunyota
#3 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 10:18:43 AM

Wamunyota wrote:

They will be paid 500bob to register, then they will be paid another 500bob to vote and that will be their price for the next 5 years

No one is giving them 500 bob.Watanunuliwa chang'aa ya mbao halafu ndio wachukue kura na kupigia mheshimiwa kura.
Hutia Mundu!!
#4 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 10:43:54 AM

I like the innovative ways to get people registered..

In Vihiga Akaranga said that those who have not registered risk missing out on the Sh125 million county bursary scheme, Sh30 million fertiliser subsidy, issuance of land titles and survey services, and employment.

Individuals seeking waivers of hospital and mortuary bills, among other services, will also have to prove their registration status before being served.

In Murang’a, residents who do not have a voter’s card will not be allowed to enjoy their favourite alcoholic drinks in the county from next week, bar and hotel owners have said.

James Waweru, the chairman of the business owners’ association, said their members want to be active participants in the voter registration slated to begin on Monday, January 16.

Mr Waweru said they would be demanding to see their customer's voter's card, adding that those found without the documents would be turned away.

“Just like you cannot drive without a driving licence, then you cannot drink without a voter’s card, hakuna starehe bila kura (no entertainment without a voter’s card),” he said.
#5 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 10:47:42 AM

Lets wait and see, I hope they will do the exerise also over the weekends.

Coolbull
#6 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 11:35:56 AM

Hii ni moto baridi. There is nothing motivating (chai, bread for today) to make the millions who have not collected ID cards to register for voting.

Cord areas in interior coast and Western Kenya will have very little numbers. There is nothing motivating. Again they really don't hate Uhuru - something to do with Africans 'worshipping' those in real power.

Their leaders have not offered them anything, even when they were in power. Neither has central Kenya voters received anything.

The only motivating factor in Central Kenya is the perceived fear of Raila taking over their land and businesses once he is in power. With examples of the fate of Mathare and Kibera landlords still fresh on their minds, many woke up to register. Unfortunately, the many don't include the youth who idle away in trading centres from Gakera in Kangema to Wangige in Kikuyu.

Cord needs to create a motivating factor. Not just telling people about removing Jubilee from power. Kenyans have moved ahead. The apathy in Central Kenya is being dealt with by reminding people what happened to businesses in 2007/8. Not Uhuru's development - Hiyo hakuna.

No fear. No reason to register for voting
#7 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 11:47:01 AM

I need to change mine to Nairobi#Kideromustgo.☺but have lost my card.What do I need to do?

With BVR to identify me on voting day will I have to carry the voters card with me ama ID imetosha?
sitaki.kujulikana
#8 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 12:39:25 PM

I need to change mine to Nairobi#Kideromustgo.☺but have lost my card.What do I need to do?

With BVR to identify me on voting day will I have to carry the voters card with me ama ID imetosha?

ID imetosha, the voters card is just a feel good thing, on changing nasikia they will not be doing it at the ward level lazima uende to the constituency office to change, but they have the centers kwa website yao.
#9 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 12:59:12 PM

technically there is no thing called "voters card" - it's an ACKNOWLEDGEMENT SLIP! it's an administrative document issued by the IEBC that has no legal basis or backing. it's a token coz people love to be given stuff after registration to feel like they did "register"
#10 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 1:08:12 PM

technically there is no thing called "voters card" - it's an ACKNOWLEDGEMENT SLIP! it's an administrative document issued by the IEBC that has no legal basis or backing. it's a token coz people love to be given stuff after registration to feel like they did "register"

So what was that kacard that@KethyKilonzo the thief was alleged to have stolen?

Glad to know I can vote without it.

If its stress to change I will be fine kicking out Kabufallo though I would have felt better kicking Kidero.😜😜
#11 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 1:51:45 PM

If its stress to change I will be fine kicking out Kabufallo though I would have felt better kicking Kidero.😜😜

hebu google again an read any article on it...
1) what did she steal?
2) worth how much?
Iganamagana
#12 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 2:07:16 PM

@Bigchick. The feeling you will have when you kick out Kabuffallo is out of this world. Stick to Kiambu please.
#13 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 2:14:56 PM

Indeed.

I will not be fed at a burial without it.

The "Provincial Administration" will not give me services until I produce one.

The PYT I am sponsoring will deny me "landing" rights unless I show her "mine."

The "security guard" at the local "mall" has got additional duties starting today. Ensuring nobody in until they flash one.

Some mpigs have resolved to withhold bursary cheques until parents produce this "token."

Some Governors have given their clerical officers instructions to withhold tenda cheques to anyone who does not produce this mere acknowledgement slip without legal backing or basis.

Ad infinitum.
#14 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 2:15:44 PM

Kethi stole a voter's slip
http://www.nation.co.ke/...39568-rn3fvkz/index.html
segemia
#15 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 2:20:26 PM

aemathenge wrote:

Indeed.

The "security guard" at the local "mall" has got additional duties starting today. Ensuring nobody in until they flash one.

Some mpigs have resolved to withhold bursary cheques until parents produce this "token."

Some Governors have given their clerical officers instructions to withhold tenda cheques to anyone who does not produce this mere acknowledgement slip without legal backing or basis.

Ad infinitum.

So far so good
#16 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 2:24:15 PM

Iganamagana wrote:

@Bigchick. The feeling you will have when you kick out Kabuffallo is out of this world. Stick to Kiambu please.

Nairobi we are enough, stick to Kiambu preeese!!!!!!
#17 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 2:37:37 PM

segemia wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

Indeed.

Ad infinitum.

So far so good

just because you and your other ignorant and therefore misled group have given it meaning does not mean it has inherent meaning!! it's like banglapesa
#18 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 2:46:44 PM

#19 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 2:47:49 PM

segemia wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

Indeed.

Ad infinitum.

So far so good

just because you and your other ignorant and therefore misled group have given it meaning does not mean it has inherent meaning!! it's like banglapesa

I beg to differ.

Would be so kind and look at this link, and then re-read your sentiments again.
#20 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 2:49:49 PM