wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

Nairobi School
chiaroscuro
#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 27, 2016 9:04:04 PM

Does any wazuan have a son in Nairobi School?

If yes, what's your view of the school regarding general well-being of the boys?

I'd like to hear from parents, please. Focus AWAY from academics.
chiaroscuro
#2 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 1:52:26 AM

Yani hakuna?
Anti_Burglar
#3 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 7:19:58 AM

Kwani you want gossip? Then wait.
#4 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 9:27:53 AM

Be specific.

#5 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 11:22:17 AM

If you haven't heard anything so far then it must be a good school.

If it wasn't, this thread would be at post #99.
chiaroscuro
#6 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2016 4:10:35 PM

If you haven't heard anything so far then it must be a good school.

If it wasn't, this thread would be at post #99.

Agreed
marex
#7 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2016 5:49:59 PM

The principal is a well politically connected fella, so dont expect fees to go down as per ministry guidelines
The way I am
#8 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2016 6:04:58 PM

marex wrote:
The principal is a well politically connected fella, so dont expect fees to go down as per ministry guidelines

Is there any person out there, politically correct or otherwise, prepared to dance with "Unjinga Intolerant" Matiang'i, now or the near future?
#9 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2016 8:53:59 PM

aemathenge wrote:
marex wrote:

Is there any person out there, politically correct or otherwise, prepared to dance with "Unjinga Intolerant" Matiang'i, now or the near future?

For Matiangi, well connected doesn't count!!!!!
#10 Posted : Friday, January 06, 2017 7:11:07 PM

Chiaro,

Any positive reviews? Made up your mind?
#11 Posted : Saturday, January 07, 2017 9:39:26 AM

Chiaro,

Hi Kyssee... you left me discombobulated
chiaroscuro
#12 Posted : Thursday, January 12, 2017 7:49:55 AM

Chiaro,

Took a leap of faith and dropped my son there on Monday.
#13 Posted : Thursday, January 12, 2017 11:22:34 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:
Chiaro,

You dropped your son there? Was your son a luggage to you?
sitaki.kujulikana
#14 Posted : Thursday, January 12, 2017 11:31:22 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:
Chiaro,

hapa kuna watu wa mamirions, you consider nairobi school as a leap of faith. trust me uko poa
#15 Posted : Thursday, January 12, 2017 1:10:57 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:
Chiaro,

hapa kuna watu wa mamirions, you consider nairobi school as a leap of faith. trust me uko poa

Didn't they produce the best KCSE candidate last year? They must be doing something right
#16 Posted : Thursday, January 12, 2017 1:27:14 PM

Shak wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:
Chiaro,

Didn't they produce the best KCSE candidate last year? They must be doing something right

Soon, someone will come here asking us if Alliance is a good school.
#17 Posted : Thursday, January 12, 2017 2:09:36 PM

[quote=chiaroscuro]Does any wazuan have a son in Nairobi School?

If yes, what's your view of the school regarding general well-being of the boys?

I'd like to hear from parents, please. Focus AWAY from academics.[/quote

I once heard someone who had been sent to pick a Form One boy from that school. On their way home, they had to wind down the windows because the young man was stinking really bad. Apparently, he hadnt showered for weeks!
#18 Posted : Thursday, January 12, 2017 2:21:44 PM

willin2learn wrote:
[quote=chiaroscuro]Does any wazuan have a son in Nairobi School?

I'd like to hear from parents, please. Focus AWAY from academics.[/quote

I once heard someone who had been sent to pick a Form One boy from that school. On their way home, they had to wind down the windows because the young man was stinking really bad. Apparently, he hadnt showered for weeks!

How do you blame the school for a students poor personal hygiene. It just reflects poor parenting since the boy should have been taught by the parents about such things.
gk
#19 Posted : Thursday, January 12, 2017 3:28:21 PM

[/quote

I once heard someone who had been sent to pick a Form One boy from that school. On their way home, they had to wind down the windows because the young man was stinking really bad. Apparently, he hadnt showered for weeks! [/quote]

Am told they compete for honours of the most days gone without showering! Seriously!
sitaki.kujulikana
#20 Posted : Thursday, January 12, 2017 3:37:55 PM

gk wrote:

Am told they compete for honours of the most days gone without showering! Seriously!

you should have mentioned this before @chiaroscuro made up his mind, sasa ona kenyans na hoarding information smile