3 Pages<123
NASA Launch? LIVE on Youtube!
#41 Posted : Thursday, January 12, 2017 2:25:41 PM

For as long as our voting pattern is as was in 2013 there is nothing to worry about.A combination of all those NASWA leaders yielded less than 50%.Latest opinion polls by diffetent pollsters have dimmed the figures even further. JP has made some inroads in Coast,gained some ground within the Maa community and I foresee kaos making a slight move.

Why did Gideon Ara Moi and The CCM guy give the launch a miss?

JP will do better in the Luhya nation this time round while Kisii to has been warm.

The next one month of voter registration will speak volumes.

This is good for propaganda only. The past is no indicator of future voting patterns otherwise incumbents would retain their seats all the time.

I think two factors will affect this year's polls;
1.Voter registration strategies
2.Voter turnout

No.2 will be driven by fear or euphoria whichever is more compelling.

Please re-read my openning statement."If voting patterns remain as was/were in 2013....."

The key word is IF.

The patterns are....voter turnout and alliances of kiuks,Kaleos,50% Maa etc.

I repeat IF the above happens.....NASWA means nothing.

Fine.I have heard this before. In 1992, Matiba got 1.4M votes, Kibaki just over 1M and Moi won with 1.9M.
In 1997,there was only one Kikuyu candidate and some assumed it would be a walk over. We know how that turned out
sitaki.kujulikana
#42 Posted : Thursday, January 12, 2017 3:30:18 PM

For as long as our voting pattern is as was in 2013 there is nothing to worry about.A combination of all those NASWA leaders yielded less than 50%.Latest opinion polls by diffetent pollsters have dimmed the figures even further. JP has made some inroads in Coast,gained some ground within the Maa community and I foresee kaos making a slight move.

JP will do better in the Luhya nation this time round while Kisii to has been warm.

This is good for propaganda only. The past is no indicator of future voting patterns otherwise incumbents would retain their seats all the time.

2.Voter turnout

Please re-read my openning statement."If voting patterns remain as was/were in 2013....."

The key word is IF.

Fine.I have heard this before. In 1992, Matiba got 1.4M votes, Kibaki just over 1M and Moi won with 1.9M.
In 1997,there was only one Kikuyu candidate and some assumed it would be a walk over. We know how that turned out

liar liar liar
#43 Posted : Thursday, January 12, 2017 5:08:37 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

2.Voter turnout

The key word is IF.

liar liar liar

OK.One major candidate. I didn't include the likes of David Ngethe,Wangari Muta and Koigi
#44 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2017 7:34:11 AM

There goes Wet!...The first one to alight from NASA. I believe we are going to hear alot how and why he has been a Jubilee mole all along.....Meanwhile, Kalonzo is on Muthama's neck. Poor NASA!
#45 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2017 8:02:37 AM

There goes Wet!...The first one to alight from NASA. I believe we are going to hear alot how and why he has been a Jubilee mole all along.....Meanwhile, Kalonzo is on Muthama's neck. Poor NASA!

This NASA has come too early.It will be very difficult to sustain it.
faa
#46 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2017 8:14:03 AM

Whats I know there are moles in NASA, people up there who work with Jubilee.

Eventually one of them will go it alone, and that's how Jubilee will win.

Just like Mudavadi going alone in 2013, and Kalonzo in 2007.

Jubilee will carry the day!

Nandwa
#47 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2017 8:50:34 AM

faa wrote:

And as usual....
We will hear cries of.... rigging.
Then IEBC will be blamed..

You got to give it to RAO.

Manages to blame everyboby but himsel. Mara its Kalonzo or Mudavadi when it is not Kivuitu or Hasand'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#48 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2017 10:56:17 AM

madollar wrote:
muganda wrote:
The economist gambles his luck on the alternate hope
[tweet]819128468424294400/tweet]

Ndii is doing what many others have done before him ,next ni aka nomination by ODM halafu grumblngs zianze by 2022 he will be running for a seat on a jubilee ticket somewhere in central kenya.Think ngunjiri wambugu,shebesh,Margaret wanjiru etc

This Ndiii has messed big time. As I have always said he has a big problem. What was he doing at a Naswa rally? Why make political statements and mock the president?

They are now calling out David Ndii for making a presentation at an opposition meeting yesterday. They say David Ndii should declare his political stand in his eye-popping, mind-blowing, weekly articles, and that he should sign off as a CORD Economist instead of masquerading as an objective independent think tank.

Two things.

One. Anyone who carries a voter's card in this country has a political ideology they ascribe to, bar none. That ideology can range from Kikuyu supremacy (uthamaki), to brown envelope journalism, to Raila bashing, to anything. You have a brain, and the constitution protects your brain's rights not to be used as a helmet. But in the likely event that you choose to auction the space between your ears for a bowl of State House soup, that is your poison, the laws of the land protects the rest of us from getting killed by it. Those who long ago went to bed with Jubilee should spare us the agony of their sleeplessness; let your brain develop gangrene in peace - do not drag us into your forlorn emptiness.

Two. Peter Kagwanja has for a long time written articles in our dailies. I have never heard opposition supporters or Jubilee loudmouths call for him to place a footnote, at the end of his long rants, that he is a Jubilee analyst. Peter Kagwanja is married to Amb. Dr. Monica Juma, the PS Foreign Affairs, and the immediate former PS for Interior. Unless they live in different homes and maintain a hands-off relationship, that house remains a stonewall Jubilee den, however much he tries to camouflage his political bias.

When the ICC let President Uhuru Kenyatta & Deputy President William Ruto off the hook, Peter Kagwanja wrote in the Nation newspaper that Jubilee could as well have wrapped up the 2017 victory and 2022, the opposition should be better advised to wait for 2027 if they still had hopes of ruling this country. When CORD organized for that Madaraka Day parallel rally at Uhuru Park, Peter Kagwanja went back to the Nation and wrote a hate-laden article calling CORD luminaries undisciplined, ignorant and mediocre. He recommended that Uhuru Kenyatta rise up and crack the whip, and that's how the Pangani Six earned their fame. We have never heard those loose-nuts prescribe a medication for Peter Kagwanja and his anti-opposition rants. When you are swimming in the sea of mediocrity, every fish in your direction looks exactly like you.

If David Ndii made a presentation that makes your stomach churn with hate, the best you can do is to write an antithesis challenging his thesis. He is a scholar of no mean repute, one of the international blogs just rated him the 33rd most influential economist, just behind Jeffrey Sachs and higher than Joseph Stiglitz. He cannot, surely, crane his neck to your measly scholarship level as he runs the risk of acting like the muddy pigs down there.

"The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has it's limits." - Albert Einstein.

Gabriel Oguda
#49 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2017 11:00:04 AM

madollar wrote:
muganda wrote:

Ndii is doing what many others have done before him ,next ni aka nomination by ODM halafu grumblngs zianze by 2022 he will be running for a seat on a jubilee ticket somewhere in central kenya.Think ngunjiri wambugu,shebesh,Margaret wanjiru etc

This Ndiii has messed big time. As I have always said he has a big problem. What was he doing at a Naswa rally? Why make political statements and mock the president?

They are now calling out David Ndii for making a presentation at an opposition meeting yesterday. They say David Ndii should declare his political stand in his eye-popping, mind-blowing, weekly articles, and that he should sign off as a CORD Economist instead of masquerading as an objective independent think tank.

Two things.

One. Anyone who carries a voter's card in this country has a political ideology they ascribe to, bar none. That ideology can range from Kikuyu supremacy (uthamaki), to brown envelope journalism, to Raila bashing, to anything. You have a brain, and the constitution protects your brain's rights not to be used as a helmet. But in the likely event that you choose to auction the space between your ears for a bowl of State House soup, that is your poison, the laws of the land protects the rest of us from getting killed by it. Those who long ago went to bed with Jubilee should spare us the agony of their sleeplessness; let your brain develop gangrene in peace - do not drag us into your forlorn emptiness.

Two. Peter Kagwanja has for a long time written articles in our dailies. I have never heard opposition supporters or Jubilee loudmouths call for him to place a footnote, at the end of his long rants, that he is a Jubilee analyst. Peter Kagwanja is married to Amb. Dr. Monica Juma, the PS Foreign Affairs, and the immediate former PS for Interior. Unless they live in different homes and maintain a hands-off relationship, that house remains a stonewall Jubilee den, however much he tries to camouflage his political bias.

When the ICC let President Uhuru Kenyatta & Deputy President William Ruto off the hook, Peter Kagwanja wrote in the Nation newspaper that Jubilee could as well have wrapped up the 2017 victory and 2022, the opposition should be better advised to wait for 2027 if they still had hopes of ruling this country. When CORD organized for that Madaraka Day parallel rally at Uhuru Park, Peter Kagwanja went back to the Nation and wrote a hate-laden article calling CORD luminaries undisciplined, ignorant and mediocre. He recommended that Uhuru Kenyatta rise up and crack the whip, and that's how the Pangani Six earned their fame. We have never heard those loose-nuts prescribe a medication for Peter Kagwanja and his anti-opposition rants. When you are swimming in the sea of mediocrity, every fish in your direction looks exactly like you.

If David Ndii made a presentation that makes your stomach churn with hate, the best you can do is to write an antithesis challenging his thesis. He is a scholar of no mean repute, one of the international blogs just rated him the 33rd most influential economist, just behind Jeffrey Sachs and higher than Joseph Stiglitz. He cannot, surely, crane his neck to your measly scholarship level as he runs the risk of acting like the muddy pigs down there.

"The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has it's limits." - Albert Einstein.

Gabriel Oguda

Ndii is an exceptional scholar.He has written solo and done collabos with angels and beasts that roam our land.But that's not his fault.In 2001,Ndii and Anne Waiguru co- researched and wrote a book commissioned by the local chapter of Transparency International.The lead advisers were Gideon Mutiso and former Ethics Tsar and police officer reservist John Githongo.You obviously know by now what was on the Transparency report ,the C word. It's objective was to analyse whether Kenyans were pooling together or pulling apart in the spirit of Harambee philanthropy.Well you know what happened to Waiguru 15 years later.Ndii and Githongo are almost the last men standing in the fearless camp of the easily manipulated academic world.You write what they want you to hear,the Cord or Jubilee officianados.I listened to every word of Ndii yesterday,no rhetoric.He for example attacked Moi mercilessly by presenting anecdotal evidence of plunder of the economy and the Iron rule of Moi that was actually perpetuated by the opposition. So actually those misreading Ndii's balanced presentation are forgetting his non bias of the same.Good piece Gabriel, let us continue fighting on this and many other platforms for common sense and reminding fellow Kenyans that our history and future is not for sale.
Fyatu
#50 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2017 11:35:16 AM

Nandwa wrote:
faa wrote:

And as usual....

Manages to blame everyboby but himsel. Mara its Kalonzo or Mudavadi when it is not Kivuitu or Hasand'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

I wish to agree with you. Here are my observations especially relating to 203 and now 2017:

In 2013, UhuRuto machinery was already rolling almost a year to the elections. Everything for them was already in place and Kenyans (their supporters and non-supporters included) already knew their team formation and what they stood for.

Fast-forward 2017 and it is the same. Jubilee already has a secretariat complete with a building. Every press conference that Jubilee calls (including the ones that Suleiman Shabal calls in Mombasa as well as the ones Duale calls whenever he is) is branded with the "Tuko Pamoja" logo/slogan.The flag bearers are known and have been going round the country selling their outfit.

In CORD, Weta goes to Isebania as Ford-Kenya. Wiper is in Tana River as wiper. Baba is in Kajiado as ODM.Mudavadi goes to Laikipia as NASA/ANC. Wananchi on the ground get very confused.It is now 7 months to the election and while it is not my call to make, i think the opposition can do a better job of selling their brand and their top-2 as one UN-ambiguous unit. Even in the states(America) the party primaries are done atleast a year before elections and the farasis are known early.

In as much as we argue that Baba(and opposition) is always rigged out, half the time, it is this kind of disorganization that makes him fail.
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
sitaki.kujulikana
#51 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2017 11:58:19 AM

madollar wrote:
muganda wrote:

Two things.

Gabriel Oguda

Ndii is an exceptional scholar.He has written solo and done collabos with angels and beasts that roam our land.But that's not his fault.In 2001,Ndii and Anne Waiguru co- researched and wrote a book commissioned by the local chapter of Transparency International.The lead advisers were Gideon Mutiso and former Ethics Tsar and police officer reservist John Githongo.You obviously know by now what was on the Transparency report ,the C word. It's objective was to analyse whether Kenyans were pooling together or pulling apart in the spirit of Harambee philanthropy.Well you know what happened to Waiguru 15 years later.Ndii and Githongo are almost the last men standing in the fearless camp of the easily manipulated academic world.You write what they want you to hear,the Cord or Jubilee officianados.I listened to every word of Ndii yesterday,no rhetoric.He for example attacked Moi mercilessly by presenting anecdotal evidence of plunder of the economy and the Iron rule of Moi that was actually perpetuated by the opposition. So actually those misreading Ndii's balanced presentation are forgetting his non bias of the same.Good piece Gabriel, let us continue fighting on this and many other platforms for common sense and reminding fellow Kenyans that our history and future is not for sale.

Out of curiosity would you elaborate more on hii mambo ya Morocco that ndii was talking about.
#52 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2017 1:26:10 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
madollar wrote:
muganda wrote:

Two things.

Gabriel Oguda

Out of curiosity would you elaborate more on hii mambo ya Morocco that ndii was talking about.

SGR built over there at 50% of the cost here.
#53 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2017 1:59:45 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
madollar wrote:
muganda wrote:

Two things.

Gabriel Oguda

Writing opinion articles in national dailies is one thing, but attending an opposition rally and hurling insults at gov't and declaring that "we the opposition will ensure that the thieving jubilee gov't is removed" is another thing altogether. It shows political bias and thus a lack of objectivity.

Regarding cost of railway, SGR is expensive because apart from building the reli you have to compensate people for land the reli is built on for the 500km, and for SGR that ran into billions. This doesn't happen elsewhere coz gov'ts there own all the land and thus never have to compensate and this reduces costs significantly. #527
Josey
#54 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2017 2:20:06 PM

Fyatu wrote:
Nandwa wrote:
faa wrote:

And as usual....

I wish to agree with you. Here are my observations especially relating to 203 and now 2017:

In 2013, UhuRuto machinery was already rolling almost a year to the elections. Everything for them was already in place and Kenyans (their supporters and non-supporters included) already knew their team formation and what they stood for.

Fast-forward 2017 and it is the same. Jubilee already has a secretariat complete with a building. Every press conference that Jubilee calls (including the ones that Suleiman Shabal calls in Mombasa as well as the ones Duale calls whenever he is) is branded with the "Tuko Pamoja" logo/slogan.The flag bearers are known and have been going round the country selling their outfit.

In CORD, Weta goes to Isebania as Ford-Kenya. Wiper is in Tana River as wiper. Baba is in Kajiado as ODM.Mudavadi goes to Laikipia as NASA/ANC. Wananchi on the ground get very confused.It is now 7 months to the election and while it is not my call to make, i think the opposition can do a better job of selling their brand and their top-2 as one UN-ambiguous unit. Even in the states(America) the party primaries are done atleast a year before elections and the farasis are known early.

In as much as we argue that Baba(and opposition) is always rigged out, half the time, it is this kind of disorganization that makes him fail.

Rest assured, picha ya BABA is our brandApplause

#55 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2017 3:07:46 PM

The folks at kameme FM have gone bonkers completely..

They are asking us to register as voters and defend "uthamaki". The response from the social media generation has been ; what is uthamaki ? Am not making this up but last week someone said if Rao wins, Kikuyus will be forced to wear shorts.

The only thread jubilee is hanging on now is hoping against hope that someone at NASA will utter something stupid like the 41 against 1 in 2007. It won't happen.

They were counting on violent demos from cord over the election law. Now that also seems to have slipped through the fingers.

Knowing these guys, am getting scared. There is nothing as ferocious as a cornered animal.

Relax Mr. Ndii. All will be well.

Just listened to that audio clip by "githingithia" urging our people to register in large numbers. Apparently in our rival's strongholds, you can neither buy or sell anything without a voters card.

And if we are so busy in our small businesses, after Aug if uhuru looses,those businesses will all be closed.

Didn't know that panic has hit such high levels. Just what has NIS told our top guys ? Are things this bad ?
#56 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2017 3:15:05 PM

They are asking us to register as voters and defend "uthamaki". The response from the social media generation has been ; what is uthamaki ? Am not making this up but last week someone said if Rao wins, Kikuyus will be forced to wear shorts.

The only thread jubilee is hanging on now is hoping against hope that someone at NASA will utter something stupid like the 41 against 1 in 2007. It won't happen.

They were counting on violent demos from cord over the election law. Now that also seems to have slipped through the fingers.

Knowing these guys, am getting scared. There is nothing as ferocious as a cornered animal.

Just listened to that audio clip by "githingithia" urging our people to register in large numbers. Apparently in our rival's strongholds, you can neither buy or sell anything without a voters card.

And if we are so busy in our small businesses, after Aug if uhuru looses,those businesses will all be closed.

Didn't know that panic has hit such high levels. Just what has NIS told our top guys ? Are things this bad ?

How will they ensure that the registered voters actually turn out to vote?
#57 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2017 4:58:57 PM

Its a strategy to ensure all have those who are eligible have registered.Trust me the hype to vote will be the same.

#58 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2017 7:35:51 PM

Fyatu wrote:
Nandwa wrote:
faa wrote:

And as usual....

Last election was the opposite of this one

For the longest time it was clear Rayila would vie. He kept asking G7/Jubilee to declare who their candidate was. Today we're only clear on Jubilee lineup.

It was a foregone conclusion that Rayila would succeed Kibaki. It seemed natural. Uhuru wasn't really a key player. Kalonzo looked more likely as the PNU man. Or Musalia. Raila was the man to beat. Even here in wazua we laughed at some guy called njugunajohn who declared Uhunye would be the main man during elections. Right now the man to beat is Uhuru(long before polls). I wonder if this shall be like 2013

No. I'm not calling it. Politics is tricky. Rule out Moses Rectangular at your own risk

sitaki.kujulikana
#59 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2017 9:51:58 PM

Fyatu wrote:
Nandwa wrote:
faa wrote:

And as usual....

For the longest time it was clear Rayila would vie. He kept asking G7/Jubilee to declare who their candidate was. Today we're only clear on Jubilee lineup.

It was a foregone conclusion that Rayila would succeed Kibaki. It seemed natural. Uhuru wasn't really a key player. Kalonzo looked more likely as the PNU man. Or Musalia. Raila was the man to beat. Even here in wazua we laughed at some guy called njugunajohn who declared Uhunye would be the main man during elections. Right now the man to beat is Uhuru(long before polls). I wonder if this shall be like 2013

No. I'm not calling it. Politics is tricky. Rule out Moses Rectangular at your own risk

True, hapa element of surprise is with the opposition, especially with the running mate.
But we might see a ngilu/balala scenario, but I was surprised naswa don't introduce a Somali/north easterner principle to the group, I think it's a vital group to seriously consider.
Fyatu
#60 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2017 10:03:05 PM

Fyatu wrote:
Nandwa wrote:
faa wrote:

And as usual....

I love that Jubilee song
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money